We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles
Ranked #10 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2010

If you want a great hotel in downtown LA then this is it. A great place to stay, rooms are fab, beds great, service good. We stayed in club and it was one of the best we have been to. A massive room well fitted out with leather chairs etc, great food and drink.
Would recommend

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pppp4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (645)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

554 - 560 of 645 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2010

This is a business hotel, not a luxury experience. The service is unpolished and the food is terrible. The pool is small and shabby. There are so many nicer places to stay in LA--and so many less expensive hotels in downtown LA.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gandaratravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

We loved this hotel and recommend it wholeheartedly. First and foremost, the staff were among the friendliest we have ever encountered. It was a breath of fresh air and a stark contrast to experiences at other hotels. Our room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. With its large windows throughout, the hotel offers panoramic views of the city. Day and night, it was something to behold - even from the bathroom. The lobby is tiny, but works very well for its function of checking guests in and out. The large JW Marriott lobby is steps away and has all the regular lobby accoutrements. You can pay extra for access to the Club Lounge, where there are drinks, delicious food and wall-to-wall northwest views. It has a relaxing atmosphere and we loved sitting by the window with cocktails. We had drinks and appetizers at the lounge in WP24, the restaurant on the 24th floor, and it was terrific. The spa was very good and the pool area, being so high up, feels otherworldly. We thought this hotel would be worth a try and it exceeded every expectation.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZM73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

the staff and the Club lounge provided excellent service! I LOVE THE BREAD THERE! and the chicken rolls. loved every minute of it. most pleasant experience we had in any hotel we stayed in in america. would definitely stay there next time i'm in L.A.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hotelcritic7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

Took 2 hours to get a charger that should have been in the room
Any request takes awhile to get processed. They must be understaffed at this location
I don't think it's worth the price. Management needs to work out the kinks
Breakfast was excellent.
The free internet did not work. I don't think the front desk entered my name into the system correctly

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trip718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

I had wanted to stay at this hotel since they opened and finally got a chance to do so while traveling through the area with a friend! From the moment we checked in we were greeted with spectacular sevice. The rooms are beautifully appointed and have all the amenities one could want. The spa is top notch and for what you get reasonably priced. However the one thing that made our stay the most memorable was when we ordered drinks at the roof top pool. A year prior at the Berlin location i had been recomended a drink and when i ordered it agin despite no one knowing what it was they were qick to figure it out and get it to me! We were also fortunate enouf to be there the night of the VMA's!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DWU35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

If you need to stay downtown LA this is a great hotel but don't expect the grand Ritz Carlton you might have experimented elsewhere!
No lobby so to speak and no restaurant. No breakfast either. They send you to the connected hotel next door (the JW). Very weird feeling when meeting business partners.
On the bright side the rooms are nice, staff is very friendly and helpful, and the rooftop swimming pool is something you can't miss.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vorsoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Downtown
JW Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#6 of 355 in Los Angeles
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Hotel Bel-Air
Hotel Bel-Air
#1 of 355 in Los Angeles
729 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
849 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles

Address: 900 W Olympic Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90015-1338
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#5 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#5 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#14 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £359 - £870 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles 5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing