We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go”
Review of The Improv

The Improv
Ranked #12 of 334 Nightlife in Los Angeles
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Filming site of the show "Evening at the Improv" showcasing a variety of comedy talent.
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Go”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

The room isn't all that big and they cram it but the air conditioning keeps you cool. The drinks are expensive and the 2 drink minimum means your buying but at least you can taste them!

The show was Hollywood Babble on and was really really really really really really really good! Real laugh out loud stuff available on podcast if you don't believe me. Ralph garman was hilarious!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ewmagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    14
    3
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hard laughs”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Great stand up quality, got quite harassed being the almost only white ones front and center with south central on stage. Great fun though.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielSk72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Funny”
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Really really funny! We went on Wed night where there were at least 6 comedians (most hilarious including Chris D'Elia) for $15 cover charge, not bad :)

The drinks are good and have a kick (unlike half the comedy clubs I've been to where they water down the drinks)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Degram01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HollywoodImprov, Guest Relations Manager at The Improv, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Thanks for visiting us and leaving a review! We're glad you enjoyed the show and hope you'll connect with us on Facebook or Twitter to learn about other upcoming shows you'll enjoy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland Hills
2 reviews
“Hilarious”
Reviewed 17 January 2013

You must go here, have a couple drinks and unwind to excellent comedy. Very friendly staff and access to comedians after the show.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Trippers, you've gotta check this out!”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Okay, kids, it's the JungleBoy back with you; granted this time I didn't leave too far from home... just about 18 miles north of my beach haven to a place I'd never been to before: The Hollywood Improv Club. I was looking forward to seeing one of the greatest stand-up talents of our time, Adam Ferrara (you'll recognize him from "Rescue Me" and numerous specials on Comedy Central), and had made dinner reservations.
Now, being a comedy club, I wasnt expecting to much in the way of cuisine... boy was I wrong!!!
They served a 2 inch thick New York Boneless Steak with Grilled Asparagus and the most incredible potatoes I have ever had: diced in a Bleu Cheese Sauce which just melted in your mouth!!! Not to sound gay ,but "To DIIIIIIIE for!!!".
Anyway, it doesn't matter what act you see there, just check out this meal! The best part though?... this incredible steak dinner costs just $17.00!!! Unheard of in L.A.!!!
...and Adam's show brought the house down!!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JungleBoyJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Improv also viewed

 

Been to The Improv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing