We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holidays on the California-side of life”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Venice Breeze Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2012

First of all: In my opinion Venice Beach is one of the safest places in Los Angeles. We stayed five weeks and we never had any problems being outside when it was dark. The Venice Boardwalk has many streetlamps and so its nit a problem to walk around in the darkness.
We spent our holidays in July at the Venice Breeze Suites after reading all these good ratings here. And they were all right.
Mike and Cindy, the two managers of the Apartments, were such great people. If you had any kind of problem, they helped you out, no matter what time of the day it was. One night we forgot our keycards inside the room, we called their number and just a second later they opened the door for us. Five days before we left, our safe did not work anymore and it was not possible to open it. So Mike called the mechanic and he opened the safe for us with an angle grinder. So thanks for all kinds of these things.
Coming to the Suites: The rooms are pretty nice. The shower is – as mentioned – very big and really good. The size of the suites is for two people enough, but if you want to hang out with some friends, the rooms are way to small. But then you can go up to the roof or just anywhere on the boardwalk. The beds were really comfortable and all in all the rooms were very clean. We kind of missed a real cupboard to store our clothes, so we had to live out of our suitcases, but for five weeks it was ok. The windows were very thin, so if somebody is talking very loud outside the street, you can hear it. But although it was summer, that didnt happen a lot.
Only one thing was really bad. At first we had a studio apartment on the first floor. It was right next to the backdoor, so it was very loud when somebody got in. But the really annoying point was that the big ash barrel of the breeze suites was below the windows of the apartment so the whole room had these stinky smell of trash. That was disgusting, but unfortunally it was no problem for Mike and Cindy to change us to a One-Bedroom-Apartment in the second floor.
In the end i have to say that the roof-terrace was pretty much the best thing of the whole suites. It was possible to hang out every day up there and it was so beautiful. We had like one or two bbqs every week, because it was that nice. On the 4th of July Mike and Cindy had a bbq and fireworks with their friends and invited us to celebrate with them. Once again: Thanks for all.
We didnt use the car garage so i cant say anything about that. But the next Bus Station is just two streets away from the Suites and so your pretty fast in Santa Monica or anywhere else in LA. Five weeks without a car in Los Angeles worked this way pretty good.
So all in all i can recommend this accommodation, you will love your stay right in the sands of the Venice Beach.

Room Tip: All rooms on the floors 2,3 and 4. The first floor can be quiet noisy.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globetrotterHH013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Breeze and all we have to offer in the heart of Venice! We had a great summer last year and hope this summer will be as good and you can come back to visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
There are newer reviews for Venice Breeze Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

We are only gutted we couldn't stay longer! I would go back in a heartbeat. The room is gorgeous, view of beach. Nice showers, clean, comfy bed. Nothing at all bad to say. Lovely people. Venice rocks!

Room Tip: We where on level 4 and it was quiet and warm. No AC noise
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 11Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

We are glad you enjoyed you stay at the Breeze and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

My husband and I stayed at The Breeze for two and half months for a work project....mid-July to the end of September 2012. It was awesome~ I wish I was there now. We met so many fun and nice people from all over the world. I can't say enough about the management staff, Cindy and Michael. They are so helpful with whatever you need. Also have great knowledge of the area with suggestions of places to go for dinner, to watch the game, listen to good music or whatever! The rooms are modern, clean and nicely decorated. There is WiFi throughout the building also.
The rooftop patio is the best place ever! I watched the Space Shuttle Endeavor take it's last flight right over the top of all of us on the rooftop of The Breeze.
We will be coming back for the New Year's Eve celebration this year to meet up with some great friends we met during our stay.
All I can say is if Venice is for you (it's not for everybody), then give the Venice Breeze Suites a chance! Very interesting and exciting place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2012

Thank you for the great review and it really was a pleasure to have you stay with us! We look forward to you joining us again to celebrate the new year! Hope you both have a safe and happy Halloween!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

I am very familiar with Venice beach, having lived nearby and spent many a day at its numerous spots along the boardwalk, I know the atmosphere well, both day and night. I say this because it is a very different kind of place - there are many homeless around, and the smell of marijuana is only a second away - so, one needs to understand the context of this to "appreciate" Venice Beach or not. It is not for everyone, but I think it is worth experiencing at least once to see if it's for you. we had a great time visiting with all the aforementioned things.

Our room was an excellent room - ocean front, top floor. Great views of the beach and boardwalk, as well as things to the south inland (our side of the building). The decor was very nice, exposed brick walls, dark wood floors, heavy duty wood shutter/blinds - overall a very nice room - clean, too. A couple of small issues: the TV in the living area was a pain, as there was only one remote for channel changing only - as you had to get up to the TV to turn on and off, as well as with volume - which stunk; also, glassware was not present, but it was, we just did not look in the dishwasher for it, something Mike suggested to do when we could not find glasses (we drank everything out of coffee mugs before we knew - no big deal). He thought aloud that maybe putting a sign in the room stating that things could be in the dishwasher was an idea. That could of helped, as well as maybe having the dishwasher clear before renting.

Parking was easy enough, as they have a lot a few blocks away. The location of the hotel is near the middle of the boardwalk, so one can go easily up or down to a favorite spot. We were staying during First Friday that is held at nearby Abbot Kinney (a short walk), which was great with all the stores open late and numerous food trucks lining the street. Main street in Santa Monica is in walkable distance too, so you are close to many things. I highly recommend the Venice Ale House to the north on the corner of Rose Ave and the Boardwalk for excellent food and drink.

Overall, a very good value.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Thank you for the honest review and the description of our neighborhood we call Venice Beach. It is very colorful and not for the faint of heart. We have lived here all our lives and still are amazed and some of the silly, strange and confusing things we see on the boardwalk. I am looking into those sings about the dish's in the dishwasher and unfortunately with our quick turn around the dishwashers are still drying when our new guest move in so we cant always empty the them prior to arrivals. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

My sister and I both stayed here in room 401 of the Breeze and absolutely loved it! Not only were the managers Mike and his wife absolutely charming, but the room was amazing and the view was completely unparalleled. Mike and his wife went out of their way to make our stay nothing short of dream worthy and treated us like we were the most important people in the world. The room was clean with stunning extras. You will not find a better place to stay on the boardwalk. Primo property, primo people, and absolutely, nothing short of paradise. We will never stay anywhere but the Breeze!

Room Tip: You always want room 401 if possible! Best room in the hotel! Provides view of ocean and Santa Monic...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TiffanyDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Thank you for the great review and we are glad we you picked us to stay with and saw why we have been voted Best of the Boardwalk! We hope to see you again soon and share this little piece of paradise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

If you want to stay in Venice Beach – this is the place to be!

We had a studio with one king-size bed and one studio-bed and spent 2 weeks there with 3 people. It was enough space. It was equipped with a full kitchen, large fridge and really nice bathroom. The price includes really good services like Free-Wifi and Parking (parking in Venice Beach is really tough and expensive: so you don't have to care about that).

Really awesome is the roof deck, where you can spend the whole day or especially the evenings at sunset. There is also a BBQ, which can be used free of charge.

Perfect is also the location in the heart of Venice Beach, directly at the Boardwalk.

The reception is also really friendly and helpful.

When coming back to Venice – this is definitely the place where I will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkugler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Thank you for your kind review and we appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

My wife and i's first trip to LA,Venice Beach and the Venice Breeze Suites,firstly what can you say about Venice beach, never before have i experienced such a collection of weirdos,freaks,tramps etc etc in one place,i think it is like Marmite you are either going to love it or hate it but personally we loved it,different can't even begin to describe the place,if you are easily shocked or offended stay away but if you want to experience a place like no other it is for you,great bars,restaurants and street venders galore from freak shows,numerous stalls selling everything you can think of and even a man giving "s--- advice for a dollar" !!,and the beach and see is lovely as well. !
On to the Venice Breeze Suites and overall we were pretty impressed,fabulous location,check in was quick and easy,wonderful views,friendly helpful staff and the very modern room had all you needed,yes its a bit noisy at night due to noise from the street below but it didn't bother us at all.
Our only minor complaint,and the reason we are not giving the review 5/5 is we didn't think the room was as clean as it possibly should have been,while far from dirty,the sofa was stained,there was rubbish underneath it from the previous occupants,hand prints on the walls and we cleaned the bathroom before we used it,all in all though we had no real complaints,would recommend it and would go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AliFantham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Thank you for this helpful review and we apologize for the finger prints, etc. We have made some adjustments to our housecleaning to eliminate these issues in the future. We hope to see you again and please come to the front desk if there is ever any issues with your suite so we can resolve them right away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Venice
Hotel Erwin
Hotel Erwin
#11 of 352 in Los Angeles
1,332 reviews
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#9 of 352 in Los Angeles
784 reviews
Venice
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
#95 of 352 in Los Angeles
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venice
Venice On The Beach Hotel
Venice On The Beach Hotel
#55 of 352 in Los Angeles
547 reviews
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#1 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,891 reviews
Santa Monica
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#10 of 36 in Santa Monica
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venice Breeze Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice Breeze Suites

Address: 2 Breeze Ave, Venice Beach, Los Angeles, CA 90291-3225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Venice , Westside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 95 Speciality Lodging in Los Angeles
Price Range: £144 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Venice Breeze Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip ocean-front Hotel on the Venice Boardwalk. Ocean and Boardwalk Views available. Each suite features a unique blend of cutting-edge design and classic Venice Beach charm. Air conditioned with kitchens. Nothing on the boardwalk compares. The award-winning Venice Breeze Suites offer state-of-the-art amenities, unmatched access to all the excitement and comfort without any compromise. Once you visit, you'll never want to leave. Ocean view roof deck with BBQ and loungers! Venice Breeze Suites offer both Studio and 1 Bedroom Apartments. Contact us for details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Venice Breeze Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Breeze Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing