We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Redbury Hollywood
Ranked #16 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Junction, Colorado
2 reviews
“Simply Beautiful”
Reviewed 6 October 2010

This is simply a beautiful hotel. The staff is excellent, always courteous, friendly and extremely helpful. If you want to be close to the attractions on Hollywood Blvd, this is the place to stay. I was given a complimentary upgrade to a Vine suite; a perfect view of the Capitol records building and the Hollywood sign. You can't go wrong staying at the Redbury. Thank you to all for making my stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mountainsandbeaches2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    532
    173
    57
    25
    24
See reviews for
132
354
51
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2010

I have stayed at numerous hotels in Hollywood, but this was by far the best hotel in Hollywood. The room was very spacious (800 square feet) compared to about 400 square feet at other hotels. The rooms decor was gorgeous, the TV has REAL cable, great views, nice size balcony with drapes for privacy, in the middle of everything, and very polite / amazing professional staff (bellman, valet, front desk, concierge). This is my new favorite Hotel and will be staying there many more times to come!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PlusModelChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gothicrasta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2010

what i love most with this place is the hospitality of the staff.. I give them 5 stars for that
I love the room , the bed , the TV, the shower, mini kitchen, the location .. everything its a mix of modern chic vintage boho whatever you may call that .. I love anything vintage looking so i super loved the turntable it will let you go back in time. This Hotel is a work of art.. Highly recommended!

oh! the only problem was i had the hardest time finding the switch for turning on/off certain lights or maybe it was just me.. but yeah they should put a label on it .. but aside from that it was fantastic!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GOTHICRASTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2010

Stayed here last Friday night...staff was friendly and very attentive. My wife and I loved the record player in the room (thought it was kitschy at first...but fun to listen to music in an old-school raw format) and being able to hang out on the balcony watching the scene. Have a full kitchen and seating area made the place a great place to hang out before dinner and relaxing in the morning. Able to walk to several bars at night and Cleo (the restaurant) was amazing. Despite the crazy hollywood scene, we got a good night's rest - the room was very quiet and bed was very comfortable. Definitely would recommend this property.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Playahome2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2010

I was in town for a record release party that we were throwing at Avalon, a club adjacent to the Redbury. This hotel completely blew me away. The rooms are magnificent and extremely well designed; in terms of layout, materials, fixtures, furniture, decoration and finishes. With a full kitchen, a long island, large open space and balcony, it is the perfect room to entertain a small group in (5-12 people) or stay in for an extended period. I really can't say enough about how gorgeous the hotel is. I've just never seen a hotel go so bold from an architectural and decoration standpoint. The bed is a good one with fantastic pillows. Wasn't crazy about the bathroom products and the air conditioning was a little powerful while on the bed. These are very minor points though as everything was just about as perfect as you could wish for. My only real suggestion is to stay during the weekends on the south side of the hotel if you want complete peace and quiet and stay in once of the rooms on the north side (next to the club) if you plan on entertaining.

The service was first-class. From the valet, to the front-desk, to the bellmen...perfect, perfect, perfect. I had a large cooler that the hotel staff not only filled up completely with ice (there is a very nice-sized frig + fully stocked kitchen), but then put it into the trunk of my car the next day. I am an extremely demanding hotel guest (I want the tour, extra towels, robes, dishware, things brought up from the car, explanations on everything, etc. etc. etc.). Everything is done at the Redbury immediately with perfect grace and absolute professionalism.

The hotel is in a great location no matter where you have to go in LA, including the Valley, Venice Beach, and even south of downtown where I actually traveled between during my stay. Wish they had a pool, but the outdoor area and library with bar are killer places to hang out. Did I mention that you get your own washer/dryer in the unit as well as a turntable with vinyl? I could go on forever. Let's just say you need to go check it out and I feel for the W Hollywood across the street.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nzeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Can't say enough good things about this hotel! I travel for my work and am in hotels all year long, and this hotel is one of my top picks! The location is ideal; near local hangouts, great restaurants, and classic Hollywood must-sees. The decor is totally unique, well thought out and comfortable. The rooms are large, the staff friendly and down to earth. The Redbury is the classic marriage of new and old. Vintage and modern. Exclusivity and California cool.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#14 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,825 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#18 of 351 in Los Angeles
3,503 reviews
Hollywood
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
#24 of 351 in Los Angeles
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
W Hollywood
W Hollywood
#69 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,698 reviews
The Garland
#13 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,946 reviews
West Hollywood
Sunset Tower Hotel
Sunset Tower Hotel
#1 of 19 in West Hollywood
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Redbury Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redbury Hollywood

Property: The Redbury Hollywood
Address: 1717 Vine St, Los Angeles, CA 90028-5248
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#8 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#32 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Redbury Hollywood 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your new home away from home. Situated at the iconic intersection of Hollywood & Vine, our all suite, boutique hotel offers spacious flats as an unpretentious refuge with all the creature comforts you need to unwind after hitting your favorite Hollywood arts, music, fashion and entertainment hotspots ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Redbury Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Redbury @ Hollywood And Vine Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing