We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Did The Job For a Cheap Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hollywood Guest Inn
Ranked #48 of 90 Los Angeles B&B and Inns
Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Did The Job For a Cheap Price”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We didn't have an issue with this hotel. We needed a cheap place to crawl into bed at the end of the night during our backpack across the states and thats what we got.
The guys at the front desk were nice and the room was clean and decent sized. The car parks are very tight if there is a full house but the front office guy was nice enough to help us park when we had trouble.

The free continental breakfast was enough for us to grap and go and the place had hot water.

We stayed here and had no problems but I do get the feeling if you did have a problem, they wouldn't be the forgiving type. Being Aussie girls on a budget we weren't expecting anything amazing but we got what we needed and we never felt unsafe.

Let's be honest - this isn't the Ritz and we aren't fussy. But if you want a cheap base to crash while you explore LA, this place isn't too bad.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KaitL87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    54
    58
    23
    29
See reviews for
24
51
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

The hotel was a little outdated, but okay price for the area. Only major issues was the noise from people coming back to their rooms in the middle of the night and the cigarette burns on the comforter. Be sure to suggest a 2nd floor room also since we constantly heard the people upstairs walking around. Hollywood Blvd was right around the corner in between Highland and Vine so all the major sights were within walking distance. The staff was very nice and offered coffee and donuts each morning along with discounted attraction tickets.

Room Tip: Request a 2nd floor room in the back away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013 via mobile

Perfect location for exploring, free parking which was great. Only downside is that being on a main road there is a lot of traffic noise all night. Rooms are spacious but in need of a refurb, very dull and out dated decor. Otherwise great for wanting to be near all the action.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rayenpalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Hueneme, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

I needed a room for myself and my kids when my husband was transferred to cedar Sinai hospital. The room was dirty. Hair on the pillows and sheets. Rugs were dirty. Front desk was rude and threaten to call the cops on my daughter,s boyfriend. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Also have pay for parking.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gayle52855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Room was quite clean (not great, but acceptable), standard equipment for that price. There was parking available which was a plus, for breakfast donuts and coffee (not great, but it was at least fresh). Definitely not bad place if you don't expect it to be Hilton-like standard.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Przemyslaw S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cape town
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

The location is good, 2 blocks from the Chinese theatre.
The breakfast was just donuts as advertised, just one box of donuts for all the guests, so get them early! There are several Starbucks in the area for good coffee.
We left some of our souvenir items we had purchased on the floor in their bags. The cleaner threw them out, good thing we realised and went to the front desk. They were helpful in that they opened up the skip so we could dig through a weeks worth of trash ourselves to find it. NO apology.
There are better hotels in the area for a similar price.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barracudasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
København
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Me and my friend stayed at the Hollywood Guest Inn for a month this summer and last summer. We had a blast! The hotel is located 5 minutes walk from the Walk of Fame, Kodak Theatre and othe major turist attractions. The hotel is located on Sunset Blvd.
The hotel is clean and nice, and the staff are really helpful with providing sightseeing and dinner tips.Consequently, Hollywood Guest Inn is a family driven hotel with a lovely atmosphere. We had a great stay! Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LADreamers8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Saharan Motor Hotel
Saharan Motor Hotel
#191 of 351 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Hollywood
Rodeway Inn Hollywood
Rodeway Inn Hollywood
#206 of 351 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Hollywood
Walk of Fame Hostel
Walk of Fame Hostel
#11 of 86 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Trylon Hotel
Trylon Hotel
#7 of 90 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Hollywood
Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame
Hollywood
Le Bon Hotel
Le Bon Hotel
#239 of 351 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Guest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Guest Inn

Property: Hollywood Guest Inn
Address: 6700 W Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028-7108
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood , Central L.A
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 90 B&Bs / Inns in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hollywood Guest Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Hollywood Guest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Guest Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing