We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience”

Magic and Wine Tasting with David Minkin
San Benedetto Del Tronto, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great experience”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I thought I had seen the best with magic castle but the experience with david minkin has been superbe.

great wine tasting and fantastic show. I will go back for sure next time i will visit los angeles.

The only recommendation is..get a designated driver.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank ilde s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    8
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Incredible Magic Close-up and Personal”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

David Minkin's Magic Show was a memorable evening from 4 delicious wine tastings, thoughtfully chosen and knowledgeably described, tasty appetizers, and then ending with an extraordinary magic show that left everyone's jaw dropping. Don't miss it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary4491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The show was incredible! I left there perplexed about how David did his magic. I could not figure out one single trick! The food and wine were delicious! My only complaint is the seating. Try to get first row seats (so as soon as the doors open to the room, move fast!)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Best Magician I've ever seen! A Must see!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

What A beautiful Evening! Started off with wine tasting and Hors-D'oeuvres. Love the place, decorations, the music, the staff. Everything was So wonderful. David is such a nice person and his passion for magic is Ammaazzinngg. I was Lucky enough to be chosen from the crowd to assist him for some of his magic tricks. Therefore I was literally right beside him and I still have no clue to this day How he does it..it is truly MAGIC. He is Ammmaaazzzinnggg. David Minkin and this Magical evening will always remain in my memories. A MUST SEE SHOW! Barbyxxx

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbyMusique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Pines, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A real dichotomy”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

The magic is superb and David is truly amazing. Once inside (we had to wait outside in a wretched area until almost show time) the place was fitting for a unique show. The snacks were ok and the wine was a sampling not a real "tasting". The magic is done in a small "intimate setting" room - where we were herded into rows that stuck us in a corner with no escape, crammed next to an obnoxious woman and her friends who were much more delighted with making others around them miserable than anything going on in the room.
Overall - the magic is awesome, the host delightful, the refreshments acceptable, the ambiance reasonable and the seating atrocious - for the money expect much more.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank JDavid69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Magic and Wine Tasting with David Minkin also viewed

 

Been to Magic and Wine Tasting with David Minkin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing