We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recomended!!”
Review of Jerry's Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jerry's Motel
Ranked #10 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Highly Recomended!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2010

Hi! I'm a tourist from Malaysia who plans to spend few nights in LA and guess what?! This is probably one of the best budget hotel I've ever stay. You probably don't get a bell boy to carry your stuff or limosine to the doorstep but the services provided by Jerry's family is far beyond expectation. Clean towels, bed sheets, drinking waters, plugs, fridge, flat screen TV, High-speed internet and more amenities will definitely not be problem for you. Travelling without own transportation? Is not a problem now since the location is strategic while they're able to provide details needed for public transport which makes your life much easier and cost efficient.Anyway, i would also like to thanks the whole family who treated me so good during the trip. If you guys really want a good room with affordable price, there are no way you're not staying in this motel!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teckwei86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    287
    47
    12
    1
See reviews for
68
371
109
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2010

Good sized room with queen sized bed. TV had many channels. Walk in closet. Bathroom is a bit older style, but clean - which is the most important part. We received two bottles of water upon arrival, which was handy as we were thirsty. A/C unit worked perfectly - cooled down the room quickly after coming back from a full day out to find it warm. Very convenient location close to downtown, close to Universal Studios, close to Hollywood and Beverly Hills. You can get to all those places with a 15-30 min drive depending on traffic. Will definitely stay there again if in LA.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank captnhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2010

I stayed at Jerry's Motel for 3 nights in August. I was travelling alone and thought it was a great place to spend a few nights. I thought it was great that Jerry offered to pick me up downtown after dark - wonderful service. The motel is about a 5 minute drive to downtown, and there is a bus right around the corner that goes there. The motel was very clean and I was provided with a bottle of water and a piece of fruit everyday. :) Lots of tv channels and awesome air conditioning too. The price was very good and I would definitely stay there again if I'm ever back in LA.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jcan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2010

We stayed here for 1 week while sightseeing around L/A.
For $65 a night we can't complain!
Jerry & his family are all very polite and helpfull.
We bumped into them most days and they would ask how we were, where we had been & gave us lots of advise/directions.
We hired a car for the week, Hollywood is 20mis away.
Santa Monica - 30mins away.
Free parking @ Jerrys - brill!
Good size room & it was cleaned daily.
Yes a little dated, but who cares for $65 a night in a good size, clean room!
Fridge & microwave in the room.
We felt safe in the area.
Perfect for us as we were traveling on a budget.
We would definately stay here again.
Thanks Jerry!!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike187432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emeryville
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2010

It is a very simple motel that had everything. The price was reasonable $65.00 per night. Very close to downtown, and the LA convention center. We need to place to stay while we attend the Anime Expo. This place was close enough so that we didn't have to mess with the traffic . It offered free parking, and free wifi internet which is hard to come by in downtown. I will be coming to Jerry's Motel for my conference in the future.

Thanks for all the service,

Henry

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank digg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Worth Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2010

True story: I made my plans for a business trip to Los Angeles about three weeks ago. Swayed by the positive reviews of Jerry's Motel here, I booked a room. Important note: Jerry (yes, there is a Jerry) does not ask for credit card information prior to arrival. Unconventional and while a little unnerving for some business travelers (who connect giving a CC# with locking in a reservation), it is, on the other hand, a fair gesture and one that conveys trust. Rest of story: Through a business contact I secure lodging closer to my business event (E3 at the LACC, the largest convention in Los Angeles), at no cost to me, so of course I choose to stay at that hotel. However, I forget to inform Jerry that I no longer need the previously reserved room at his motel. Fast forward to the first day of the event -- the day after I was to have checked in at Jerry's. I get a call on my cell phone and it is Jerry, who in the friendliest and an almost gentle manner, asks if I intend to stay at the hotel. I am shocked at my own forgetfulness. I feel terrible. I apologize to Jerry. I offer to make good on the reservation. Repeat apologies. Jerry will have none of it. He understands. He asks if I made it to Los Angeles safely. How my accommodations are. He says there is no need to send any money but to come by the motel to have a look and to please consider his operation on my next trip. Bottom line: Jerry is clearly a fair, honest, stand-up guy. I flaked on him and he never made me feel like the idiot I was. I certainly cost Jerry a couple hundred dollars in lost revenue during the biggest business week in Los Angeles. My hats off to you, sir. May the good reviews for Jerry's Motel continue -- you very likely deserve them. And I will definitely consider your motel on my next trip to LA. Thank you Jerry for your unconventional and unusually fair approach to business.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carlos99_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2010

If you have plans to be gone most of the day and just need a clean and tidy place to refresh yourself ... I recommend this motel. The only negative is that it's wedged in between two less-than-desirable properties, although I still felt safe. EZ walking distance to rapid transit system and convention centers. Owner/manager is very willing to accommodate any special needs.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debcopus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#6 of 351 in Los Angeles
660 reviews
Hotel Normandie
#22 of 351 in Los Angeles
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
#31 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,086 reviews
The Garland
#13 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,946 reviews
Downtown
Miyako Hotel Los Angeles
Miyako Hotel Los Angeles
#57 of 351 in Los Angeles
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerry's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerry's Motel

Property: Jerry's Motel
Address: 285 Lucas Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90026-6144
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#13 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#28 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#76 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Jerry's Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jerry's Motel is less than a 5 minute drive to major attractions like the Los Angeles Convention Center, Walt Disney Concert Hall, LA Live, Staples Center, Grammy Museum and much more. We are also nearby major public transportation hubs and a short 15 minute commute to tourist hot spots like Hollywood, Beverly Hills and the Citadel shopping outlets.Guests at Jerry's Motel in Los Angeles CA will enjoy a great place to wind down after a day out on the town with over 100 satellite television channels. Jerry's Motel in Los Angeles, CA provides a great location and price that is perfect for those who have meetings in Downtown or at the Convention Center and don't want to pay $200 or more at a major hotel. We also offer all our guest free parking and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jerry's Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jerry`s Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing