We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Food!”
Review of BLVD 16 - CLOSED

BLVD 16
Price range: US$15 - US$32
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Westside
Cross street: Selby
Transit: LA Metro Bus #20 (Selby St.) LA Metro #720 (Westwood Bl.)
Description: BLVD 16 extensive menu celebrates the diverse flavors and tradition of American regional cooking. The menu evolves with the seasons to feature the freshest seafood, poultry and local produce, sourced locally and regionally. Diners experience approachable American dishes in their freshest, brightest and most flavorful presentation.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very charming, inviting setting in a fabulous hotel. Chef offers something for everyone, and no matter what, it's all very tasty. Really nice clubby bar scene, too.

Thank MilkmaidTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshBLVD16, General Manager at BLVD 16, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Hi MilkmaidTS!

Thanks for the compliments! We look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for BLVD 16
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

A little dark on the room side, but excellent food and a broad enough menu that you don't need to go out.

Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshBLVD16, General Manager at BLVD 16, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Hi Jessica W,

Thank you for the review! We have some lighting upgrades in the works this year to help brighten things up a bit. We look forward to welcoming you back!

-Josh Porter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Delicious breakfast and fresh orange juice! The atmosphere was relaxing and the service was great! They were open on Christmas day.

Thank Drs909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed almost a week and had dinners and breakfast... kitchen is really long and items are always missing

Thank DubaiHiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshBLVD16, General Manager at BLVD 16, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Hello DubaiHiggins!

Thank you for the review and for the multiple visits during your stay with us at the Palomar! I apologize for the speed of service and missing items but rest assured Chef Richard is on it! With the seasonality of our menus and the crazy SoCal weather we have been having some items have been hard to come by. We have a fabulous menu change coming out very soon! We hope when you are in the area again that you give us another try.

All my best,

-Josh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Great option to have a drink, plenty of seating. Mixologist prepares some awesome drinks! However, the staff could work on their customer service skills a bit. We practically had to beg for their attention.

Thank JaniBani06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshBLVD16, General Manager at BLVD 16, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you for the review JaniBani06! I'm sorry to hear that you did not receive stellar service during your time with us in the Lounge! We will definitely have a look at the deployment of bar superstars to ensure we improve. Thanks for the fabulous comments on drinks and we hope that you return again soon.

All my best,

-Josh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BLVD 16 also viewed

Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing