We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful apartments in a not so beautiful city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Venice Breeze Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartments in a not so beautiful city”
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We weren't overly excited to see Los Angeles which is why we chose to base ourselves near the beaches. So glad we did! Didn't like LA but loved Venice Beach and Santa Monica. Venice Beach is not for everyone - it has alot of characters!! And can seem a little unsafe ar night when it becomes hundreds of homeless peoples home.

But these apartments are perfect! Right on the main strip, you can't get anycloser to the beach. It has beautiful views and the rooms are modern, very clean and just what you need. The hotel has a gorgeous rooftop terrace that is the perfect spot after a long day of sightseeing. You can sit back and watch the craziness unfold below.

Walking distance to plenty of great restaurants and beautiful Santa Monics too.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissAmy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, 19 November 2011
Dear MissAmy,
Thank you for your great review and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Venice Beach has a lot of colorful characters and we are an oasis in the middle of it. We are glad that we could help you enjoy your trip to Los Angeles and if you ever have to come back, we would love to have you stay with us again.

Wishing you the best over this holiday season,

Michael & Cindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    146
    36
    14
    16
See reviews for
137
161
38
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kyle, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2011

In July my family and I enjoyed a weeklong stay at Venice Breeze Suites. Our Suite was very accomodating from the flat screen televisions to the fully functional kitchen and dinning area. I was very satisfied with cleanliness and spaciousness of our suite. If your looking for a breathtaking view their roof top terrace was amazing for watching the sun go down. What really made our retreat so fantastic was the helpfullness of the staff. The manager Terry went above and beyond to make sure my family 's experience was one we would remember. You don't often meet people in this industry that care so much about the customer. I can not say enough about Terry's hospitality and making my family feel that Venice Breeze Suites is our home away from home. Its customer service like this that makes you come back again and again!!! My family has already been asking when we can go back. Cant wait to go back

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, 19 November 2011
Hello George,
Thank you for writing such a great review and we are very pleased you enjoyed our property and staff. July is a busy time here on the beach in Southern California and I hope you and your family took some great memories back home. We strive to make the Breeze unique and homey and not your typical hotel so it's great to hear you choose us as your second home!

Hope you have a great holiday season and we look forward to your return,

Michael & Cindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

I wanted a fun place to stay near the beach that would accomodate my grown son who was also in California on business before we headed down to San Diego. We requested the larger, first floor, one-bedroom suite as it could so I could sleep in the bedroom and my son could sleep on the futon-sofa bed in the main room. Though the directions for getting in the building and finding keys in a coded lock box and then finding the parking sounded a bit daunting, it was easy if you just follow the good directions provided upon booking. Our suite was lovely though not as spacious as it looks on the gorgeous photos on the Web site. We also enjoyed the gorgeous roof deck where you can sit and watch Venice Beach in all its glory from sun up to sun down. The beds were both comfortable and there were two flat screen televisions and a serviceable little kitchen and dining area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RamblingShirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, 19 November 2011
Dear Shirley, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your review. The roof terrace is a great benefit to our property and we are glad you took advantage of it.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon,

Michael & Cindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Nice and clean apartment hotel on the beach. Nice kitchen and clean bathroom. Great roof terrace with barbecue and sun beds. Lovely staff! We didn't miss anything during our stay! We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FilippaSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, 8 September 2011
Hello FilippaSS, Thank you for choosing Venice Breeze Suites for your stay and sharing this great review. It's always a pleasure to meet and exceed our guest expectations and we look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2011

If you're a Venice Beach person, and I agree with the person who compares it to Marmite, you would be very comfortable at Venice Breeze Suites. We stayed here at the end of July and were very pleasantly surprised to find the accommodation exactly as seen in the photographs. We stayed in a top floor room, accessed by a quaintly tiny lift reminiscent of a screen star of the fifties. Our room commanded views of the beach and boardwalk in every direction and we witnessed a spectacular sunset from the roof. Terri's arrival instructions were very clear, precise and helpful, and, when our luggage didn't turn up, she lent us her cell-phone for the duration of our stay so we could co-ordinate its arrival with the airline company. if only every hotel manager was so accommodating. thank you for a memorable stay,

The Crystal family, London

Room Tip: Take a top floor, ocean view suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caliegal, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, 27 August 2011
Hi Satya,

Thank you so much for writing your review. It was my complete pleasure meeting you and assisting in any way to make your stay a great one at our beautiful Baby Breeze~_*
Loosing one's luggage is no fun when traveling, not to mention, your husband's and children's luggage. too!!!

I can't tell you how happy I was to read your arrival instructions were helpful and clear. We've worked hard this past year to make that right for all our guests, EZ to follow, and most of all, welcoming to the tired, weary traveler~

Please stay in touch and come back soon!

Much joy to you and yours,

Teri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2011

My husband and I absolutely LOVED this place! The rooms were superbly clean down to every corner, the decor was really cool/modern, and the commodities available for us to use were perfect. We barbequed on the AMAZING rooftop almost every night and laid out in the sun or read up there on the afternoons. You couldn't ask for a better view and it was always spotlessly clean no matter what time of day we were up there. While some people were there drinking wine and having a romantic night to themselves watching the sunset, there were others socializing almost every night, so you could kind of get whatever feel you wanted out of that incredible space. While hanging out on the roof, we met people from all over the world and of all ages. There was a great community feel and everyone was sharing whatever meal they had grilled up with one another and hanging out despite cultural or age differences. The manager, Terri, definitely helped create this atmosphere as she had developed great relationships with some of the longer term guests (like us, we stayed for 2 months) and was a TON of fun to hang out with! She was very accommodating and you could tell that she really takes pride in her work and does her very best to make sure everyone is happy. We had some issues with our internet and Terri was responsive about it and eventually sent up a tech guy to resolve it, so we were very happy with the personal service we received when we encountered a problem. Terri was also very familiar with the area and is a great tour guide! Cindy who covers the desk at times, was also fantastic at her job... especially when we locked ourselves out of our room... twice (oops!)... and she dropped everything to come let us in after hours and was so nice about it!! Everything about our experience at Venice Breeze Suites was fantastic and we actually really miss it and wish we were still there!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BChanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caliegal, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, 6 August 2011
Dear Friends,

How do we love you? Can't count the ways!!

It was our great pleasure and you must come back and visit. soon. Let's grill and schmooz, on these gorgeous summer nights! Whadya think?!
Miss youz and Jazz, mucho,

Sending you great good wishes on your new home in Venice and want to hear all about your new adventures as you settle into LALA.

Swell of you to take the the time to post. Many thanks!

Best always,

xxxoo from all of us!

Teri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las vegas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This was a perfect location for a weekend trip to Venice Beach. The hotel roof deck was the perfect place to chill out away from the busy street below while still feeling connected to the excitement of VB and of course, the ocean. The rooms were clean, modern and delightfully decorated and the VERY old elevator was good for a ride or 2 though, I admit to taking the stairs most of time - who wants to get stuck in a tiny elevator!?

Room Tip: Floor plans of all rooms are available on the hotel's website
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaunaheinicke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caliegal, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, 6 August 2011
Hi LV!
Believe it or not, not 1 person has ever got "stuck in" our beautiful lil Betsty (elevator), na-ah, not even once!! Honest! She's so reliable!
After buying the building in 2008, the owners poured $5 million into the property, and lil Betsy had her fair share allotted to completely re-do her, so she purrs like a kitten and does an amazing job! (In fact, we're giving her a raise;)
So glad you loved the roof terrace... well, what's not to love.

Please come back when you need your next dose of Venice Breeze Suites!!! We'll leave the light on (*_~)

Best to you,

Teri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Venice
Hotel Erwin
Hotel Erwin
#11 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,271 reviews
Venice
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
#69 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#9 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venice
Venice On The Beach Hotel
Venice On The Beach Hotel
#51 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#1 of 36 in Santa Monica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,754 reviews
Venice
Cadillac Hotel
Cadillac Hotel
#236 of 351 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venice Breeze Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice Breeze Suites

Property: Venice Breeze Suites
Address: 2 Breeze Ave, Venice Beach, Los Angeles, CA 90291-3225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Venice , Westside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 85 Speciality Lodging in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Venice Breeze Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip ocean-front Hotel on the Venice Boardwalk. Ocean and Boardwalk Views available. Each suite features a unique blend of cutting-edge design and classic Venice Beach charm. Air conditioned with kitchens. Nothing on the boardwalk compares. The award-winning Venice Breeze Suites offer state-of-the-art amenities, unmatched access to all the excitement and comfort without any compromise. Once you visit, you'll never want to leave. Ocean view roof deck with BBQ and loungers! Venice Breeze Suites offer both Studio and 1 Bedroom Apartments. Contact us for details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Venice Breeze Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Breeze Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing