We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING AMAZING”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Redbury Hollywood
Ranked #13 of 349 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
108 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“AMAZING AMAZING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Booked here for one night and wished I had booked more! First, the rooms are huge, comfortable, and feel very homey in a 70s throw-back kind of way. This is the kind of place to kick back, relax, sip a beer on the deck, and plan the rest of the evening out. Second, the lounge area (the Library) is a ton of fun with a great staff, delicious drinks, and a selection of tasty food from the main restaurant. It is easy to enjoy yourself or meet people in the laid back patio area, or while playing billiards. Third, the location is good. Everything in LA is spread out so that is kind of a pain for an East coast person like me, but this is about as conveniently located as anything you will find.

Tip: if you decide to forgo the valet parking ($38) in favor of the cheaper adjacent lots, be sure those lots don't try to bait and switch you. They will have a low headline price ($10 flat fee for example), and then try to charge you extra ($20+) for overnight. I personally would just do the valet, but FYI.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank JNelsonRedSoxFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    524
    171
    56
    25
    23
See reviews for
132
343
51
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

So... Checked in on Halloween and had to get up early. Front desk majorly screwed up and neglected to mention that there was a party 12 feet from my bed. All and all the hotel is amazing, great restaurant, courteous staff, just be careful where you stay. The courtyard rooms and the rooms facing the club next door are great if you get in at 2am... If not keep driving. The only thing keeping me from giving one star is I really like the rooms. If you get a good room at this place your in for a treat, if not sorry but your better off sleeping in your car off the 101.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TravelEnoughToKnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidLangGM, General Manager at The Redbury Hollywood, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
TravelEnoughToKnow,
Please accept our sincere apologies for the lack of a good night’s sleep due to the Halloween festivities. Had we not been fully committed, we would have happily relocated you to another part of the building. We were, however, delighted to see that you thought “the hotel is amazing, great restaurant, courteous staff” as we will be installing soundproofing measures to the courtyard rooms in a few short weeks! Please contact me directly at david.lang@theredbury.com next time you are coming to the area, so we can provide you with an amazingly, quiet “Redbury” experience.
Best wishes,
David Lang
General Manager, The Redbury @ Hollywood and Vine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Loved staying here - the rooms are very spacious and the decor is funky and comfy all at the same time. The set up is better than a traditional suite and I actually felt like I was sititing in a living room or in my kitchen. Within walking distance to great restaruants and shopping in Hollywood. Room service was amazing and the staff was super friendly. Will be staying here each time I'm in Hollywood!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidLangGM, General Manager at The Redbury Hollywood, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Nancy M,
Thank you for choosing The Redbury @ Hollywood and Vine while in Los Angeles. We were truly delighted to see how much you enjoyed our all suite, boutique hotel and look forward to welcoming you back each time you are in Hollywood
Best wishes,
David Lang
General Manager, The Redbury @ Hollywood and Vine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hollywood, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

The rooms were spacious, well-decorated, and plushly accommodating. The room service was speedy, with great options. The bathroom was clean with luxurious amenities. If you're traveling to Hollywood, this is a no-brainer. Conveniently located to everything, including the Metro Red Line, it is the ideal spot. You will be glad you stayed here!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidLangGM, General Manager at The Redbury Hollywood, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Lindsey H,
We truly appreciate your gracious review. It is great to be recognized by our fellow Angeleno's who can offer a “locals” perspective. Not too many people know that The Redbury is located so close to LA’s subway system which can whisk them around town without having to deal with it’s all too famous traffic! We hope to see you again soon.
Best wishes,
David Lang
General Manager, The Redbury @ Hollywood and Vine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We never stay at any other hotel when visiting our son in Los Angeles. Access to our vehicle is easy. We can all come to our place to watch TV, dine, etc. Starbucks is across the street. We even can run to our favorite breakfast spot...The Griddle.

Room Tip: I am told by the management that the quietest rooms are the Hollywood Flats. The bar and restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidLangGM, General Manager at The Redbury Hollywood, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Paula H,
It’s great to hear that you “Love the Redbury.” We really appreciate your kind words, and you are correct, the quietest rooms are the Hollywood Flats. The Griddle is AMAZING! Have you tried their “Mom’s French Toast?” So good, it is most likely illegal in 48 of the 50 states!
Best wishes,
David Lang
General Manager, The Redbury @ Hollywood and Vine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

This hotel has huge rooms, kitchenettes, and laundry for a reasonable price. Great proximity to LA tourist spots. I have stayed here 3 times, and each time the staff has been fantastic and the rooms have been great. The front desk person Keith was especially fantastic on our last visit there, going above and beyond to provide me and my family with a top-notch experience. I had a couple minor issues with our last room and the GM of the hotel contacted me personally to apologize and promised to do something with the feedback. Overall, GREAT!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

It was our first time in LA and had the opportunity to stay three glorious nights at the Redbury! The hotel and staff couldn't have been nicer and accommodating. We were surprised by a complimentary bottle of wine wishing me a Happy 60th Birthday - what a way to spend it! The location was ideal for exploring Hollywood although I really never wanted to leave my room! The balcony was a welcome respite in such a busy city. I highly recommend this gem of a hotel to anyone who wants to feel special, spoiled and gratified!

Room Tip: Higher floors with a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidLangGM, General Manager at The Redbury Hollywood, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Cristina M,
First and foremost, Happy Belated Birthday! Thank you for choosing to spend such an important event with us at the Redbury @ Hollywood and Vine where our goal is to make our home feel like yours, while providing you with a singular boutique hotel experience. For us “Spoiled Rotten” equals mission accomplished. We look forward to seeing you back soon!
Warm regards,
David Lang
General Manager, The Redbury @ Hollywood and Vine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#14 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,728 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#16 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,363 reviews
The Garland
#10 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
#21 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Hollywood
W Hollywood
W Hollywood
#68 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,674 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#3 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Redbury Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redbury Hollywood

Property: The Redbury Hollywood
Address: 1717 Vine St, Los Angeles, CA 90028-5248
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#32 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Redbury Hollywood 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your new home away from home. Situated at the iconic intersection of Hollywood & Vine, our all suite, boutique hotel offers spacious flats as an unpretentious refuge with all the creature comforts you need to unwind after hitting your favorite Hollywood arts, music, fashion and entertainment hotspots ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Redbury Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Redbury @ Hollywood And Vine Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing