We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Venice Breeze Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Located at the heart of Venice Beach, I liked the red brick building, the rooms are well and cleanly furnished. You are literally a few feet away from the beach in the middle of the bustling beach walk and bike path. The rooftop deck offers a magnificent view and equipped with a BBQ, sink and sun tanning chairs. Make sure you read the parking instruction that will be emailed to you when you compete your reservation otherwise it is going to be a mess. I will come back soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Front Office Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Wow! We couldn't be more pleased than to see a "top contributor" who writes as many reviews as you do to give us a 5 star rating!

As you know, there's nothing quite like being in the middle of all the action down here on the Venice Boardwalk... we actually are having a movie shot out front of the property as I write this!

We email parking instructions to our guests upon completion of the reservation, and leave instructions in the check in folder that we give to our guests upon arrival.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review, and we look forward to your return!!

Thank You,

Robbie
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    149
    36
    14
    16
See reviews for
137
162
38
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We just returned after a weeks stay in room 202 which was a one bedroom panoramic ocean view. We loved the room and the decor but it was NOT a full panoramic view room because our view out all the south side windows were blocked by a building so the only windows we really got a view out of were the front windows. If you don't want your view blocked, stay in 302 or 402 which is just above the rooftop of the neighboring building that way you will have a FULL panoramic view from all your windows. With that being said, I think they should discount room 102 & 202 since over 1/2 their windows are blocked by the neighboring building. Also as other reviews have said if you stay in one of their one bedroom full panoramic ocean view rooms, they are all located on the southeast corner of the building next to the loud elevator and the headboard of the beds are on the wall next to the elevator which was noisy at times. If you like a firm bed, which i do, the bed is very comfortable. Their maids do a great job keeping the rooftop area clean and tidy. We only stayed a week so we didn't have in room maid service so i can't comment about that. Had little interaction with the managers, Michael and Cindy but the times we did they were very nice and accommodating. They provided us with a cooler and chairs for the beach which was convenient. If you want to stay right in the middle of the Venice Boardwalk then this is the place. They did a big and expensive renovation in 2007 and it shows as the interior and exterior are very hip, clean and nice. For us, the rooftop deck was the highlight of staying here along with location. Keep in mind if you have a car, the parking garage is 2 blocks north but it's a very easy and safe walk. We never felt unsafe during our stay but we weren't out walking after dark mostly because we were exhausted from going all day. Your friend, Brian is a kick he cooks a mean grilled dog served on a flour tortilla. Thank you for an enjoyable stay!
Suggestion to management: Please put a coffee pot or microwave on the rooftop.

Room Tip: One bedroom panoramic are all on the southeast corner, next to the old time loud elevator and can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Front Office Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Debster9999,

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us at the Venice Breeze Suites. It means a lot to us that you took the time to write such a wonderful review!

We are actually very happy that you chose to make your suggestions - we would have never thought to put a coffeemaker on the roof...but it is an exceptional place to sit and enjoy your morning cup! I'm on my way to go put a coffee maker there right now.

And as far as the elevator - unfortunately, as all elevators are, the elevator can be a little noisy at times, but in our remodel we did put top quality insulation in our walls to keep the noise level down. Fortunately, we are a boutique property with two staircases and only 25 rooms above the first level, and usually never get complaints about the noise due to the limited amount of traffic.

We are so happy that you enjoyed our FANTASTIC rooftop terrace and our BEAUTIFUL beach....we'll keep the beach chairs and boogie boards out and ready for your return!

Sincerely,

Robbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Cindy at the front desk was extremely unwelcoming & harsh. Me & my children stayed a full week at the Venice Breeze suites. Our refrigerator went out, spoiling our food. When I brought it to their
attention they made no attempt to compensate me for the loss & refused my request for a new room. When after 4 days our sheets & towels were all covered with sand, Cindy refused to allow us a few extra towels. My family staying in a hotel on the beach for a week with only 3 towels, & the hotel actually says if I want any more than 3 Ill have to take those towels to a laundromat at my own expense. The hotel cleaning staff was extremely polite & friendly, & the rooms were immaculate. The people running the place however did NOT seem like people who should EVER work in the hospitality business. Not to mention theres no one in the office after business hours, which was extremely inconvenient almost every day. I would NOT recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Owner at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
We are truly sorry that you did not have a perfect time in Venice. We do provide beach towels for your stay. As owner, I have asked staff to change our policy and give out extra towels when the need arises. While our desk is not open 24 hours, we do have staff on site and they are available for important guest needs. Our appliances were all replaced a few years ago. Had you informed us of a malfunction we would have replaced it immediately and reimbursed for any loss.

Sincerely,

Carl Lambert
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I really can't recommend Venice Breeze Suites enough. 50 feet from the beach, gorgeous views, well furnished, airy rooms, all wrapped up in a beautiful red-brick building. Oh, and an incredible rooftop deck with couches, tables, and a great propane grill and food prep area, all overlooking the Pacific. The staff is very friendly and even told us about a great place to get dinner and drinks on our first night. They don't have all the amenities of a big hotel (no valet, no bellhop) but the location and property more than make up for it, and it certainly blows away the experience you're going to get at any big Hilton, Westin, Marriott, etc. DEFINITELY worth checking out!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WesMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Front Office Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Wes!

We at The Breeze are ecstatic that you think so highly of our hotel. Its quite a compliment considering how much you travel annually! We try very hard to make sure that our guests are well taken care of, especially since we don't have amenities like a bellhop or valet.

Thank you so much for writing such a beautiful review, and we will look forward to your return to the Beach!

Thank You From All of Us,

Venice Breeze Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We rented the Panoramic Ocean View 1 BR...We absolutely LOVED it! This time of year it's a bit pricey, but it was still less expensive than the other crappy hotels you may get stuck with in Venice. The bed was AWESOME! Sooooo comfortable! The beach is right there and the "Freak Show" is two doors down. Plenty to see and do just out the lobby doors. Excellent rooftop patio with very nice BBQ and comfortable seating with iPod dock. We were out there for breakfast and dinner all three days. Met lots of fun people too! We really had a great time and plan to go back!

Room Tip: I can only say that we loved having the panoramic ocean view room - we never closed the windows once...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbrewer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
We are STOKED that you had such an awesome stay with us! We do agree, the Ocean Front Panoramic View Rooms are gorgeous and comfortable....after our five million dollar renovation in 2007, they became the most beautiful rooms on Venice Beach Boardwalk.

Just to let you know, we drop the price to $260 per night plus tax in our off season (Labor Day through Memorial Day) and we offer our returning customers a discount to sweeten the deal!

We'll look forward to you coming to stay again! There's nothing like getting to meet our cool customers while enjoying those breathtaking sunsets on the roof terrace!!!!

Thank you for such a wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Wow. After growing up in the area and moving away a long time ago I wanted to show my wife what Venice Beach was all about. We were very fortunate to stumble on to Venice Breeze Suites. This is an historic building that has been totaly modernized. Still has the antique elevator. The room was emaculate and very tastefully decorated. The kitchen had everything we needed. The bed very comforttable. Loved the double headed shower. The proximaty to the boardwalk made us feel like we were part of the action. One cool thing was the roof top which was set up for parties. Hotel managers, Cindi and Michael were gracious enough to invite us up on the first night for a party. Wow they even fed us! Truly made us feel like family. The parking is a very short walk but very secure. We will defineitly be back as we wish to make this a regular stop in our travels. Thank you again to Cindi and Michael for making our stay memorable.

Room Tip: While we love the ocean view and the craziness of the boardwalk someone that wanted a little more qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Breeze and hope you return again soon. We love to make people feel at home and feel like they are family here and glad you felt that! We look forward to your stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Great location, brilliant space with all your needs thought of already - a home away from home! Gorgeous views if you have the ocean front apartments. The apartments are spacious enough for up to 3 of you and you do get towels, toilet papers and mini toiletries plus 2 TVs.
There is wifi with good signal and even through to the great rooftop!
The rooftop is an excellent bonus to Venice Breeze Suites. Generally always hot, gorgeous views and you can appreciate all with having a BBQ there as well. Comfy cushions and clean, its all catered for you.
Cindy and Michael - the managers are lovely, helpful people who really helped with our holiday experience. We really appreciated them being around.
The surrounding areas are lively and busy, full of vibrant characters around.. you cant help people watching your time away.
Semi bad points: surrounding areas have surrounding noises of various kinds but if you're not that bothered you soon get used to it. Also the elevators at Venice Breeze can get busy and we were staying in 402 which was just next to it, so the noise did come through a lot but again we soon got used to it.
We would definately recommend Venice Breeze to all as we miss it already. If we ever go back to LA we would most definately stay there again.

Enjoy :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NadineAm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Front Office Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Nadine-

Thank you for your excellent review! We are pleased to provide your "Home away from home" down here on Venice Beach.

Just to let you know, we do allow parties up to four in our ocean front rooms, as they have a queen bed and a double sleeper sofa-so next time you can bring one more lucky friend!

We're ecstatic that you enjoyed our rooftop so much! There really is nothing quite like it!

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review, and we'l look forward for your next "homestay"

Thank You,

Venice Breeze Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Venice
Hotel Erwin
Hotel Erwin
#12 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,299 reviews
Venice
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
#88 of 351 in Los Angeles
511 reviews
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#9 of 351 in Los Angeles
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venice
Venice On The Beach Hotel
Venice On The Beach Hotel
#60 of 351 in Los Angeles
538 reviews
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#2 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,812 reviews
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#3 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venice Breeze Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice Breeze Suites

Property: Venice Breeze Suites
Address: 2 Breeze Ave, Venice Beach, Los Angeles, CA 90291-3225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Venice , Westside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 89 Speciality Lodging in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Venice Breeze Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip ocean-front Hotel on the Venice Boardwalk. Ocean and Boardwalk Views available. Each suite features a unique blend of cutting-edge design and classic Venice Beach charm. Air conditioned with kitchens. Nothing on the boardwalk compares. The award-winning Venice Breeze Suites offer state-of-the-art amenities, unmatched access to all the excitement and comfort without any compromise. Once you visit, you'll never want to leave. Ocean view roof deck with BBQ and loungers! Venice Breeze Suites offer both Studio and 1 Bedroom Apartments. Contact us for details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Venice Breeze Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Breeze Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing