We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
W Hollywood
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$462
US$450
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$300
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Chamberlain West Hollywood(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$333
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$399
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$174
US$138
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$132
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$415
US$275
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$440
US$342
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$362
US$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,860)
Filter reviews
1,860 results
Traveller rating
755
548
289
139
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
755
548
289
139
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolbliss spaw insiderbliss productschris nelsonmarvelous suitepantages theaterpool partyliving roomlobby bartrader joeshotel is beautifulmetro stationhomeless peoplechinese theatrevalet servicevalet parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
872 - 877 of 1,860 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

WHAT AN INCREDIBLE HOTEL! The entire hotel is a super modern, ultra cool establishment...shopping.... dining... just a GREAT VIBE all around. Rooms are awesome. Fitness Center is just right.. the ROOFTOP LOUNGE is AMAZING. Service was excellent. Concierge was a huge help. Cant get a more iconic location than Hollywood and Vine...
WOULD GO BACK A THOUSAND TIMES AND RECOMMEND TO ALL!! [The Hauser's from Buffalo New York]

Room Tip: Check with Reservations for ANY special requests! Both They AND Concierge DELIVER!!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buffalohaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon Y, General Manager at W Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Hello Hausers!

Thank you for the compliments! We are in the perfect location for seeing and doing just about anything Hollywood has to offer. I'm glad to hear you connected with our concierge. They have the best knowledge of the area and are great at making sure exploring is seamless. We can't wait to welcome you back!

Best wishes,
Leon Y.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed at the W hotel in Hollywood last weekend on Nov 17-19th. I cant express how great everything was and how well we were taking care of! The best way to describe the living room, it was elegant! On sunday nights they have a jazz night and what a wonderful show it was! The staff is over all excellent! Front desk agent Tim took very good care of us as well as Steven in the bar! We also visited the restaurant attached to the hotel called Delphine! There manager Josh was totally amazing! Food was incredible! They even made me something for breakfast that was not even on the menu. I wish I could give this operation a 10 star rating!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank 8,719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights on the way home from our honeymoon in Hawaii. It was well worth the stop.
You can't beat the view of the Hollywood sign in the hills whilst enjoying a glass of fizz from the roof top pool.
We arrived at 7 am from our night flight, intending to drop off our bags they actually let us check in and head to our room where we found a lovely bottle of bubbles and congratulations letter from the concierge.

Only negative is they only give you one bottle of water in your room and the mini bar is more expensive than average.

Stay here for the trendy vibe and celeb spotting at Drais.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon Y, General Manager at W Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Hello!

Congratulations to you newlyweds! Thank you for celebrating with us. We are always glad to bring you water at anytime throughout your stay. Just give us a call at Whatever/Whenever. We are in a great location for exploring the city or unwinding with a couples massage at Bliss.

I hope to see you back soon!

All the best,
Leon Y.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This seems to be a W Hotel problem. Great facility, great desk staff, terrible restaurants. Service is poor and food is mediocre.

Dear Starwood, Im starting to avoid the W brand. Teach your staff to be warm and helpful please.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I've stayed at many Starwood hotels and this was the worst by far. First our room was messed up when we arrived, we were supposed to have a King bed, but instead 2 queen beds. The lobby was very outdated and all of the windows and glass doors were dirty. The outdoor lounge area was nice, but we could never find a seat. The first morning we went up to the pool and they had done nothing, I mean nothing to clean up from the previous night club. It was flithy. Another day we went to the pool and although the trash was not present the lounge beds were stained and disgusting...to lay down I put down 6 towels so that no part of me was touching it. No pool side staff...that could have just been the time of year (Early November). The location is nothing to brag over either. I would have much rather stayed away from the "touristy" area and stayed in West Hollywood. Staff was just fine, but never went out of their way or were particularly friendly. When you go away you want to feel special and pampered. This hotel failed terribly!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bsharkey17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon Y, General Manager at W Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Hello,

We are a very lively hotel. It is not uncommon for there to be several events taking place throughout the day and night. We recommend arriving early to any of our venues. Station Hollywood and the Living Room are popular destinations for locals and guests alike.

I assure you any uncleanliness of the hotel is taken care of in a timely manner. If you ever find any aspect of the hotel in disarray, please don't hesitate to let us know while you are still with us and it will quickly be taken care of.

Many guests choose our hotel simply based on our location. We are in very close proximity to be many popular attractions, nightlife and dining. If you ever need a recommendation or would like help making a reservation, please reach out to us and we will make sure it is set it up for you.

All the best,
Leon Y.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews