We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay in LA”
Review of Jerry's Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jerry's Motel
Ranked #11 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Lille, France
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“excellent stay in LA”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Jerry's Motel was exactly what we were looking for. This hotel is well located, modern and clean, the staff is very nice and the price is good.
Thanks a lot to Jerry's Motel for the great time we had in LA !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    287
    47
    12
    1
See reviews for
67
369
108
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed at Jerry's for 2 nights before leaving US and was a worth the money place in the city of LA. We stayed in room 7 and it was clean spacious and had a comfy bed with free WiFi and a big flat screen TV.
Had a fridge + microwave and they provided complimentary coffee too.
Owner and his wife was helpful and offered to book our taxi's for us.

Well recommended

Room Tip: Room 7 is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anunuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We were in Los Angeles and stayed at this motel. It is a very nice and affordable accommodation in an otherwise very expensive city. Our room was modest but very clean. It was well appointed with comfortable interiors. The bed was large and comfortable; we got uninterrupted sleep every night we were there. There was a free Wi-Fi and a flat screen TV in our rooms. Overall it was great value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayce d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Great location, nice staff, clean rooms, nice shower (very important for me!) and bed. If you're looking for something decent and not expensive, this is the place!! The right one to those who just use the hotel to sleep.
By the way, I thought it was very sweet the complimentary food they give when we check in and I liked the express check out.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The rooms are lovely and big, with air con, tv, fridge and a big comfy bed. Room was cleaned every day. We actually told them one day not to bother because it was fine and we were hardly in it anyway! There's a shop right next door that has a cash point and sells juice and basics if you needed it. We were not bothered once there. In fact hardly spoke to the staff except on check in and to ask for them to call a taxi. We had a car and it was perfectly safe in their off road car park. Room felt safe. Would really recommend this! You would need a rental though or be prepared to pay for cabs.
We did find a laundrette and the likes of Taco Bell and McDonalds about a five minute drive away (if that!) and that was really helpful too.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Arrived at midnight. Swift, friendly check-in, with a bag of snacks/treats. Very nice. Simple, clean and comfortable room, with fridge and microwave, free wi-fi. Newly renovated. Quiet. Parking adjacent to rooms. A bonza deal in the middle of downtown LA.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed here for four days. As motels go it had a clean room with decent furnishings and amenities as well as what looked like a newly updated bathroom. There was however a slight damp smell when you first walk in which I believe can be fixed with new carpet. Jerry's provided a good 'base camp' from which we drove from to get to our destinations for the day (premium outlets, Santa Monica, Disney land, staples center and downtown. Staff were helpful and professional. Even though the area may seem dodgy to non locals, they hotel felt very safe and I was at ease whilst leaving my luggage in the room whilst away.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherwin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Hotel Normandie
#23 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
The Garland
#13 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#7 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#3 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,089 reviews
Downtown
Miyako Hotel Los Angeles
Miyako Hotel Los Angeles
#58 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerry's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerry's Motel

Property: Jerry's Motel
Address: 285 Lucas Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90026-6144
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#13 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#28 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#76 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Jerry's Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jerry's Motel is less than a 5 minute drive to major attractions like the Los Angeles Convention Center, Walt Disney Concert Hall, LA Live, Staples Center, Grammy Museum and much more. We are also nearby major public transportation hubs and a short 15 minute commute to tourist hot spots like Hollywood, Beverly Hills and the Citadel shopping outlets.Guests at Jerry's Motel in Los Angeles CA will enjoy a great place to wind down after a day out on the town with over 100 satellite television channels. Jerry's Motel in Los Angeles, CA provides a great location and price that is perfect for those who have meetings in Downtown or at the Convention Center and don't want to pay $200 or more at a major hotel. We also offer all our guest free parking and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Jerry's Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jerry`s Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing