We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks Michael! Great place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Venice Breeze Suites
Certificate of Excellence
San Luis Obispo
1 review
“Thanks Michael! Great place.”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Best accommodation in Venice. Thanks to Michael, nicest guy ever, made me feel welcome and safe. Can't thank him enough. Rooms are lovely, clean and stylish. There's everything you need and it's very quiet during the night. Just great. I'll be back.

Room Tip: Don't know but the 2 rooms I saw where equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorenzap932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for the great review and we are glad we you picked us to stay with and saw why we have been voted Best of the Boardwalk! We hope to see you again soon and share this little piece of paradise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    146
    36
    14
    16
See reviews for
137
161
38
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Venice Breeze Suite is an excellent boutique hotel located in close proximity of shopping, restaurants and the beach. No need for Car rental as it is ideally located. The room without the View is better. Below is the reservation details made at Prince Travel Calgary 403 273 5132

Customer Review 7 Oct 2013
Customer Mr. Kwame
Stayed in Ocean View and Standard Room 1 Oct - 6 Oct 2013

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlin Travel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for the great review and we are glad we you picked us to stay with and saw why we have been voted Best of the Boardwalk! We hope to see you again soon and share this little piece of paradise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2013

After walking and skating by 2 Breeze Ave for 10 years in the 80's I always thought what a great building to live in as the local tenets sat on the fire escape and American Flags flew freely … My wife and I were able to get to LA on our day off in and stay at the Breeze in September … I was very impressed at what they had done when making it a hotel ! We were able to get a ocean front room on second floor, but I looked at other rooms, and what ever room you are able to get will be OK … It’s all about being at and on Venice Beach ! Enjoy the local color and never ending California Beaches … The rooms, hallways and roof top patio are just so bright, new and well taking care of … But as always the “Keeper of The Keys” Cindy & Michael, managers make you feel at home with all the high tech amenities of After Hours Check In, Flat Screen TV, iPod Radio, well stocked kitchen … Enjoy a piece of history with all the 2013 toys ! Hope to get back soon … geo & deb

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoonlightBeachMotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Moonlight, Thank you for the excellent review! We apologize for the late response, we sent one earlier but it must of got bounced back. We are glad after 10 years you were able to see what we offer in our suites and hope to see you again soon! ~Michael & Cindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Ontario
Level Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We have been back from our vacation for a couple of months and I am finally writing a review. I felt very mixed feelings at the end of our stay. I really struggled with what I felt following our stay. So I will keep it simple.

Pros
-good price
-located on beach
-parking
-rooftop patio
-staff generally friendly
-well equipped suite
-easy access to other beaches and LA area
-laundry

Cons
-Nice amenities but we had problems with fridge twice
-We had issues outside of the office hours and it took a significant amount of time to get a response and resolution---ex. key stopped working and could not get in our room
-timing on the boardwalk is everything
-people were partying and not watching kids in hotel in the evening
-beach front rooms might be too noisy

Room Tip: I would avoid beach front if you are a light sleeper. The flip side is the view is incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Naomi_Taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and our amenities as well as our beachfront location. Venice Beach is certainly a very unique place to stay...between the artist community and the sheer mass of people that come to this world famous Boardwalk, there is never a lack of events to witness! Although Santa Monica beach may be a little more low key, we still welcome families and have many families that love to come and experience the zaniness of Venice. While our desk is not open 24 hours, we do have staff on site 24/7 when the front desk is closed and they are available for important guest needs. Our appliances were all replaced a few years ago. Had you informed us of a malfunction we would have fixed it immediately and reimbursed for any loss. Thus, we invite you to come back and try Venice again as it becomes more and more of a paradise by the beach. Thanks for reviewing us and we'll look forward to your return.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We really enjoyed staying at Venice Breeze Suites. Our family of four had one bed and a sofa bed. The rooms are very small, but well appointed and comfortable. The kitchen and bathroom were modern and new - very nicely done. The ocean front room had a fabulous view of the beach and boardwalk. Fortunately, noise ordinances have been put in place and most of the crazy stuff dies down around 9 or 10. With windows closed, the noise isn't much of an issue. The rooftop deck is great with fabulous views of the beach and surrounding Venice. You can even use the grill on the roof and enjoy a meal al fresco. The staff is warm and very accommodating. Parking is about 4-5 blocks away, which is not the best scenario, but not a deal breaker. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend VBS!

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms are fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MamaMarijke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Hello MamaMarijke,

Thank you for staying with us and writing this positive review. We are glad you took advantage of our roof deck and were happy with your suite. Back in the 1930's not everyone had cars therefore our building was not made with parking. We did purchase a parking lot as close as possible and unfortunately it is a few hundred yards up the beach but we do offer the parking at no additional cost. Great pictures you shared and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremantle, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Venice Breeze Suites was a great place to stay in LA. The apartments were well equipped, clean, cosy and spacious. The host, Michael, was wonderful and willing to help out at any request. We had an issue with our car but Michael made sure we weren't inconvenienced by helping us arrange an alternate means of travel for the day. We would recommend these apartments to anyone! The beds were super comfortable as well!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Front Office Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Holly,

Thank you for taking the time to review us! Although we don't have a full staff to serve your every need, we try and be as helpful as possible to our guests; and we really appreciate when you acknowledge it! We love seeing people happy on their vacation! So when you return- whether its a recommendation on where to eat, get a bicycle rental, a good walk for the day, or where to catch the waves...please ask, we love to help out!

Thank you for staying with us, and we'll look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2013

great room. great location. great service. i travel alot (work and pleasure) so i know a good value. This place is it. right on the board walk. brand new kitchen and bath. i went with my teen daughter for a mini-vacation before a conference. wish we could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: right on the board walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benjaminkgreenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Front Office Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thanks for writing us such a wonderful review. We may not have all the frills like a bellboy, concierge, or room service, but great value is what we aim for.

And thank you for the compliment! We underwent a five million dollar renovation in 2006, and we aim to maintain our beautiful hotel to keep it looking sparkling and new.

We'll look forward to your return! Just to let you know, we do discount for weekly stays, so when you do return for a longer period - we can just be that much more valuable.

Thank You,

Robbie
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Venice
Hotel Erwin
Hotel Erwin
#11 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,283 reviews
Venice
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
#79 of 351 in Los Angeles
511 reviews
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#9 of 351 in Los Angeles
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venice
Venice On The Beach Hotel
Venice On The Beach Hotel
#52 of 351 in Los Angeles
530 reviews
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#2 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,780 reviews
Venice
Cadillac Hotel
Cadillac Hotel
#240 of 351 in Los Angeles
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venice Breeze Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice Breeze Suites

Property: Venice Breeze Suites
Address: 2 Breeze Ave, Venice Beach, Los Angeles, CA 90291-3225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Venice , Westside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 88 Speciality Lodging in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Venice Breeze Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip ocean-front Hotel on the Venice Boardwalk. Ocean and Boardwalk Views available. Each suite features a unique blend of cutting-edge design and classic Venice Beach charm. Air conditioned with kitchens. Nothing on the boardwalk compares. The award-winning Venice Breeze Suites offer state-of-the-art amenities, unmatched access to all the excitement and comfort without any compromise. Once you visit, you'll never want to leave. Ocean view roof deck with BBQ and loungers! Venice Breeze Suites offer both Studio and 1 Bedroom Apartments. Contact us for details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Venice Breeze Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Breeze Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing