We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“second and third visits”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles
Ranked #6 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
sin johns
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“second and third visits”
Reviewed 26 September 2011

being in the sevice industry,you might enjoy this tale.. many years ago a physician complemented us on our service, but told us he would not tell any of his friends about how good it was and would not recommend us to anybody, because then our service would deteriorate and he would not get the service he had come to expect (we even delivered a mercedes covertible, complete with a red bow to his then second wife on christmas morning...but i digress) the ritz at la live just gets better and better, we arrived late saturday night, they greeted us by name and had my favourite corner room ready, once again, the whole experience was perfect, the lounge still stunning, the pool wonderful, the staff still exceptional....then we went for a small tour to the palm desert and san diego, planing to end up at the ritz at dana point, we didnt know that they, and another 5 million homes in southern california had lost their power and they didn't really want any new clients, so once again not knowing what to do and being in an awkward situation, we called the la live ritz, who were almost sold out, but told us to come and they would help, did they ever, a gorgeous suite on the club floor and a wonderful dinner recommendation at a nearby restaurant... every visit they are exceeding themselves, it is a just a perfect memory . it was my wife's first visit to the hotel and while I had told her how wonderful it was, she too felt that the level of service, the staff and the club floor were of exceptional quality. we'll certainly be back !!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tjs416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    102
    47
    19
    15
See reviews for
153
183
43
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Great and nice hotel. Service is ***** ! All staffs are recommendable. Very private atmosphere and room is an A+. Really a ***** hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jungonzales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I was lucky enough to go to the Emmys this weekend and stayed at the Ritz Carlton in one of the Club rooms. Perfect location for the Nokia Theatre and Governors Ball but wouldn't want to stay here unless I had to be downtown. The hotel is fabulous, roof top pool and jacuzzi, superb spa - thoroughly recommend the Champagne and Truffles body treatment.

The Club facilities on 22nd floor were excellent - serving breakfast and lunch. Staff were courteous and couldn't be more helpful.

Had a champagne reception at the Wolfgang Puck on the 24th floor - delicious canapes and a magnificent resto - would have liked to have eaten there.

The rooms were lovely.

However downtown is awful - no shops, no life. Not a place to go for a holiday!

Room Tip: Book one of the Club rooms to get access to the club lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodloverLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights and our first night, we heard people walking around and chairs squeeking sound all night long. Finally I couldn't take it anymore so I called downstairs and they told me that we are underneath their restaurant WP24. So next day, we were told that we can move so before we leave for our business, we packed some and they moved everything for us. But then again next morning we heard hammers banging early in the morning. We called downstaris again and was told that above floor is residencial space so they are doing renovation. I was getting irritated that this hotel is made with thin walls all over so that sound travels but this is no $200 hotel, it's $500 hotel. They garanteed us that workers won't be working next two days since it's weekend. They were offering their executive suite room for the price of reguler room if we wanted to move again, as well as first night they lower the rate 20% off and second night free. Despite their fault to have a restaurant right above guest rooms withourt carpet with horrible noise way into 2 AM, manager was really accomodating. Pne other irritating fact, their bathroom sink faucet is designed too high so when you use the sink water do splash all over your clothes and all over the sink so you have to wipe off the sink after you use it. This is brand new hotel, designers who design this hotel should check and make sure that everything works well before they choose the most good looking fauset from the showroom. They should not have guest rooms right under WP24 restaurants. Front desk staff told me that this has been their problem. Oh, one more thing, made service was not good at all, I have long hair and my hair remained in the bathroom floor for my entire stay.

Room Tip: Don't stay on 23rd floor, you will hear people above you all night long since it's a trendy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank myqueen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We loved this hotel! Stayed here on our last night in Los Angeles and absolutely loved it!

Room: The room was modern, clean, felt very spacious and had a beautiful bathroom (even had a tv monitor in the mirror!). We were on a high floor so the view was also amazing at night!

Service: We were treated like VIPs from the moment we got there. Every single person there was extremely friendly and helpful, from front desk to the bell boys, everyone was very professional.

Room service: We didn't order room service at the hotel but they did have a cute pets menu! Only if we had our puppy with us.

Location: The hotel is right opposite the staple centre, opposite a movie theatre, in the heart of downtown. Perfect for families, couples, and people working in downtown.

If you are looking for a place to stay in downtown or still unsure where to stay in LA, PICK Ritz-Carlton. For the type of service, the convenience and the beautiful rooms, it's actually quite reasonably priced.

Stay here and you will not regret your decision!

Room Tip: higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ayao001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

After 24-hour journey the hotel was like a piece of heaven. The stuff is very professional and everyone is very friendly. Especially our luggage carrier Malik was a great guy. Even though it was supposed to be the smallest room they had it was pretty big and great in every aspect. The beds felt like sleeping on a cloud which was nice after the long flight. Located on 25th floor the room provided us with great views of the city. The bathroom had both shower and a bath (everything in marble) and there was even a built-in TV in the mirror. The pool is located on the 26th floor it's everything what you would expect from Ritz Carlton - Perfect.
Only downside of the hotel is that the valet parking is pretty expensive. Otherwise everything was great.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeRe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

My husband and I spent a weekend here in July 2011. It's everything you'd expect from a Ritz Carleton. Luxury accommodations, excellent service, all the extra amenities.
It's the ideal location if you're attending an event at the Staples Center!
The concierge was incredibly helpful. She was able to secure dinner reservations at the last minute, arrange a car service, and book spa appointments for us.
The spa was very good. Nice amenities, ample services provided. Very relaxing and enjoyable. We also spent an afternoon at the rooftop pool. It was quiet and peaceful with great views of the city. There was a bar at the pool as well with friendly servers.
The hotel does offer a car service but it will only travel within a few miles of the hotel.
Would absolutely stay here again if in downtown LA.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjbms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#7 of 350 in Los Angeles
725 reviews
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Downtown
JW Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles
Address: 900 W Olympic Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90015-1338
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#3 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#5 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#14 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles 5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing