We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced. Service is slow. Stay at the JW Marriot nearby. Better value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles
Ranked #15 of 358 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2010

Took 2 hours to get a charger that should have been in the room
Any request takes awhile to get processed. They must be understaffed at this location
I don't think it's worth the price. Management needs to work out the kinks
Breakfast was excellent.
The free internet did not work. I don't think the front desk entered my name into the system correctly

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trip718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (670)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

583 - 589 of 670 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2010

I had wanted to stay at this hotel since they opened and finally got a chance to do so while traveling through the area with a friend! From the moment we checked in we were greeted with spectacular sevice. The rooms are beautifully appointed and have all the amenities one could want. The spa is top notch and for what you get reasonably priced. However the one thing that made our stay the most memorable was when we ordered drinks at the roof top pool. A year prior at the Berlin location i had been recomended a drink and when i ordered it agin despite no one knowing what it was they were qick to figure it out and get it to me! We were also fortunate enouf to be there the night of the VMA's!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DWU35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

If you need to stay downtown LA this is a great hotel but don't expect the grand Ritz Carlton you might have experimented elsewhere!
No lobby so to speak and no restaurant. No breakfast either. They send you to the connected hotel next door (the JW). Very weird feeling when meeting business partners.
On the bright side the rooms are nice, staff is very friendly and helpful, and the rooftop swimming pool is something you can't miss.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vorsoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

I stayed at The Ritz for 2 nights and was very impressed by the courtious staff and luxurious hotel room. The pool deck was absolutely unbelivable and exclusive, a oasis. The new wolfgang puck restaurant is a must do, pricery but a great experience. I highly recommend you pay the few extra dollars to get access to the Club level, this is pure luxury and one gets pampered with amazing service and very great value of food and wine.

Yes the lobby is small, but I usually dont hang out at the lobby anyways. Everything else at this hotel and the location is brilliant.

highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zanadu34439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

After reading some the of the reviews of this hotel I still wanted to give it a try! My husband and I went just for a getaway weekend. We have a wonderful time. The hotel is new and everything from the lobby, elevators to the rooms were clean and beautiful. The staff was so kind, they were the main reason we had such a great weekend. The Sps is lovely. I had a great signature massage that was very relaxing. I would HIGHLY recamend this hotel to anyone. The city of Los Angeles is lucky to have this hotel!!!! Do not listen to the negative, this RItz-Carlton is AMAZING!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelLady108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

I am happy to finally have a decent place to stay in downtown LA! The Ritz Carlton is a sleek, spanking-new property well located in the downtown area. I was in a standard King room that was commodious and well appointed. The bed was heavenly and the large bath was a delight.

The only drawback is the lack of a Lobby. The entrance from the street is small and resembles an office building. There is a small desk with helpful staff, but there is no central meeting place where one can meet colleagues, or attend to other travel-related businesses.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amlash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

We have traveled all over the world and stayed at numerous hotels such as the Ritz, Four seasons, Plaza NYC and JW Marriott. Luxury hotels have all the similar qualities, such as Club rooms, executive suites, etc. The difference is the services.I would like to take this opportunity to express my heartfelt thanks to the staff for the excellent service in our recent visit to the Ritz Carlton Los Angeles. The passion our guest relations Rachelle have for her job reflects in the way she treats her guests and we are very lucky to have had her service. Rachelle is truly an asset for any corporation and I cannot thank her enough for the time and dedication she spent in making my daughter's 21st birthday a very special day in her life.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rocket8810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Downtown
JW Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#7 of 358 in Los Angeles
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Westside
Hotel Bel-Air
Hotel Bel-Air
#2 of 358 in Los Angeles
744 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles

Address: 900 W Olympic Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90015-1338
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#5 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £333 - £702 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles 5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing