We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Westin Los Angeles Airport is the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
Ranked #52 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Westin Los Angeles Airport is the Best”
Reviewed 4 January 2011

Once you arrive at the Westin on Century Blvd., you are greeted by the most accommodating Bellmen!
Frankly, I have been pleased with the entire Staff at this location.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, especially if you are traveling and need to be airport close!
The Daily Grille is a wonderful addition to this hotel. If you haven't had the opportunity to eat at a daily Grille, you are missing out! Their soups and dishes are spectacular.
The only suggestion I would make is that their pours could be better. I have never understood why better establishments just don't pour. Believe me, people recognize skimpy pours!
We stay at this hotel more than 10 times a year and have been staying there for more than 11 years!
Again, I would recommend this hotel to anyone!
You will not find a more accommodating Hotel!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Honeymooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,171
    1,108
    670
    306
    196
See reviews for
595
847
400
1,212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (604)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2011

The Westin LAX is one of the best hotels that I have ever had the pleasure of staying at. I travel quite a bit, and was blown away by the commitment to excellence that everyone at the Westin LAX displays.

My check in was flawless, the concierge lounge is amazing, and the free shuttle makes it a "Must Stay" in my book. While many hotels have employees who enjoy what they do, it is clear to me that there is a culture of excellence that exists within every employee.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theshef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2011

Given some of the sour reviews, I was expecting a dismal experience, but my stay at Westin LAX was a good one. Reliable Westin comforts and luxuries combined with obliging front desk folks, speedy room service, and a convenient airport shuttle made for a soothing overnight in preparation for a next-day flight. Enjoyed a panoramic view of downtown, Hollywood sign, Century City, mountains, etc. The surrounding area is not exactly lovely (it's near an airport after all), but the property's easy access to / from the 405, could actually make it a good candidate for an on-the-go leisure stay. Would certainly consider returning, and when I do, I hope I don't have to run afoul of some of the haters and complainers who write unfair things about this (and probably every other) hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaiMondo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2010

There are so many Westins in the world and the ones in the US are always no good. The only good ones in the US are the ones in New York. This hotel is pretty average as the windows are not really soundproof. You can hear the planes landing and taking off. The sound is pretty much the same if there was no window. I would request a room not facing the airport. The room was just a standard room. A flat screen TV with two comfortable double beds. The bathroom was tiny and service was just OK considering that they were pretty slow. Parking was not free and it's a Category 2 hotel! I would not stay here if we had to pay. 3000 points seems like a lot for a place like this.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arthursiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrieta, California
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2010

The thing I appreciate most about Westin hotels is that I can rely on the fact that the standard of quality from property to property is consistently high. I know that I will have a comfortable stay no matter the location. In addition, the restaurant at the LAX Westin was one of the best hotel restaurants I have dined in. The "park & fly" option was well worth the cost and the convenience was very much appreciated, especially after a long flight.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MurrietaAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2010

Had a late flight into LA and decided to stay at the Westin. The free shuttle service was very handy and dropped us off at the front door. The check-in was very fast and the front desk person was very friendly. The room was very nice and the bed was extremely comfortable. I had a great night sleep which got our trip off to a great start. I'll be staying at the Westin the next time I'm in LA.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimZOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2010

the perfect place to stay if you want easy access to airport coupled with all star amenities.
friendly service and oustanding standard!
will stay next time without doubt!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curtis23682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#88 of 350 in Los Angeles
4,758 reviews
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#67 of 350 in Los Angeles
2,680 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#75 of 350 in Los Angeles
571 reviews
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Westside
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Los Angeles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Property: The Westin Los Angeles Airport
Address: 5400 W. Century Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90045-5975
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#32 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#55 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#66 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Los Angeles Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 740
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Los Angeles Airport, just four blocks from Los Angeles International Airport, offers easy access to major corporations, marvelous shopping, sunny beaches and fine restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Los Angeles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Los Angeles Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Westin
Westin Lax
Westin Los Angeles Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing