We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't say enough good things”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Regency Inn Los Angeles
Ranked #88 of 352 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Words can't express what a treasure we found in the Regency Inn.
My nine-year-old son and I stayed June 25-28, 2013, and everything was perfect.
The staff made us feel like part of the family. The hotel is just off the interstate, is clean and comfortable, very quiet for a city atmosphere, and is close to many restaurants, gas stations, a strip mall, donut shops, stores, banks and other businesses.
Best of all, it's very affordable for a divorced father on an extremely tight budget (unlike just about everything else in Southern California).
True, there aren't many spaces in the parking lot and there is no elevator to take you to guest rooms on the second and third floors.
But the motor court is enclosed and there's somebody at the desk 24 hours a day. This was especially helpful on the first night, when we returned late from a Dodgers game.
If we ever get back to the Los Angeles, we will definitely stay again at the Regency.
Brent

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BELOUISIANAMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
There are newer reviews for Regency Inn Los Angeles
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 92 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2013

We recently stayed at this property as our son graduated Occidental College. The rooms are immaculate, the comfort level of the beds are no less comfortable then Hyatt or Hilton. Each morning the staff would treat the guests to some of the best freshly ground coffee I have ever had, accompanied by delicious danish pastries and good conversation. The property is centrally located, close to the freeway and public transportation runs right out front. The rates are fair and reasonable. The staff of this family owned business bent over backwards to accommodate us as we needed extra nights. I would strongly recommend the Regency Inn to all travelers to the region. We most definitely go back next time we visit Los Angeles.

Room Tip: All of the rooms at Regency Inn are good ones, you cannot go wrong at this property!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Outside is average looking, but inside is VERY NICE! Looks to be newly remodeled room, with hardwood floors, and luxurious beds. Big, clean room! No more than 10 miles from downtown LA, with lots eating and shopping places nearby. Parking lot is small. The first night, the lot was full, but the clerk moved her car so we could park in the lot (great customer service!) If you want a clean, comfortable room at motel-style prices, this is the place for your. I would definitely stay here again, and I plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Stayed here for one day . Good price . The staff is very helpful and nice . The location is good :(1)Less than 2 minutes walk to starbucks. (2)lots of restrant nearby . (3)less than 2 minutes drive to freeway. The room is better than I expected, clean and large . Parking is free . The only problem is very near to the main road . So a little noisy .

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I'd say this hotel is similar to a place like a Comfort Inn or hotel chains of that sort. The room I stayed in had a king bed, desk, couch, refrigerator, and microwave. The room was nicer than I expected. The only problem I had was the incredibly slow wireless Internet and the trickle of water that comes out of the "econo" shower head (the sink faucet had better pressure). Parking is also a bit of a mess. The lot is very small and cramped. Oh, and another thing: This is the only hotel I've stayed at in years that takes physical imprints of your credit card. They apparently haven't gotten the memo that in these days of credit card fraud that's no longer supposed to be done.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gregs_out_West
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

I took a risk making a reservation after reading some great reviews and some not so great. It turned out to be a great place to stay. Great value, large room, good location for my needs. The owner was very friendly and helpful, even though we got in very late. The beds were extremely comfortable and nice - rivaling higher priced hotels. I agree with some other reviewers that the towels were less luxurious than everything else experienced during our stay. A small price to pay for such a reasonably priced room. The water bottle, mini fridge, and breakfast bar were nice touches that I wasn't expecting.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LSHTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a budget hotel. You expect a little less than a Four Seasons but what a great experience and value for your money. We went to the rose parade which is about 4 miles away. The best part about the experience was the owner took us back and fourth. So polite and so friendly. The beds are very comfortable. The rooms are modern. Within a block you will find restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnnyB030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Econo Lodge
#5 of 17 in Glendale
107 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#139 of 352 in Los Angeles
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#46 of 352 in Los Angeles
1,141 reviews
Harbor
Best Western Los Angeles Worldport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Inn Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn Los Angeles

Address: 2378 Colorado Blvd, Eagle Rock, Los Angeles, CA 90041-1145
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 352 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: £95 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Regency Inn Los Angeles 1*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency Inn Los Angeles is located along historic route 66 in Eagle Rock, CA, now ranked the #2 hottest neighborhood in the USA. Close to the Rose Bowl, Occidental College, Pasadena, Art Center College of Design, Dodger Stadium, Downtown LA, the Glendale Americana, Hollywood, and Universal City. The Regency features Simmons Beautyrest World Class Luxury Pillowtop mattresses for the most comfortable rest in the world. Fitness friendly: Stairs, NO ELEVATOR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Regency Inn Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing