We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget Price Good Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Trylon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Trylon Hotel
Ranked #6 of 88 Los Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
196 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Budget Price Good Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great Price still close to everything without the high prices, nice family run business, laundry room which was great and also luggage storage available if needed. front door locked at night so you need your room key to get in, which is great for security

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snake43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    172
    77
    21
    18
See reviews for
58
251
92
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Come see KK and Devang
Family hospitality and cool rooms for close proximity
to Hollywood Blvd.
Free Parking-Walk everywhere
It was nice feeling like you had your own apartment in the city
They welcome children and parents privacy
We're coming back

Aloha'oe

Room Tip: Rm 101 and 102 for separate kids and parents
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HI1111STYLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owasso
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I like this place. It's a little different, but that's exactly why I like it. Sure, you have to pay extra to park your car-off site but it's a quick walk to the Hollywood Walk of Fame where walking is MUCH better than driving. My room was small but freshly decorated and somehow insulated from the heavy traffic nearby. If I ever return to LA, this is where I will stay. I hope that you have a similar experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bhwfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

If you are looking for a hotel thats cheap and close to the main strip of hollywood dont look any further. I booked 3 nights on booking.com in may for under $270 and was pleasantly suprised with what we got. Location wise the Trlyon is literally a 5min walk from the Chinese Theatre on Hollywood Blvd, which means plenty of restaurants and transportation close by and all the touristy things. The room also comes with free wifi which is extremely handy and greatly appreciated by international tourists. The owners are very friendly and helpful too. Looking forward to coming back in a few years and staying in one of the rooms currently being renovated!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jody H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for two nights. The owner was very welcoming and informative. We arrived early and he held our luggage in a room while we went for a walk on Hollywood blvd until there was a room available. The room is a little dated, but we didn't come here to stay in our room. There were hot water for showers, air conditioning, comfy beds. All you need for a good night sleep to get you on your way the next morning.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sivyael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We loved the Trylon, amazing value for money & extremely friendly staff.
If you are booking this hotel & expecting 5 star hotel, do not book. It is quaint & the location. Is fabulous. We needed a place to stay for a bed to sleep in,v& this hotel was perfect to rest our heads after big days exploring LA

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShanWhitey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Just wanted to start off by saying Location Location! Staff is great they help with all your needs and rooms are just immaculate,they clean them everyday so you really get that clean feeling.Modern rooms make you feel up to date and refreshed to start site seeing! restaurants and the stars are walking steps away convenience is always great,close to all your need is a walk away.If your visiting L.A. or just Hollywood you should definitely check this hotel it gets 5 stars in my book!

Room Tip: i stayed on the 2 floor rooms were great,quite and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steven p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#3 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,066 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#14 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,728 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#18 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#16 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,364 reviews
Central L.A
Magic Castle Hotel
Magic Castle Hotel
#1 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trylon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trylon Hotel

Property: Trylon Hotel
Address: 6515 Franklin Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90028-4909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood , Central L.A
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 88 B&Bs / Inns in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Trylon Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Agoda so you can book your Trylon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing