We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Driver Beware”
Review of Beverly Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beverly Inn
Ranked #257 of 354 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The room was nice although the toilet paper was nearly useless (small, flimsy). Any swimming pool is ancient history (just an astroturf patch now). There about 13 narrow parking spaces but no more than ten are normally available for twice than many rooms. Street parking is tricky (1hr meters and residential permits). It is close to bus lines on Beverly Blvd and N Fairfax. Three good eateries are very close and several more are within six-to-ten blocks.

Room Tip: My ground floor room, with no t exposure,was comfortable. Lack of reliable evening and nighttime pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SockFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 40 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

I read some really bad reviews for this place but choose it because it was cheap with free parking. I was really surprised, the location good, no issues getting a parking space (and we had a large car) and the check in lady very helpful, although definitely a lady of few words. The room was as expected and very clean. I would stay again :-)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank strawkd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel during a visit to L.A. July 10--13 back in 2011. Though it was several years ago, I remember it well. The room was very comfortable, with tub, shower, cable TV. There is a pool and a reception area with complimentary continental breakfast, coffee, etc. The location in West Hollywood is ideal because the hotel is right across the street from CBS Studios and Whole Foods. You are right on Beverly Boulevard. There are several banks nearby and several nice restaurants. So if you have a lot to do and don't want to pay a lot of money getting it done this might be the place for you.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the pool or the front of the hotel where you can glimpse stars and actors ente...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JanetMH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed on several Motels like this during our road trip in California in February 2014. Beverly Inn was just like the rest of them with the typical continental breakfast where you get a pastry and a cup of coffee or tea in the reception. The location, The free parking and the Cable TV (100s of free movies to choose from) was great. Located behind The Grove and Farmers Market and close to Beverly Center shopping mall makes it a good choice if you like good food and shopping.

Room Tip: Ask for a king size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lalander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

did i love love the Beverly inn motel ?.. no . do i hate the Beverly in. no
its not to bad depending on which room you get and how much you pay. the road noise is a problem and so is the parking . all the cheap motels have a shortage of parking . today is jan 01. 2014 new years day and they don't have enough parking for everyone. plus there is a u haul truck always here killing the parking spaces that are available or making it difficult to back out of the tight parking spots. the indian woman that works behind the counter when you check in is the human version of grumpy cat. always frowning and and not a happy camper. the breakfast is a joke... if you can get into the lobby check in room. a half of pot of coffee and 2 coffee cakes that are probably their since bill Clinton was president.

their is no elevator , no pool, no smiles . i have the worlds smallest refrigerator. come guys you can pay an extra $ 40.00 and get a refrigerator that is double or triple the size. i cant put all my food in the one i have .the bed aint to comfortable. . everyday i wake up early and sore . is the place worth $ 80.00 a night including tax ?.. no. but i don't feel i got ripped off either considering the location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank uncle_john_1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The best part of the property is its proximity to the CBS Studios/The Grove/Farmers Market. Right across the street! The motel is worn and tattered, but the price was right. It was an older, basic room. My TV didn't work and they changed my room at 11:30pm.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank Marcy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Loved the location, fridge, microwave, & T.V. No frills, but I wasn't expecting them. Will definitely stay here again when in LA on a budget. The manager won't give a late checkout, but he will give you a cup of coffee and friendly conversation when not busy :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LJ4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Rodeway Inn Los Angeles
Rodeway Inn Los Angeles
#196 of 354 in Los Angeles
196 reviews
Central L.A
Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
#93 of 354 in Los Angeles
447 reviews
Central L.A
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
#125 of 354 in Los Angeles
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Wilshire Crest Hotel
Wilshire Crest Hotel
#124 of 354 in Los Angeles
415 reviews
Central L.A
Palihotel
Palihotel
#121 of 354 in Los Angeles
319 reviews
Central L.A
The Orlando Hotel
The Orlando Hotel
#40 of 354 in Los Angeles
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverly Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Inn

Address: 7701 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90036-2113
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #257 of 354 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: £78 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beverly Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Beverly Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Hotel Los Angeles
Beverly Motel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing