We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Makes being Vegan so easy!”
Review of SunCafe Organic

SunCafe Organic
Ranked #325 of 9,980 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lankershim Exit off the I-101 N
Description: SunCafe is an exciting and healthy organic eatery. We are a full service dining, sit-down, destination located in Studio City, CA, just steps away from Hollywood, Universal Studios and many major movie studios. We offer many vegan, gluten-free and raw food options. Despite our healthy focus, our first and foremost aspiration is to offer delicious and crave-worthy cuisine.
Hidden Hills, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Makes being Vegan so easy!”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Great food, Great service, Great experience!
The mushroom spinach risotto, the mac and cheese, and the shakes are all wonderful. Can't wait to take a cooking class from them on Saturdays

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mardi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    17
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very tasty and interesting vegan food... of different types!”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Loved the nachos (preferred blue corn chips vs the jicama) and our portobello sandwich. The mac and cheese (not real cheese) was very good too if that's the kind of thing you like in non-vegan version. Simple place with very friendly staff and good atmosphere. Not too noisy even if a popular place. Menu offers an ecclectic variety sure to have something for everybody. They did lots of take-out for locals, which is a good sign of reliably good tasting, quality and value food IMHO.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Tastiest Vegan cafe around!”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The chef here knows how to cook! I have been here numnerous times and I must say, every single thing I have tasted or ordered has been incredible! Their raw menu options are done superbly and their cooked Vegan entrees are also fantastic. My only complaint is that they charge extra for Gluten-Free bread/bun substitutions. Really? Eating raw and eating Vegan for many, goes hand in hand with also being gluten-free and a Vegan restaurant that caters to folks who care about what they put into their bodies should not only offer the option of gluten-free bread, buns, etc. but also not charge their customers extra for it. Their menu prices are already on the higher side, so the extra few dollars they charge to substutite for GF is petty. Other than that issue, the food across the board is tasty, especially the GF garlic bread!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good vegan restaurant”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

There aren't any worthy vegan restaurants in Studio City, but this is one of them. The only reason I don't give them 5 stars is due to the lack of parking.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank sweetlorraine72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“vegan with a friend”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Just venturing into the world of vegan dining. The pad thai with tofu was really delicious as was the raw pumpkin pie. We are still trying to figure out how they made it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank bonniestauch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SunCafe Organic also viewed

 
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to SunCafe Organic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing