We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyland Motel Van Nuys
Ranked #306 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Tustin, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Decent Stay”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I had made reservation and i checked inn early at noon.the People at office were very helpful by Showing me different rooms where i was comfortable.I was very Picky for my room,
Extra Blanket and Pillow was also arranged on request.Area is scary at nights.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John_BG542XP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    5
    2
    3
    13
See reviews for
9
4
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Really bad motel, it has Bad service, its nasty and dangerous.
everthing inside the rooms are broken. no tv. no bathroom. no bethroom.
really nasty, bad and the worst thing you can expect.
The guy in the Office doesnt know how to speak english, very bad service And very Bad people.

Room Tip: do not choose this one. bad service. bad people
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edixon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Clean rooms and Desk clerk service was satisfactory.They let us come in the lobby rather then standing at night window at 3:40am..Neighborhood is danger during Nights.Crazy people around motel and Hookers on the street lights but I felt safe because the Property was Gated..

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James5489664345666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, North Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2014

The Hyland Motel has an extravagant website. Almost nothing advertised on that website is accurate. Whenever we asked for something that was promised from the website, the management gave excuses and would/could never provide. The shower did not work; the toilet seat was broken; the parking lot was not secure. We stayed for a week and the room was not cleaned once. The management took no responsibility for any of these issues, blamed others but would never fix the problems. Prostitutes were on the property on a regular basis, stalking around to find clients.

Room Tip: We were given three different rooms during our week there. Instead of fixing problems, management ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank storbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

No remote controle for tv. Then when you try to turn the volume up or down the channel changes. I went to take a shower turned the water on and the complete faucet popped off! Then the desk guy came and fixed it but still no pressure. The towels were the size of washclothes. Burnt out lightbulbs. Practicaly no power outlets. I took my shoes off and went barefoot for 1 hour on the hardwood floor and the bottoms of my feeet were black.
Just gross. 95 dollars. Complete waste of money because at around midnight we couldnt take it anymore and just packed up everything and continued our trip.
But yes plenty of prostitutes nearby if thats your thing. It is Not mine.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RobnBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castro Valley, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Have stayed in this place once before. It is a great price for one night stay. It is a clean motel with fence around the building; free parking; free wi-fi; clean sheets & towels; large room; and it looked like the floor was recently re-done - nice job. Nothing fancy here. Just a clean room at a reasonable price for the night. Last time there was a microwave & refrigerator in the room, this time, there was no microwave.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margeskk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koszalin, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I stayed in this hotel with a bunch of friends for one night. The price was good so we said why not to try. We had a fridge in our room, a/c and wifi. There is a fence around the building, which gives you some kind of safety at night. Free parking, next to gas station and stores. Clean beds, not enough towels though. In this price I recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank szyn3k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#112 of 351 in Los Angeles
42 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Super 8 North Hollywood
Super 8 North Hollywood
#183 of 351 in Los Angeles
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North San Fernando Valley
No photo provided
Econo Lodge
#261 of 351 in Los Angeles
2 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Holiday Inn Express Van Nuys
Holiday Inn Express Van Nuys
#149 of 351 in Los Angeles
187 reviews
Airtel Plaza Hotel
#114 of 351 in Los Angeles
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyland Motel Van Nuys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyland Motel Van Nuys

Property: Hyland Motel Van Nuys
Address: 7041 Sepulveda Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 91405-2959
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > South San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #306 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hyland Motel Van Nuys 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hyland Motel Van Nuys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyland Motel Van Nuys Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing