We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just OK” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BLVD Hotel & Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BLVD Hotel & Spa
Ranked #100 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Located on a busy gritty street and not far from Universal Studios. The first level is all tandem parking for $17. I don't like leaving my keys at the front desk for any clerk to move my car if needed, nor do I like to find that I'm blocked in and have to return to the front desk to have the car moved. There's minimal metered street parking available and I wouldn't feel comfortable leaving my car on the street overnight.

The staff is very friendly. I had a confirmation for a discounted rate. The desk clerk entered the full rate, which was adjusted when I showed my printed confirmation. The rooms are clean. I booked a King Suite and was disappointed. To me a suite implies a separate living area from the sleeping area, sometimes separate rooms. What I got was a small sofa and coffee table just about three feet from the bed. Not a bad room, but certainly not a large room or a suite.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blvdhotels, General Manager at BLVD Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for choosing BLVD HOTEL & SPA for your last visit to the UNIVERSAL STUDIO HOLLYWOOD. We appreciate your business and thoughts which will help us to accommodate you better for your future stay at the BLVD HOTEL & SPA. We put our guest first and take pride of our service. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    118
    67
    21
    26
See reviews for
99
99
17
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

During this vacation we rented hotel suites to accommodate our family that wanted to stay together. We made a reservation for a suite here too. The others suites that we rented consisted of two connected rooms. At this hotel suite means one bigger room with a kitchenette.We arrived late. The check in took about half an hour. (?) The room did not look like the picture. The balcony was facing a cement wall. It took several times for the toilet to flush correctly. I was the first to take a shower. As I was trying to fix the water temperature the shower head fell off. The swimming pool is very disappointing too. My daughter wanted to swim but after seeing it she changed her mind. Everything, beside the location, closed to Universal Studio is mediocre at most. For the price they charged for a so called "Suite" i will not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viorica220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blvdhotels, General Manager at BLVD Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for choosing BLVD HOTEL & SPA for your last visit to the UNIVERSAL STUDIO HOLLYWOOD. We appreciate your business and thoughts which will help us to accommodate you better for your future stay at the BLVD HOTEL & SPA. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We put our guest first and take pride of our service. Hope you give us a second chance to serve you better. .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

If you there , you must see bartender Kristal . Makes great drinks and after a long day at work great listener easy to talk to . Cheers !!

The hotel it self is not to bad , rooms are clean the staff is friendly . Couple restaurants around aren't to bad .

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blvdhotels, General Manager at BLVD Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for choosing BLVD HOTEL & SPA for your last visit to the UNIVERSAL STUDIO HOLLYWOOD. We appreciate your business, We are glad that you had great time at our Bar & Lounge. we cant wait to see you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Friendly desk staff, convenient garage parking, and a free frosty pint of draft beer! We walked to Fox and Hounds for dinner and Vivian's for breakfast - all good. Room was quiet and well appointed. Shower dripped (no big deal) but we told them when we checked out so they could take care of it.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sleep-on-the-Plane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blvdhotels, General Manager at BLVD Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for choosing BLVD HOTEL & SPA for your last visit to UNIVERSAL STUDIO HOLLYWOOD. We appreciate your business and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the BLVD, Yes we offer a glass of our house wine or a glass of selected beer between 5pm to 7 pm at our Bar & Lounge every day to our guest. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Banos, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I really think that the next time my family and I go back out there we will be staying even longer then what we have stayed the first time. We couldn't believe how nice the rooms were. We honestly thought it was like a little hole in the wall type hotel, but thought wrong. We will recommend this place to friends and family as well.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank melissake10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blvdhotels, General Manager at BLVD Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for choosing BLVD HOTEL & SPA for your last visit to UNIVERSAL STUDIO HOLLYWOOD. We appreciate your business. We are glad your family had a good time here at the BLVD. The BLVD family is waiting to serve your family for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Well 4 of us stayed at the location near hollywood blvd and it was one of thw worst rooms ibe stayed in ever!! They advertise free wifi.but dont tell u it doesnt work on 3rd floor, very annoying and also the air conditioner leaked on the floor all 2 days we were there and also we had to call to have our room.cleaned. it jus wasnt worth the money they charge!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rshor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blvdhotelandsuites, General Manager at BLVD Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 October 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the BLVD Hotel & Spa in Studio City. We are always seeking ways to improve our accommodations, and your feedback is a great help in that process. We are sorry, however, to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations on your recent stay. It sounds like you found your accommodations and the overall value of your stay lacking, and we sincerely apologize on both accounts. We hope you will give us a second chance and come back to view our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

My brother who works in Burbank recommend this place and I wasn't disappointed. The suites are very nice, and it is a great location to visit the tourist area in downtown Hollywood. There is also a nice area to get food/coffee 100 yrds away. The girls at the front desk were awesome. Based on my experience I would return and would recommend it highly. Especially if you have 4-5 in your traveling party, cheaper than getting two rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Quincey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blvdhotels, General Manager at BLVD Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Thank you for your business and we appreciate you taking the time to write this review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the BLVD Hotel near Universal Studios! We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Central L.A
Sheraton Universal Hotel
Sheraton Universal Hotel
#99 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,553 reviews
Universal City Area
Nite Inn at Universal City
Nite Inn at Universal City
#145 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Central L.A
Tilt Hotel Universal / Hollywood, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
The Garland
#9 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BLVD Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BLVD Hotel & Spa

Property: BLVD Hotel & Spa
Address: 10730 Ventura Blvd, Studio City, Los Angeles, CA 91604-3540
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Universal City Area
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BLVD Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BLVD Hotel & Spa Hotel in Studio City, CA is situated conveniently on Ventura Blvd, near Hollywood in beautiful Los Angeles, minutes away from Universal Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BLVD Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Blvd Hotel And Spa
The Blvd Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing