We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok evening” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Glendon Bar & Kitchen

The Glendon Bar & Kitchen
Ranked #1,963 of 9,848 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Kinross and Glendon
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“ok evening”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

service was average. Server went on break while we were there so took them a while to figure out who was responsible for us. Food was OK but expected above average bar food. Disappointed overall

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank beth h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    17
    11
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

I stumbled across the Glendon by accident. My experience was so good I came back the next night. Service was quick & friendly and the food was very good. The first visit I had the grilled chicken and the next time I had the House Burger. Both were prepared to perfection and very tasty.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“**HAPPY HOUR DELIGHTS AND BITES**”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

First stop on the Westwood Happy Hour Tour.

MUST ORDERS (all $6)
==================
**SWEET POTATO FRIES
Fantastic with the brown sugar and the buttery sauce! Sooooo good.

**MAC CHEESE (Jalapeno with three cheese Bechamel) and other extra toppings
Love the extra spice and GOO!

**BEEF SLIDERS (pair)
Delicious fresh beef patties. Didn't care too much for the bread.

**MARTINIS (vodka with citrus twist)
YES YES YES.

===================

We love going here first before ending the night at Napa Valley Grille (their HH is 3PM-midnight).

Good spot to meet friends and co-workers.

RECOMMEND.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Betty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good for large parties, or just a table for one”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We've had lunch here quite a few times. Food is always good, portions just right, and lunch options are varied and are priced well for Westwood. It's great for a group as they have large tables, plus the well put together menu means everyone will find something they like. Salads, burgers, sandwiches, pastas and appetizers. The burgers are excellent, and you can choose between their fries or a salad. The garlic fries that come with the burgers are fantastic and enough to share with your friends. Service is always good, even though nearly all the table will be full at lunch time so if you do have a large party, it's easy to make a reservation on Open Table.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank CrystalSorrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
351 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Not great for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Food was so-so for the price. It wasn't very expensive, but it wans't really cheap either.

The set meal was expensive for what it offered... and the food wasn't particularly well cooked.

Overall just ok ... and well, we didn't go back in the 2 weeks we were there.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank keltzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Glendon Bar & Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to The Glendon Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing