We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful stay at Jerry's”
Review of Jerry's Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jerry's Motel
Ranked #13 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Liphook, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay at Jerry's”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

My 3rd stay at Jerry's and unsurprisingly another perfect stay. Everything from the location to the price is great. Free parking, 10 minute walk to the bars and restaurants of Downtown, 1 minute drive away from the 101 and 110 motorways, 20 minutes from Hollywood, 30 minutes to the beaches, perfect.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dterry182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    288
    48
    12
    1
See reviews for
68
375
109
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Overall a great value for what we paid for a room in central LA. Close enough to all major points we needed like downtown for lakers and dodgers games and also quick drive to beach and hollywood/universal. Downtown proper was a 10-15 minute walk, about 4 long blocks. It's definitely a motel and not a fancy euro style hotel so with proper expectations it should do budget travelers like ourselves fine. Immediate area is okay but not great. Free parking was key and the staff is friendly and helpful as other reviewers mentioned. I liked hopping out of my car and into the room in under a minute the best after a long day at the sights. Loads of tv channels and some cricket channels like Willow as well!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrewbryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Jerry's Motel was clean, comfortable, and conveniently located. I spent three week-nights there after reading a wide selection of reviews. The neighborhood may be "rough around the edges" for some, but it's not "dicey." There's a bus stop is on the corner 40 feet from the motel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We were greeted by a lovely young hostess who checked us in. The room was clean and quite nice, bargain for the price, considering the location. We were given water and snacks on arrival which was so thoughtful of the owners who seem to really care about their business and reputation. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a comfortable stay in a safe place but is not willing to spend 300 bucks.

Room Tip: book ahead, they are often full
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarinaWorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bardonia, NY
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Lovely little motel in the middle of



What a lovely find! Nothing super fancy but everything was comfortable and clean - the bed, the bathroom, flat-screen tv with DirecTV; flawless internet. The young lady at check-in was extremely friendly and provided me with all the information I needed. Also - free parking and if you are on the ground floor, it is extremely convenient. The location is close to all of downtown LA - concert hall, LA Live, Staples Center, Convention Center. I would definitely come back.

Room Tip: If you stay on the lower level, you don't need to carry bags upstairs. But, there are only 10 r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank olomana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Everything worked. No muss wi-fi; walking to downtown; watching a soccer match at the school up the street (from the street); comfortable bed; comfortable temp. I seldom book a motel for the purpose of a personal retreat or spa - I don't spend hours and hours hanging out in the motel. So I was very pleased with Jerry's. And when I did need some down time to chill, catch up on email and read a book, it was also quite comfortable. Rather like staying in a European pension.
I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erinrminett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Recently stayed here for two nights... staff were extremely friendly and helpful, room was clean, it is affordable, close to downtown LA and public transportation (if you don't mind walking for 10-15 minutes), snacks were appreciated! Great, cost-efficient option. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryeleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#7 of 350 in Los Angeles
724 reviews
Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
#33 of 350 in Los Angeles
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Normandie
#19 of 350 in Los Angeles
617 reviews
Downtown
Miyako Hotel Los Angeles
Miyako Hotel Los Angeles
#48 of 350 in Los Angeles
715 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerry's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerry's Motel

Property: Jerry's Motel
Address: 285 Lucas Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90026-6144
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#27 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#75 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Jerry's Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jerry's Motel is less than a 5 minute drive to major attractions like the Los Angeles Convention Center, Walt Disney Concert Hall, LA Live, Staples Center, Grammy Museum and much more. We are also nearby major public transportation hubs and a short 15 minute commute to tourist hot spots like Hollywood, Beverly Hills and the Citadel shopping outlets.Guests at Jerry's Motel in Los Angeles CA will enjoy a great place to wind down after a day out on the town with over 100 satellite television channels. Jerry's Motel in Los Angeles, CA provides a great location and price that is perfect for those who have meetings in Downtown or at the Convention Center and don't want to pay $200 or more at a major hotel. We also offer all our guest free parking and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jerry's Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jerry`s Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing