We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Magician I've ever seen! A Must see!”

Magic and Wine Tasting with David Minkin
Gatineau, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Best Magician I've ever seen! A Must see!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

What A beautiful Evening! Started off with wine tasting and Hors-D'oeuvres. Love the place, decorations, the music, the staff. Everything was So wonderful. David is such a nice person and his passion for magic is Ammaazzinngg. I was Lucky enough to be chosen from the crowd to assist him for some of his magic tricks. Therefore I was literally right beside him and I still have no clue to this day How he does it..it is truly MAGIC. He is Ammmaaazzzinnggg. David Minkin and this Magical evening will always remain in my memories. A MUST SEE SHOW! Barbyxxx

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbyMusique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    8
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Pines, Maryland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A real dichotomy”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

The magic is superb and David is truly amazing. Once inside (we had to wait outside in a wretched area until almost show time) the place was fitting for a unique show. The snacks were ok and the wine was a sampling not a real "tasting". The magic is done in a small "intimate setting" room - where we were herded into rows that stuck us in a corner with no escape, crammed next to an obnoxious woman and her friends who were much more delighted with making others around them miserable than anything going on in the room.
Overall - the magic is awesome, the host delightful, the refreshments acceptable, the ambiance reasonable and the seating atrocious - for the money expect much more.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank JDavid69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good times”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Went with friends. Good time and wine. Nice staff that knows their stuff. Did. It want to leave. Planning another trip back.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“spectacular show!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This was a wonderful way to spend a Saturday afternoon. First a wine tasting with lots of food and wine and then an unbelievable magic show. David is great!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sbernstein7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great time!”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Truly enjoyed the close-up magic of David - and the wine, nibbles and ambiance made it truly a memorable event as well! Highly recommend!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sterb32655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Magic and Wine Tasting with David Minkin also viewed

 

Been to Magic and Wine Tasting with David Minkin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing