We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Venice Breeze Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Venice Breeze Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Less like a hotel and more like your "Martha Stewart" of friends emptied out her closet and left you the keys to her on-the-beach-Venice-CA-studio-apartment. Everything you need to live like a local for a day, a week, or longer!

Room Tip: The 01 and 02 rooms (i.e. 401 - 402) have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank kls_travels_2_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    144
    34
    14
    16
See reviews for
134
157
38
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Overall, it is satisfying. The location is unbeatable, the roof deck is fantastic, the hotel is very clean and organized although it is very much "self-service", it is a great & unique experience, great value.

A few things that was not perfect: the neighborhood is creepy, all kinds of people hanging around street, I mean: "all kinds of", you will see what I mean. There is a group of Africa-America playing drums and talking loudly till at least 11pm. If you booked ocean view room, they are right down your window. I was surprised no police come to ask them leave after 10, I was thinking if I should call police, lol. The elevator is... Epic! It is like an antique from 1930s, you need open the door manually and make sure close the door to let it run:)

For the price, worth it. But if you have a $500/night budget, suggest stay at Santa Monica instead of venice, mainly because of the neighborhood not the hotel:)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane_hulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a wonderful review.

There's no doubt about it, Venice is an urban environment with homeless sleeping outside of multi-million dollar homes. Despite the "heckling" that may go on, Venice has been making a massive effort to clean up its streets: last February they changed the Boardwalk to be zoned as a park, meaning that nobody is technically allowed on the Boardwalk from 12am to 5pm and police patrol to enforce this. Since then, there's been a massive decline in "heckling" going on.

Thus, we invite you to come back and try Venice again as it becomes more and more of a paradise by the beach. Thanks for reviewing us and we'll look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level Contributor
242 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

The location is great, the room was functional (warning: the bed was pretty hard) and had great personality -- exposed brick wall, decent bedside lighting, a proper little kitchen table. The parking thing is a little complicated -- it is located on the same one-way street that the hotel is alongside but it's in the wrong direction so you have to go all the way around and there are some turn restrictions along the way (so you have to overshoot by quite a bit). Follow the instructions in the check-in packet and you will find it. As others have written, Venice Beach is best by day -- shops were already shutting down and the daytime crowd drifting away by sunset on a beautiful Saturday night (before 7pm), leaving the homeless to take their positions, along with some of their somewhat threatening dogs. Also we opened a window a little for the night and were awakened before 6am by the voices of drunks in the alley behind the hotel; I recommend keeping the windows closed at night. There is a lively and inviting night scene on Abbott Kinney, though, and a walk through the Venice Canal area was terrific.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CAGreens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
We are glad you enjoyed you stay at the Breeze and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

At first sight I though, OMG what have I gotten myself into? They were booked completely the night before, so housekeeping was behind. We didn't get in our room until 3:30. After getting in, it was great, clean and well furnished with everything you need in the kitchen and the bath, Shampoo, dish liquid, pots, glasses, dishes, paper towels etc. Quick trip to Ralph's for a few groceries and your set.
Parking is 2 blocks away in a garage for another hotel. You can park at Venice Breeze to unload, but only for a very short time before going to the parking garage. The garage is gated, so you don't have to worry about you vehicle being broken into. Get there early at night, it does fill up quick.
The shower is nothing short of AMAZING! As for the towels, we had plenty provided for 3 ppl. for 4 days without having to get more.
The beds are Hard, very hard. But they mold to your body after sleeping for a while. Overall, Venice Breeze is a great little place to stay, I would do it again.
Venice Beach is a little shady, almost scary at night due to all the homeless ppl, around. We didn't have any issues with any of them though. Everyone has a dog, even the homeless and they are all very well cared for and loved. The beach walk is fun to roam around to see all the vendors. It is just right outside your door. You will see every walk of life, and of course the pot smokers which is sold right there on Venice Beach. When we left the hotel on our last day, I had some food and drinks left over and couldn't carry with me. I gave them to a homeless young man who was so appreciative and gave me a big hug.
Beware of the bike riders and the skate boarders, they are everywhere and don't think twice about plowing you over. They were very rude.
There is a small restaurant just to the left of Venice Breeze called the Sidewalk Cafe. Try it, it is very tasty.
Cindy at the front desk is very nice and down to earth, she was a pleasure to deal with.
Try it. you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Any room will be fine. This place is small, so I wouldn't waste my money on the ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindy4127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
We are glad you enjoyed you stay at the Breeze and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

booked randomly to see Venice Beach and scored well. location is awesome, room was fantastic, access easy (had to call Melissa to get the code as expedia failed to forward). TV, great wifi, shower and great fold-down bed for the 7yo.
venice beach at night is edgy/dodgy - too many homeless folks to feel really comfortable, but no incidents or dramas.
great rooftop area with views and close to bars, restaurants etc.
had a great dinner at the sidewalk cafe

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank thisischristian a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
We are glad you enjoyed you stay at the Breeze and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Stayed here for a 3 nights in Nov 2013, Absolutely loved the place...right on the boardwalk so turn left to go down to Venice beach or turn right and walk up to santa monica!

Room was clean and well presented, all amenities for your use as it is a serviced apartment. Reception was super friendly and helpful. Off site parking is in a secure garage a couple of min walk...

I would recommend anyone visiting LA to stay here and make sure you rent a car as to travel to Hollywood/Beverley Hills etc are about 30min driving away.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HenC81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
We are glad you enjoyed you stay at the Breeze and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Originally only planned to spend 2 nights & then head up to San Fran. Quickly changed our minds & spent 4 nights & still didn't want to leave. Awesome location, off site parking included (a short stroll on the beach) & great, accommodating staff. Room was comparable to a hotel room on the beach but offered much more & was very clean. Personally we were quite happy to have the kitchen area. Rooftop was amazing as was experiencing true Venice Beach. Loved everything about it and I will be back! Thank you for an awesome, unforgettable vacation!

Rose & Joe

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R0se_S121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
We are glad you enjoyed you stay at the Breeze and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Venice
Hotel Erwin
Hotel Erwin
#10 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
Venice
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
#71 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Venice
Venice On The Beach Hotel
Venice On The Beach Hotel
#45 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#14 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Venice
Cadillac Hotel
Cadillac Hotel
#234 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#2 of 36 in Santa Monica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venice Breeze Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice Breeze Suites

Property: Venice Breeze Suites
Address: 2 Breeze Ave, Venice Beach, Los Angeles, CA 90291-3225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Venice , Westside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 84 Speciality Lodging in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Venice Breeze Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip ocean-front Hotel on the Venice Boardwalk. Ocean and Boardwalk Views available. Each suite features a unique blend of cutting-edge design and classic Venice Beach charm. Air conditioned with kitchens. Nothing on the boardwalk compares. The award-winning Venice Breeze Suites offer state-of-the-art amenities, unmatched access to all the excitement and comfort without any compromise. Once you visit, you'll never want to leave. Ocean view roof deck with BBQ and loungers! Venice Breeze Suites offer both Studio and 1 Bedroom Apartments. Contact us for details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Venice Breeze Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Breeze Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing