We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
297
51
13
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
51
13
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine hour hollywood sign pantages theater hollywood hills inner circle yucca the cafe downstairs pool deck lounge area cool vibe modern design fabulous hotel hollywood vine la hollywood city view griffith observatory highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Stay here, this hotel is excellent. It’s a fairly new, boutique style hotel with a cool contemporary feel about it. The staff are friendly, the service is good, the wine hour very much appreciated, and the location convenient for Hollywood Boulevard and the red line. This hotel is comfortable and welcoming. I always struggle to sleep when away but not here. I had a great nights sleep in a wonderfully comfortable bed. The bedroom was well appointed and quiet. We didn’t use the pool deck but it looked superb. My only criticism is that the room service for breakfast was not worth it. Overpriced and very small, mediocre food. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Northernjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Nestled in the Hollywood Hills, this boutique hotel is beautifully designed and fairly new. The staff were all very professional. The vibe is relaxed. Public areas are open and airy with lots of natural light. Everywhere you look, you will see thoughtful, artistic touches. It is a visual feast for your eyes. If things like tastefully selected art, books, decor, and furniture do not mean much to you, then you might consider choosing a different hotel. There is a nice pool with bar/food service. The food is pretty good. Regular rooms have everything you need. comfortable beds. Very clean. I liked that the soap, shampoo, conditioner were in large dispensing containers inside the shower. One note: if you desire a tub, make sure you find out ahead of time if your room has one. Ours did not, which was OK for me, but you might feel differently. There is a wonderful cafe downstairs that is also open to the public. Fantastic coffee that is free for guests.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank THD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

From check-in to check-out and everyone in between was super friendly and nice. The staff was very accommodating, from the valet to the bell hop and even with our boys 1 and 4, we would come in at night while my husband went to self park and they even helped me push one of the strollers to our room so we didn't have to wake them up.

The hotel is clean and very well maintained. They brought us extra towels and sheets and they had a pack and play for the baby. We even snuck a couple drinks at the bar while kids slept in their strollers. Front desk staff, was kind and fll of recommendations. We also loved JaneQ and thought all of the staff there was super friendly and accommodating when we stopped in each morning with our entourage.

Overall a great stay and would definitely recommend to families for a great Hollywood stay.

Room Tip: Mid-range with a luxury feel.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

I loved our stay at the Everly! Everything from our arrival to departure was perfect. The Kimpton staffers were very welcoming and friendly (there is a reason Kimpton has gotten awards for what a great employer it is - hope that continues under IHG). We had a great room with a million dollar view of the Hollywood sign (and the 101 freeway, which I found fascinating to watch). Incredibly easy walking distance to the Hollywood walk of fame to go and visit all the stars, and a great retreat when we were done with our touristing. The pool was small but nice. All of the cabanas were "reserved" with no one in them throughout our stay which was a bit awkward once all the lounges filled up. Room was beautiful and very comfortable. The quirky elements that make Kimptons unique were amazing down in the lobby, upstairs in our room they seemed like an afterthought, but that didn't detract from the gorgeous rooms. We were very sorry to leave. There is a reason why this hotel has the LA ranking it does! Go soon!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueBear92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

We stayed here on a trip to LA. The hotel is a short stones throw from metro station and 10-15 minute walk from the main section of Hollywood boulevard. The hotel is also not far from the Capital records building. The location is close to restaurants, bars and also convenience stores. The reception area is nicely appointed with a bar on same level and a restaurant on floor level below reception. The hotel rooms are nicely appointed with a modern feel, the room we had looked over to the Hollywood sign, overlooking the freeway but because of the glazing the noise of the freeway didn't impact us. Each morning you can go and grab free coffees for a couple of hours which was great even if you didn't have breakfast. Internet was also free. Hotels in the States at a 4-5 star level are not cheap but this being a modern hotel I felt was better value than other more well known brands which appeared a little dated.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellerm68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews