We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anthropology meets hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Farmer's Daughter Hotel
Ranked #26 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Visalia, California, United States
Level Contributor
104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Anthropology meets hotel”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

This adorable hotel is so quaint and in such a great location. The rooms are a little old (bathrooms) and it's a bit noisy. When someone showers in another room next to you, you hear it. But the overall decor so cute. I feel like I'm walking through Anthropologie there.
The cookies at the front desk is a nice touch too.
The restaurant on the property is nice.
I loved that it's right across from The Grove too. Super easy drive to Cedars Sinai too.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
picataggio, Owner at Farmer's Daughter Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Thank you for the review.

We have been working on a model room for our next version of the design for some time and we are just about complete. This new design takes into account the bathroom getting a bit outdated and moves it into the future

Safe travels and we hope to see you soon.

- peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    391
    94
    53
    38
See reviews for
243
289
72
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We booked the farmer"s daughter hotel over Agoda, relatively OK rate, but with all the funny taxes in LA and the mandatory $26 valet parking not a real bargain anymore.
Our room was nice, clean etc. just as expected.
Funny thing is that used glasses remained untouched and we were cleaning them by our self.



I am surprised to read in many reviews about the very friendly staff here.
Unfortunately i can not support this impression. The staff usually does not greet,
well, but even rather ignores hotel guests. Check out was immense unfriendly, not smooth,
not as professional as expected in this price level.

The WIFI connection in our room was slow, permanently disconnecting, basically non functional. To get a connection it was necessary to walk up to the TART restaurant and log in from around there.

The hotel does not live up to the high standards and marketing slogans advertised.
It is not enough to "start to safe the earth today"...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank docstefano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
picataggio, Owner at Farmer's Daughter Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Thank you for your review.

We pride ourselves on our services and are constantly trying to achieve 100% satisfaction.
I am sad to read that we failed in this department with you.

I will be sharing this review with our staff ( as I do most reviews ) and stressing to all departments that our guests can receive nothing more than our very best and our product to be at it's very best.

Safe travels and I hope you will try use again in the future

- peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
261 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Cute little place to stay and super close to the CBS studios! Also close to the Grove which is loaded with options for shopping and eating! Place has a lot of charm. Price is a bit high especially when you add in the mandatory $24 valet parking but if you are going to the CBS studios this is the place to be!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raoul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
picataggio, Owner at Farmer's Daughter Hotel, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you for your review.

I understand your frustration with the valet and trust me if I could make free it would be. The hotel is in car city ( know as Los Angeles ) and parking is a premium. City has more rules than you can shake a stick at, they also get tax for parking ( yup a parking tax ) .
I could go into all the strange details but do not want to make you more frustrated , but it is also in my mind and some day when I become I shall change it all :)
On the bright side we are cheaper than most and on par with the rest.

Safe travels and we hope to have you as our guest very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Discovered The Farmer's Daughter last year while on business - via Hotel Tonight. GREAT find! When I was back in LA this week with my wife, it was a no-brainer to stay there again.
It's the ultimate boutique hotel. Kitschy but not cheesy. Service is great, staff is friendly & helpful. Rooms are roomy. Beds & bedding are comfortable. We ate at Tart, the restaurant, for breakfast. Really good. Perfect way to start your sightseeing day. The hotel courtyard is the place to relax in the evening - you can eat out there as well. The whole place has a very cool vibe.
FD is a great value and the best location imaginable – directly across the street from CBS Studios, The Grove (shopping/theater/restaurants) & The Farmers Market (seriously good international foods). Valet means you don't have to worry about parking. Plenty of shopping, restaurants and attractions very close. Legends of Hollywood Tours picks up at Farmers Market, so that's even convenient. There's also a Starbucks at The Farmer's Market across the street, so if you've succumbed to the beast you don't even have to search for a fix.
Considering the value & location, I can't see staying anywhere else in LA. The Farmer's Daughter is my new favorite hotel. Looking forward to my next visit this summer.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OGFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
picataggio, Owner at Farmer's Daughter Hotel, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you sooooo much for the kind words!!!

I am so glad you had a chance to discover the many attractions that are located just a stoned throw from our front door.

Safe travel and we look forward to hosting you again.

- peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

this is the third time in 5 years that i have stayed in this hotel every time it is better. the service is wonderful, everyone is very friendly and very helpful. the rooms are great- they have everything that you need, the beds and bedding are very comfortable. everything is very clean. the pool is cute and heated. the restaurant is great. the complimentary whisky hour was a happy surprise. the price is really reasonable. in addition to all of that the location is super. the farmer's market across the street is great and there are super neighborhoods close by.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laleIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
picataggio, Owner at Farmer's Daughter Hotel, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
We are so glad to have you keep coming back and being our guests.

Your kind review is very appreciated and I all be sharing with the staff.

Stay safe, travel well and we look forward to having you back..

- peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Absolutely loved this hotel.
The staff are so sweet and super helpful with everything. I had issues booking my transfer back to LAX and they booked it for me. Gave me great advice on where to shop and places to visit. The La Brea Tar pits are walking distance from the hotel, about 20mins walk and totally worth the visit if you are there for pleasure. Location is amazing, walking distance to the Beverly Centre, Grove and Melrose if you are a keen shopper like I am. Very safe location and hotel felt very safe.

The room is super cozy, large bathroom with sweet touches which makes it feel very home like. The restaurant is lovely, Mac and cheese was amazing. Also they have Whiskey hour from 5pm-6pm every night in the lobby where they give samples, well glasses of very nice whisky, all served with a smile. As well as cookies and ice tea complimentary.

I can't brag enough about this place, I would only stay here when back in LA!! They have the rating for a reason.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mshelzy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
91 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Have stayed here 3 times now and still love the place. Great value for the area. Cant beat the location for the Price is Right and for the Grove. Tart is very good. Chicken and waffles num! Staff is friendly. Love the parakeets in the lobby. Valets are very quick. good wifi

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bo94114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
The Orlando Hotel
The Orlando Hotel
#34 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Central L.A
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#5 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
Central L.A
Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
#98 of 351 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Westside
The Carlyle Inn
The Carlyle Inn
#29 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Hollywood
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
#18 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farmer's Daughter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farmer's Daughter Hotel

Property: Farmer's Daughter Hotel
Address: 115 S Fairfax Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90036-2199
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#41 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#44 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Farmer's Daughter Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Farmer's Daughter Hotel is a unique West Hollywood hotel offering country styled hotel rooms and down-home hospitality right in the heart of Los Angeles. Our location can't be beaten: Farmer's Daughter Hotel borders Hollywood/West Hollywood & Beverly Hills. We're across from the Grove, walking distance to Museum Row and the pedestrian-friendly parts of 3rd Street and Melrose, and, of course, CBS Studio where "The Price is Right" is filmed. When you book your reservation at our Los Angeles boutique hotel, get ready for a unique experience. Our Los Angeles boutique hotel rooms are truly inviting, with rocking chairs, hardwood floors, rain showers and plush bedding. Plus, as a pampered guest at our West Hollywood hotel, you'll be invited to join us for our Whisky Hour, dine at TART Restaurant, chill at the pool, relax in the courtyard, plan your Hollywood adventure, or just enjoy our fantastic down-home hospitality. At the Farmer's Daughter boutique hotel in Los Angeles, you are surrounded by many of the best places to visit, dine and play in Los Angeles, Hollywood and West Hollywood. No matter what your flavor of fun you're looking for, whether you're here for business or vacation (or a little of both), you will find it all at the Farmer's Daughter Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Farmer's Daughter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Farmers Daughter Motel
Farmers Daughter Los Angeles
Farmers Daughter Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing