We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place!”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Venice Breeze Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Utah
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect place!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My very good friend from Australia was visiting and I suggested a couple of nights on Venice Beach. What a great find! Clean, modern with remnants of the old brick, fabulous kitchen, and more. The bedding and towels were great and better than expected for a vacation rental. I know it's gone through a recent refurbish...great job! I've already referred this place to others. We will be back. Thanks for the excellent service as well.

Room Tip: upper floor (we were on 4th) with partial ocean view toward the beach end. Perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Hello n2dzine2,
Thank you for the "perfect" review! We are very pleased you found us and recommended your friends to stay with us. Your feed back on our linens and service is greatly appreciated and we look forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    149
    36
    14
    16
See reviews for
137
162
38
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St Kilda, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to stay if you want to be right in the middle of the action at Venice Beach.

Our suite was newly refurbished and had everything we needed. The fold out bed in the living space made it comfortable for our group of 3.

The staff were very accommodating and the recommended restaurants were great.

We took advantage of the hotel discount at J's Bike hire and spent the day cycling from Santa Monica to Marina del Ray.

There were a lot of street people living on the beach nearby, but they didn't bother us. It was a bit noisy at night, but really good value.

Construction in the foyer looked like it was almost complete and didn't really disrupt our stay.

We would come back again.

Stayed June 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Jane,
Thank you for the great review and staying with us during our remodel. We are glad you took advantage of J's bike rentals discount and enjoyed your suite. We are on the final phase of the work and will soon be enjoying our new Handicap lift and suites as well as the other improvements we have made through out the property. Hope to see you again and have a safe trip home!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here after coming back from cabos as we needed to transit back to LAX the next day. The room is quaint but was annoyed by the construction work at 8:30am. A bit pricy for what it is in CA. There are lots of homeless people sleeping outside hotel which it did bother us a bit. They could make the hotel much more vibrant since they have a roof top, eg installing a bar since it does have an amazing sea view from it.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Shufan, Thank you for staying with us after your trip to Cabo and writing are review of our suites. We apologize for the inconvenience our remodel caused you and we do make efforts to let guest know when they are booking that this is occurring at this time. We have made some improvements with the homeless and they do not sleep on our property or directly outside our hotel. There are hotels that have roof top bars here by the beach but we feel our guest enjoy bringing the drinks of there choice and not having to pay $8 to 15$ a cocktail. We do offer a BBQ, mini fridge and sink on the roof top and there are picnic baskets in the room as well as wine glasses, wine openers and all the essentials you would need to take up to the roof terrace and have a great time. We are expecting the majority of our remodel to be done in the next week or two and hope to see you in the future when it is all done. Please contact me directly at Manager@venicebreezesuites the next time you make a reservation so I can make sure you are satisfied. We hope to see you again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Positioned on the beach in Venice Beach.
Great views, but many homeless people just in front of the hotel.
Room nice, but needing some refurbishment
Personnel very friendly and helpful
Gave a real holiday atmosphere

Room Tip: Take one with view on the Ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear BrunoMBrussels, Thank you for your review and glad it felt like a real holiday! We are addressing the homeless kids outside with city officials and the homeless have been harmless and stay with themselves. Right now we are in the middle of refurbishing all of our suites, hotel front office, lobby, stairwells, roof terrace and adding a handicap lift which will make us one of the only hotels on Venice Beach that can accommodate the handicapped including 2 suites with roll in showers and two suite for the hearing impaired. We look forward to your return and showing you the new improvements. Happy Holidays from all the staff here at Venice Breeze Suites!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

First I'd like to say I read all of the reviews before staying and can confidently say that any of the hard core complaints are made by complainers or people who had no idea what they were getting into visiting Venice Beach. With that said the one review I agreed most with was the one likening the suits to your "Martha Stewart" of friends leaving you the keys to her on-the-beach-Venice-CA-studio-apartment." The place is COOL. Check in is kind of interesting but inly because there is no lobby. The employees are incredible. The rooms themselves are incredible, super hip and loaded with everything you need. The bathrooms are as nice as everyone said. They are beautiful. The beds are AWESOME. We sleep on memory foam at home and were pleased that the suits too had memory foam. They really are more sanitary and much more comfortable. The pillows were good and the sheets of great quality. The place was immaculate. I felt right at home. Let me close is saying that I am well travelled and incredibly particular. When in the Venice area I usually stay at the Marriott in Manhattan Beach. I will now ONLY stay at the suits. This is THE place to stay for a cool local Venice feel. Thank you Michelle and Johnny for making sure we had everything we needed. We will be back.

Room Tip: The hotel is RIGHT on the strip. The new vinyl windows definitely cut down on the outside noises but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear lttlelindsey, Thank you for staying with us and your kind review. Your hit the mark with how Venice Beach is a very active beach with all types of people and may not be for everyone but 16 million visitors come to our beach every year and we are Americas #1 visited beach. Thank you for calling our place Cool, Hip and AWESOME! Our employees thank you for your compliments and we look forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Venice Breeze Suites deserves high marks for its updated conversion of a former bath house from days gone by. It's an intimate 4-story brick facade whose interior has been completely re-imagined with contemporary decor and furnishings. Highlights are exposed brick walls, picture windows, kitchenette with modern small appliances, the shower with glass door and dual shower heads and stained wood floors. We enjoyed time on the open-air roof lounge, people watching on the boardwalk below. Management was friendly and helpful. The a/c was not operating to max capacity when we visited however the ceiling fan and open windows were more than enough. Free, gated parking a couple of blocks away is a plus. The hotel is very convenienly located on the boardwalk and beach and just minutes from Santa Monica or Marina Del Rey. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear JHDEPEW, Thank you for the kind review and we are always happy to here about our guest experiences. We apologize if your AC was not running at max and there are several ways to adjust it. In the future please call the hotel front desk so we can make sure it is set correctly or we can call in for immediate service. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

i just returned from a wkd at venice breeze suites and wish i were still there! the location is one of the best of any hotel i've ever stayed at. aside from a trip downtown friday night, we didn't get in our car again until we had to leave, as anything and everything was at our doorstep, literally.

the room was super cozy and i appreciated the chic design. as another reviewer said, the bed was on the short side but still incredibly comfortable so that did not bother me or my 6'-2" husband. the rooptop is also stellar.

i did not have a problem with noise at all during our stay. i would recommend venice breeze suites to anyone looking to stay in venice. and i will definitely be back in the future! a real gem!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your review. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Venice
Hotel Erwin
Hotel Erwin
#12 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,300 reviews
Venice
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
#88 of 351 in Los Angeles
511 reviews
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#9 of 351 in Los Angeles
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venice
Venice On The Beach Hotel
Venice On The Beach Hotel
#56 of 351 in Los Angeles
538 reviews
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#2 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,819 reviews
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#3 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Venice Breeze Suites

Property: Venice Breeze Suites
Address: 2 Breeze Ave, Venice Beach, Los Angeles, CA 90291-3225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Venice , Westside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 89 Speciality Lodging in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Venice Breeze Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip ocean-front Hotel on the Venice Boardwalk. Ocean and Boardwalk Views available. Each suite features a unique blend of cutting-edge design and classic Venice Beach charm. Air conditioned with kitchens. Nothing on the boardwalk compares. The award-winning Venice Breeze Suites offer state-of-the-art amenities, unmatched access to all the excitement and comfort without any compromise. Once you visit, you'll never want to leave. Ocean view roof deck with BBQ and loungers! Venice Breeze Suites offer both Studio and 1 Bedroom Apartments. Contact us for details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Venice Breeze Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Breeze Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing