We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you...”
Review of Trylon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Trylon Hotel
Ranked #7 of 94 Los Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2012

... for very pleasent stay at your hotel!!

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights.

Hotel staff is very nice, friendly and helpful! Rooms was clean and beds was really comfortable!

We really enjoyed our stay! I absolutely recommend the hotel to all who's booking hotel from Los Angeles!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank H_Matkaaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (630)
There are newer reviews for Trylon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

400 - 406 of 630 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2012

We arrived at the Trylon Hotel after a long flight from Australia and from the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome and accommodated by management. Our room was of a good size, was very clean, had comfortable beds and pillows and everything we needed to enjoy our 4 night stay, including free Wifi. The owner, KK, and his family went above and beyond in their hospitality and made our stay in Hollywood even more memorable by doing so. The hotel is in a perfect location and within a 10 min walk to Hollywood Bvld.(What more could you ask for) We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone who is looking for a great hotel at a very reasonable price in a great location. We are already saving to return to Hollywood and the Trylon in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Walkable to Hollywood attractions, and hotel is basic but clean and accommodating. Recommended. Staff very friendly and made sure we were well settled and had everything we needed. Internet fast, free and reliable.

Room Tip: Go for a room towards the back, further away from main street.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

My wife and I stayed at this property for 5 nights in August 2012.

Hotel was extremely accommodating, clean, and friendly and is in a good location (10 minutes from Hollywood Bvld and walk of fame).

The only complaint we had was room was a little too noisy with AC on and outside traffic. The beds are comfortable enough but the pillows are awful very thin with no support (Hotel Manager - you need to invest in decent pillows).

If we come to LA again this would be our first choice due to price and location but if you are looking for a full-service establishment (pool, restaurant, room service) you will be disappointed.

We would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

The website we used to book a room here (not Trip Advisor) messed up our reservation and booked the room for the wrong night. When we had them call the hotel to straighten it out, the Trylon rectified the situation and switched our reservation to the right day (with a no-smoking room to boot).

We really enjoyed our stay here: the hotel is cute and charming, has a convenient location only three blocks from Hollywood Boulevard, and a cute cafe right across the street. We parked in the hotel lot across the street ($10 per day) and left our car there for the entire stay since we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go.

We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tara4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

This family run hotel was extremely accommodating and friendly. The location is perfect with a short stroll to Hollywood blvd. the rooms are clean and they even have a much appreciated laundry room/service.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoadTripRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

The hotel is really nice for young people with reasonable price, good location, clean environment and excellent service. I was living in a hostel when I arrived LA. however it is inconvienent for me to share everyhthing with others. So I moved to the hotel by referring the trip advisor. It is close to hollywood blvd, metro station and bus station. Nearby is 7-11, CVS. Easy for the first time travellers to find everything. The bathroom is clean and hot water is provided in24 hours. What more can I ask during the trip. Last but not least, the service is really good.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#20 of 352 in Los Angeles
3,744 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#17 of 352 in Los Angeles
1,942 reviews
Hollywood
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
#27 of 352 in Los Angeles
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#4 of 352 in Los Angeles
2,167 reviews
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#18 of 352 in Los Angeles
2,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trylon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trylon Hotel

Address: 6515 Franklin Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90028-4909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood , Central L.A
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Los Angeles
Price Range: £66 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Trylon Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Trylon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing