We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, clean and comfortable”
Review of Jerry's Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jerry's Motel
Ranked #23 of 358 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a night and found it clean, comfortable and quiet. We spent the day and ate in different areas of the city but it was certainly a very comfortable room to come back to after a day checking out LA. We didn't eat any of the free nibblies but they were a nice touch. There are guide books at the front office that they can lend you to flick through as well. Friendly and helpful greeting at check in.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Yalin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (775)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

256 - 262 of 775 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

We picked Jerry's Motel because of it's good reviews and the cheap price they offer. I'd recommend it to everyone. The room is clean, with pretty new furniture and comfy. They don't offer breakfast but they do give you a free snack pack when you get there (muffins, cereal bars, bottled water...) so it worked for us! They also have parking spots for clients, so it's a perfect option if you travel by car. Staff is friendly and helpful too!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judit_withouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Great price in comparison to other establishment. Small Business comfort with a free snacks. Nicely remodeled, free wifi, with safe parking. HBO for game of thrones. Nicely located. With refrigerator but no microwave.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank maycob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Home away from home! Upon arriving to Jerry's we were greeted with a "home made" welcome pack full of goodies which was an unexpected pleasant surprise! Our host spent the time to go through some local "must do's" whilst visiting LA. He also pin pointed a map.
The hotel itself was so affordable and had all the makings of your own home - a comfortable bed, free WIFI, super clean bathroom & hot shower! I would highly recommend staying when in LA!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My 3rd stay at Jerry's and unsurprisingly another perfect stay. Everything from the location to the price is great. Free parking, 10 minute walk to the bars and restaurants of Downtown, 1 minute drive away from the 101 and 110 motorways, 20 minutes from Hollywood, 30 minutes to the beaches, perfect.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Dterry182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Overall a great value for what we paid for a room in central LA. Close enough to all major points we needed like downtown for lakers and dodgers games and also quick drive to beach and hollywood/universal. Downtown proper was a 10-15 minute walk, about 4 long blocks. It's definitely a motel and not a fancy euro style hotel so with proper expectations it should do budget travelers like ourselves fine. Immediate area is okay but not great. Free parking was key and the staff is friendly and helpful as other reviewers mentioned. I liked hopping out of my car and into the room in under a minute the best after a long day at the sights. Loads of tv channels and some cricket channels like Willow as well!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Adrewbryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Jerry's Motel was clean, comfortable, and conveniently located. I spent three week-nights there after reading a wide selection of reviews. The neighborhood may be "rough around the edges" for some, but it's not "dicey." There's a bus stop is on the corner 40 feet from the motel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
#131 of 358 in Los Angeles
319 reviews
Downtown
Freehand Los Angeles
Freehand Los Angeles
#91 of 358 in Los Angeles
75 reviews
Hotel Normandie
#22 of 358 in Los Angeles
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
The Garland
#16 of 358 in Los Angeles
3,227 reviews
Central L.A
Magic Castle Hotel
Magic Castle Hotel
#3 of 358 in Los Angeles
3,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerry's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerry's Motel

Address: 285 Lucas Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90026-6144
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#22 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#75 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £46 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jerry's Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jerry's Motel is less than a 5 minute drive to major attractions like the Los Angeles Convention Center, Walt Disney Concert Hall, LA Live, Staples Center, Grammy Museum and much more. We are also nearby major public transportation hubs and a short 15 minute commute to tourist hot spots like Hollywood, Beverly Hills and the Citadel shopping outlets.Guests at Jerry's Motel in Los Angeles CA will enjoy a great place to wind down after a day out on the town with over 100 satellite television channels. Jerry's Motel in Los Angeles, CA provides a great location and price that is perfect for those who have meetings in Downtown or at the Convention Center and don't want to pay $200 or more at a major hotel. We also offer all our guest free parking and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jerry's Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jerry`s Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing