We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet find.”
Review of Jerry's Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jerry's Motel
Ranked #18 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Had a reservation and Arrived late. We were given a bag of snacks that were awesome. The hotel was quiet, and u could see the bathroom was recently renovated. Very nice. The only thing I could suggest is to paint over the baby blue walls as they are out of date. Ohhh and rearranging the 2 twin beds would allow the room the appear bigger. Just a thought. I will return as it is right next to the fashion district. :)

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank World Traveler C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (771)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

274 - 280 of 771 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

I visit LA about four times a year to go shopping in the fashion district. I am a retailer shopping for my business.
This place is only minutes away from downtown and has everything you need for a, more than, comfortable stay.
Bed was awesome, pillows comfy, room was super clean, nice big tv with satellite(?), a small safe (haven't seen this at any other place in LA), fridge, kettle, parking.
Just a small little place, ten rooms in total. Gentleman at the front desk was super nice, and for a little extra touch of sweetness, they give you a little bag of munchies when you check in.
An old hotel which is maintained nicely, super clean and offering all the things you need when away from home. It aint the ritz, so if the glittery high end extras matter to you, this isn't for you. I definitely will stay here again. A GREAT BARGAIN, without any sacrifice.
Just one note, there is no elevator. So if mobility is an issue, or you can't carry your bags, you will need to be sure to be booked into the ground floor.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 11, top corner. I think that perhaps because it was the corner, it was a little qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Somebody has just got it all right - anticipated the sorts of things you would want. Little touches - plenty of powerpoints, welcoming staff, great info on what's locally available, including great array of stuff you can order in for a pretty reasonable cost, clean, great showers, convenient procedures. Only quibble - be nice if the TV just had the channels you can use - seemed to be only 1 in 10 were actually available.

Room Tip: Not heaps of rooms, so fairly similar. Only stairs to 2nd level if you've got big cases.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed at Jerry's 4 nights. We arrived close to midnight and the check in was very easy. The room was clean, well furnished and with a good size. Location is very good for LA, although after my first experience in this city I learned that I would rather stay at any of the beaches next time. The staff (which I only met when I checked in) was friendly - we received a nice bag filled with goodies-. Only advise to future visitors is that if you book here, you'd better have a car because you will have to drive everywhere. What was the best thing? Price! impossible to get a better deal in (expensive) LA.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mauricio76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and couldn't have picked a better place to be honest!

We were looking for somewhere cheap to stay and found Jerrys on Trip Advisor with high ratings and a low price to match so decided to stay here.

Found it easy enough and managed to get checked in at around 10pm and received the small food package.

The rooms are small and basic, it is a motel afterall, however it was clean and comfortable and excellent value for the money paid.

Don't think theres much to see in the neighbourhood its located in but theres a few stores around the corner to get some beer/snacks etc and was pretty close to the freeway in the car, had no problems getting around from here.

If your looking for somewhere to stay on a budget I don't think you will find anywhere better.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We had a 3-day stop over in LA at the end of our four week holiday in Cuba and Jerry's motel was fab. We didn't arrive until about 1.30am, and it was so convenient to be able to have someone who could check us in at that time. Plus they gave us a little welcome food package! The staff were very helpful with all our questions, they printed stuff for us, they advised us on places to go and where the nearest bottle shop was (!). The location is good - about a 15 minute walk to a metro station, and that's also a 15 minute walk to downtown. It's close to lots of bus routes as well. The room was clean and had everything needed. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I was there and loved it for the price paid. It has everything you need on a budget hotel plus parking and excellent location. Clean and with good wireless internet.

It is perfect for a first time in LA because it is close to everything you need to visit on your first visit.

Room Tip: Any room looks like similar due to it is a small hotel, but if you have heavy luggage you need to st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
#32 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,201 reviews
Hotel Normandie
#20 of 355 in Los Angeles
689 reviews
Downtown
Freehand Los Angeles
Freehand Los Angeles
#101 of 355 in Los Angeles
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#64 of 355 in Los Angeles
694 reviews
Central L.A
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
#138 of 355 in Los Angeles
313 reviews
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#95 of 355 in Los Angeles
5,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerry's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerry's Motel

Address: 285 Lucas Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90026-6144
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#22 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#75 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £76 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jerry's Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jerry's Motel is less than a 5 minute drive to major attractions like the Los Angeles Convention Center, Walt Disney Concert Hall, LA Live, Staples Center, Grammy Museum and much more. We are also nearby major public transportation hubs and a short 15 minute commute to tourist hot spots like Hollywood, Beverly Hills and the Citadel shopping outlets.Guests at Jerry's Motel in Los Angeles CA will enjoy a great place to wind down after a day out on the town with over 100 satellite television channels. Jerry's Motel in Los Angeles, CA provides a great location and price that is perfect for those who have meetings in Downtown or at the Convention Center and don't want to pay $200 or more at a major hotel. We also offer all our guest free parking and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jerry's Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jerry`s Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing