We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, safe, clean and comfortable!”
Review of Jerry's Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jerry's Motel
Ranked #12 of 352 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We were greeted by a lovely young hostess who checked us in. The room was clean and quite nice, bargain for the price, considering the location. We were given water and snacks on arrival which was so thoughtful of the owners who seem to really care about their business and reputation. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a comfortable stay in a safe place but is not willing to spend 300 bucks.

Room Tip: book ahead, they are often full
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarinaWorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (763)
There are newer reviews for Jerry's Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

252 - 258 of 763 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

Lovely little motel in the middle of



What a lovely find! Nothing super fancy but everything was comfortable and clean - the bed, the bathroom, flat-screen tv with DirecTV; flawless internet. The young lady at check-in was extremely friendly and provided me with all the information I needed. Also - free parking and if you are on the ground floor, it is extremely convenient. The location is close to all of downtown LA - concert hall, LA Live, Staples Center, Convention Center. I would definitely come back.

Room Tip: If you stay on the lower level, you don't need to carry bags upstairs. But, there are only 10 r...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank olomana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Everything worked. No muss wi-fi; walking to downtown; watching a soccer match at the school up the street (from the street); comfortable bed; comfortable temp. I seldom book a motel for the purpose of a personal retreat or spa - I don't spend hours and hours hanging out in the motel. So I was very pleased with Jerry's. And when I did need some down time to chill, catch up on email and read a book, it was also quite comfortable. Rather like staying in a European pension.
I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erinrminett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Recently stayed here for two nights... staff were extremely friendly and helpful, room was clean, it is affordable, close to downtown LA and public transportation (if you don't mind walking for 10-15 minutes), snacks were appreciated! Great, cost-efficient option. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryeleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I've stayed at a number of places in Los Angeles (both hotels and AirBnBs) and this is my new favorite. For $90/night, this place can't be beat. The room was small, but very clean. The neighborhood also looks a bit sketch from Street View, but it actually felt quite safe. Free parking is a huge plus; I once stayed at a place in Studio City where the parking alone was $30/day. The little goodie bag they give you on check in (with bottled water, crackers, cookies and a Rice Krispie Treat) was a fun little surprise. The location also felt surprisingly central for where I was going: 10-15 minutes from Ktown, 20-ish minutes from Hollywood, 40-ish minutes from Santa Monica.

I'll definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChrisD991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed over this place while driving down the Pacific coast on our brief tay in Los Angeles. The receptionist who greeted us was super nice and even offered us a small package of foodies (seems really appealing after a long day on road). The rooms were very comfortable and really clean. The best part is they have parking and being centrally located most of the places to see and things to do are easily accessible a short drive away.

I would personally like to thank the staff for the bottle of champagne and a bar of chocolate to add a small touch of romance to the room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sushant_jha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I stayed at Jerry's Motel in during my recent trip to LA in Feb 2014. I travelled alone, I am female, so Jerry's offered a safe and clean solution for me. In addition, the staff were really helpful. I recommend staying at Jerry's Motel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Theo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#7 of 352 in Los Angeles
752 reviews
Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
#32 of 352 in Los Angeles
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Normandie
#19 of 352 in Los Angeles
633 reviews
Downtown
Miyako Hotel Los Angeles
Miyako Hotel Los Angeles
#47 of 352 in Los Angeles
725 reviews
Harbor
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerry's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerry's Motel

Address: 285 Lucas Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90026-6144
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#27 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#75 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £87 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jerry's Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jerry's Motel is less than a 5 minute drive to major attractions like the Los Angeles Convention Center, Walt Disney Concert Hall, LA Live, Staples Center, Grammy Museum and much more. We are also nearby major public transportation hubs and a short 15 minute commute to tourist hot spots like Hollywood, Beverly Hills and the Citadel shopping outlets.Guests at Jerry's Motel in Los Angeles CA will enjoy a great place to wind down after a day out on the town with over 100 satellite television channels. Jerry's Motel in Los Angeles, CA provides a great location and price that is perfect for those who have meetings in Downtown or at the Convention Center and don't want to pay $200 or more at a major hotel. We also offer all our guest free parking and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jerry's Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jerry`s Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing