We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Extended Stay Option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Venice Breeze Suites
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Extended Stay Option”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

I spent a lot of time looking into extended stay hotels in Los Angeles. I picked the Venice Breeze Suites and continued to stay there for four and a half months because I was so pleased with my stay. Venice Breeze Suits is the best because:

1) It's priced competitively with other extended stay places anywhere in Los Angeles, but you get to live in the best part! Venice is a beautiful place with great people. It's right in the middle of the boardwalk.
2) It's a fun environment. The rooftop is awesome. It has a beautiful view and it's a great way to meet traveler's from around the world.
3) Management is very friendly and helpful.
4) It's clean, and the maids do a great job every week.
5) Gated parking.
6) The shower is amazing.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Yes, this is an amazing extended stay option!!! Stay a month or two... or even a year!! It is a great way to see Venice and live like a local. We hope you come visit us soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    144
    35
    14
    16
See reviews for
135
158
38
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

We didn't know what to expect but we were blown away with the modernism retro vibe, super friendlystaff, wonderful and clean room and the view!! The shower was great with two heads full kitchen, and a surprising comfy bed. We can wait to go back and stay longer!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Econnors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
We agree about being the best place in Venice!!! We take pride in our old building and how well it was remodeled. We strive to keep it up so that it has the feel of being at home on vacation. Please come back soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mont Tremblant, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

I was going for a yoga training for a week and couldn't get a room at Venice Admiral Suites which is just one block from Exhale Spa where I was going...so, I called Venice Breeze and they told me I was just 10 minutes walk away and right by the beach. True. But they should have mentionned about the neighborhood... Rooms are much nicer than the Admiral BUT for a young woman, walking along either the beach or on the street to get to my appartment after 6:30 pm was scary. One day at around 5:30pm, two blocks from the Breeze, walking to get to my appartment, a car slowed down and a man asked me if I wanted to ''get a ride''... then it was very loud on the Friday night, all night, couldn't sleep... Saturday night, thank god, police stayed beside the building all night and it felt safer; getting up early walking by the beach to see homeless people sleeping beside the building and along the beach was quite an experience! Location is great during the day as it is right on the beach.
I am going back in March and too bad I will not book at the Breeze because the rooms are truly much nicer than at the Admiral...

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Janick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Thank you for staying with us and we understand Venice is not for everyone. We have passed a new law the prohibits camping on the boardwalk and beach and we along with other local businesses will keep working with our local police and politicians to make Venice a safer and more enjoyable place to visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

it's a fun place to stay. Oddly, for LA, you really can do most things without a car and you can rent bikes. Easy commute from LAX with taxi or even bus. Plenty of places to eat within walking distance, including good breakfast places.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Revenue-and-Customs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Luckily, there is a new ordinance as of January 2012 where the boardwalk is closed down from midnight - 5 am so it is definitely more quiet now. We have single women stay here often and have never had any problems. It can seem to be scary but the police patrol the boardwalk and we have their cameras on our building for a more secure environment for our guest. We hope you will come back to see the improvement on the Venice Boardwalk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

We loved, loved, LOVED staying here! The views were amazing, and the special added touches like fresh fruit was pleasant. Michael (Mike) was awesome! I hurt myself cooking and he rushed (even though the front desk was closed) to make sure I had all first aid I needed. The roof top is amazing! Great views and a beautiful dining and grilling area. Everything in the room was new and contemporary. I would definitely come again.

Room Tip: Room 202 was right next the the fire escape, in which you can see the entire boardwalk
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovelyRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Thank you and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

We had a great one month stay in Venice Breeze Suites. The location is perfect, just on the beach and the boardwalk. The studio apartment was small but nice and the interior was modern and functional. The staff was friendly and helpful. Once a week the sheets and towels were changed and the room was cleaned. Downstairs there's washing machines and tumble driers, which made everything very pleasant - didn't have to go outside to get the laundry done. Wifi worked all right. The kitchenette's a bit small to make proper meals, but for breakfast it was perfect, and nearby there're so many good take-out places and nearby on Abbot Kinney Blvd excellent restaurants.
During the day time Venice Beach is full of action and people, including kush doctors and homeless, but at night it was very quiet and peaceful. At least there was no noise to the 4th floor, slept well every night.
Shoptravelfood blogger

Room Tip: Ocean view if possible! Partly ocean view doesn't really mean that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shoptravelfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, 8 December 2011
Hello Shoptravelfood,

Thank you for the great review and we are glad you liked our suites and Venice Beach. Hopefully you took advantage of the roof top deck and BBQ, it helps with those bigger meals. So you were the ones making the hallways smell like bacon! Yummmmm! Hope to see you again soon.

Warmest Wishes over this Holiday Season,

Michael & Cindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venezia, Italia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

It's in a really good place, with good view of the ocean and of the walk. not too expensive, rooms are clean and spacious. staff is polite and helpful. the only fault is that the place is not so quite, expecially in the night, anyway it's not a fault of the hotel but of the entire Venice! Definally i suggest this place. Andrea from Italy

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreasupertamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, 8 December 2011
Hello Andrea,
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the nice review. Yes Venice Beach has a lot of action which includes noise and it get's even busier in the summer months.

Warmest Wishes over this Holiday Season,

Michael & Cindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Venice
Hotel Erwin
Hotel Erwin
#8 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
Venice
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
#70 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#9 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venice
Venice On The Beach Hotel
Venice On The Beach Hotel
#51 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#1 of 36 in Santa Monica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,714 reviews
Venice
Cadillac Hotel
Cadillac Hotel
#237 of 349 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venice Breeze Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice Breeze Suites

Property: Venice Breeze Suites
Address: 2 Breeze Ave, Venice Beach, Los Angeles, CA 90291-3225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Venice , Westside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 82 Speciality Lodging in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Venice Breeze Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip ocean-front Hotel on the Venice Boardwalk. Ocean and Boardwalk Views available. Each suite features a unique blend of cutting-edge design and classic Venice Beach charm. Air conditioned with kitchens. Nothing on the boardwalk compares. The award-winning Venice Breeze Suites offer state-of-the-art amenities, unmatched access to all the excitement and comfort without any compromise. Once you visit, you'll never want to leave. Ocean view roof deck with BBQ and loungers! Venice Breeze Suites offer both Studio and 1 Bedroom Apartments. Contact us for details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Venice Breeze Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Breeze Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing