We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Good, The Great and the Really Great”
Review of Trylon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Trylon Hotel
Ranked #7 of 92 Los Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Samoa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Good, The Great and the Really Great”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

A last minute hotel in Los Angeles can be expensive and a bit mind numbing. From the myriad one stars to the lofty sky scrapers, hotel searching is daunting. My partner and I found this little gem on Franklin however and plan on using it whenever we are back in that area. This is no Hilton, but it's definitely not a budget hotel either.

The service was quick and friendly at this little three star. Parking was across the street and cost $10 and the room was $70. In this area it is pretty unheard of to get a sparkling clean room with a fridge, Wifi, flatscreen and a quick walk to Hollywood Boulevard for that price.

Great job Traylon crew! We really appreciate your hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    178
    80
    22
    20
See reviews for
65
266
93
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Valby, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Stayed two nights at Trylon to go see Hollywood walk of fame, The Bowl and see some of LA. The hotel has a very good match between price and quality. Friendly and helpfull staff, clean and nice room and quiet. Also offers parking for 10 dollars a day. My recommendations! Jan from Denmark.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank JanBau2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I do not write many hotel reviews, but the Trylon is certainly worth the exception. It is not often that you meet such kind, friendly and helpful people at the heart of a big city like LA, but this family-run hotel sets the highest standard in service. The warm and cosy atmosphere is accompanied by well-maintained facilities in clean spacious rooms. Together with Its excellent location of a short walking distance to Hollywood Boulevard and its affordable price, the Trylon hotel is simply a top choice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludhiana, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I enjoyed my stay in this hotel for 5 days in November 2013. Its perfectly located near to Hollywood / sunset boulevard, walk of fame. Universal studio is just 2 stops away from Hollywood Vine metro station. 2 subways stations (Hollywood vine and Highland) are nearby, so no issues of commuting. Bus stop just few steps away. You cant beat its location.

This is a family run hotel so everything was attended on priority basis, 24/7 and all the members of the family very highly helpful and they gave personalized service to all guest. Specially, Mr. Kishore and Mr. Devang were greatly helpful in giving tourist friendly advise regarding the city tours and other daily issues. I felt very safe through out my stay in this hotel.

The rooms are clean and tidy with most of the amenities one expect in a room. The bed was comfortable. Wifi signal was excellent throughout my stay.

7/11 and 'Subway' is just across the street. And also a supermarket called Yucca supermarket just around the corner. 24 hrs CVS pharmacy is in view shot. I could see the Hollywood sign walking few steps away from the hotel. The streets around the hotel are safe to walk even at late nights.

I had a wonderful experience staying in this hotel. I would say this hotel is real VFM (value for money) and look forward to stay in it again on my future visit to Hollywood, LA.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arayman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

great place, great location and excellent service. Everyone was helpful and pleasant. I highly recommend this place to everyone. I spent 6 nights here and whenever i come back to LA i will come back for sure at Trylon hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacopo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Upon arriving at the Trylon I was not expecting much. Family owned and operated and great service all around, they were very accommodating and made sure every day that I was happy with the room. I stayed for 3 weeks on a business trip. Clean beds and rooms, parking less than a block away and super close to all the Hollywood attractions. Free wi-fi, laundry on site, decent bed, smoking and non smoking rooms, fridge, coffee, iron and board and hot water. Really the service was much better than my expectations.

Room Tip: Ask about the new rooms they are building. The new rooms look so much nicer and updated with hard wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justin0727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

We were pleased with the location for all sights. The owners were pleasant and helpful. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable.Would recommend this place for anyone spending one or two nights in LA. Fantastic cafe across the road too.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank mattvinyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#18 of 350 in Los Angeles
3,674 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#17 of 350 in Los Angeles
1,906 reviews
Hollywood
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
#27 of 350 in Los Angeles
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#4 of 350 in Los Angeles
2,150 reviews
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#20 of 350 in Los Angeles
2,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trylon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trylon Hotel

Property: Trylon Hotel
Address: 6515 Franklin Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90028-4909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood , Central L.A
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Trylon Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Trylon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing