We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of BLVD Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BLVD Hotel & Spa
Ranked #65 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Perfect for our stay. Huge, modern, clean room. Really comfortable bed and was close to Hollywood attractions. Car parking is a little rubbish and the pool is shockingly bad ( we didn't stay here for the pool) I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbyhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blvdhotels, General Manager at BLVD Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Thank you for your business and we appreciate you taking the time to write this review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here at the BLVD Hotel & Spa near Universal Studios! We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

284 - 290 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

I like the modern style of the room. The room was big with a nice bathroom and comfortable bed. The book was very helpful on how to work the shower (confusing), restaurants in the area and which ones deliver to your room. The WiFi was very fast and free. The only bad things were the $17 parking a day and the small, out of the way indoor pool. I would recommend this hotel for leisure and to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woodro24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blvdhotels, General Manager at BLVD Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Thank you for your business and we appreciate you taking the time to write this review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here at the BLVD Hotel & Spa near Universal Studios! We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We were only in this hotel for one night, but the check-in was quick, room was nice and although it was across the street from the freeway,very quiet! We will definitely be back, if needed!

Beds were a nice size and the small dining area was a nice touch! The coffee and small fridge was a nice extra!

Room Tip: We were facing the freeway and it was quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hockeyfamily6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blvdhotels, General Manager at BLVD Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Thank you for your business and we appreciate you taking the time to write this review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here at the BLVD Hotel & Spa near Universal Studios! We're glad you enjoyed it! We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We picked this hotel because it was walking distance to the apartment where my oldest son lives. Turned out to be a great location for other reasons. Very easy access to Hwy 101, close to Hollywood sign, Museums, Griffith Observatory, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RPSwearingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blvdhotels, General Manager at BLVD Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Thank you for your business and we appreciate you taking the time to write this review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here at the BLVD Hotel & Spa near Universal Studios! We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I would recommend this if you're looking for a low budget, but decent place in Studio City. It was average - with clean rooms, parking lot and a snack bar for fruit, water, soda etc. Note - the walls are paper thin. I had a colleague in the next room over and we literally had a conversation through the walls, we didn't even have to leave our rooms.
There's a strip mall across the street with Starbucks, Togos etc, so you have the convenience of that if you need it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whenyougo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blvdhotels, General Manager at BLVD Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Thank you for your business and we appreciate you taking the time to write this review! We appreciate your feedback and will definitely be taking it into consideration. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Located on a busy gritty street and not far from Universal Studios. The first level is all tandem parking for $17. I don't like leaving my keys at the front desk for any clerk to move my car if needed, nor do I like to find that I'm blocked in and have to return to the front desk to have the car moved. There's minimal metered street parking available and I wouldn't feel comfortable leaving my car on the street overnight.

The staff is very friendly. I had a confirmation for a discounted rate. The desk clerk entered the full rate, which was adjusted when I showed my printed confirmation. The rooms are clean. I booked a King Suite and was disappointed. To me a suite implies a separate living area from the sleeping area, sometimes separate rooms. What I got was a small sofa and coffee table just about three feet from the bed. Not a bad room, but certainly not a large room or a suite.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blvdhotels, General Manager at BLVD Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for choosing BLVD HOTEL & SPA for your last visit to the UNIVERSAL STUDIO HOLLYWOOD. We appreciate your business and thoughts which will help us to accommodate you better for your future stay at the BLVD HOTEL & SPA. We put our guest first and take pride of our service. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

During this vacation we rented hotel suites to accommodate our family that wanted to stay together. We made a reservation for a suite here too. The others suites that we rented consisted of two connected rooms. At this hotel suite means one bigger room with a kitchenette.We arrived late. The check in took about half an hour. (?) The room did not look like the picture. The balcony was facing a cement wall. It took several times for the toilet to flush correctly. I was the first to take a shower. As I was trying to fix the water temperature the shower head fell off. The swimming pool is very disappointing too. My daughter wanted to swim but after seeing it she changed her mind. Everything, beside the location, closed to Universal Studio is mediocre at most. For the price they charged for a so called "Suite" i will not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viorica220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blvdhotels, General Manager at BLVD Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for choosing BLVD HOTEL & SPA for your last visit to the UNIVERSAL STUDIO HOLLYWOOD. We appreciate your business and thoughts which will help us to accommodate you better for your future stay at the BLVD HOTEL & SPA. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We put our guest first and take pride of our service. Hope you give us a second chance to serve you better. .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Universal City Area
Nite Inn at Universal City
Nite Inn at Universal City
#142 of 355 in Los Angeles
184 reviews
Central L.A
Tilt Hotel Universal / Hollywood, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Central L.A
Sheraton Universal Hotel
Sheraton Universal Hotel
#136 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Garland
#15 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,183 reviews
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BLVD Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BLVD Hotel & Spa

Address: 10730 Ventura Blvd, Studio City, Los Angeles, CA 91604-3540
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Universal City Area
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £112 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BLVD Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BLVD Hotel & Spa Hotel in Studio City, CA is situated conveniently on Ventura Blvd, near Hollywood in beautiful Los Angeles, minutes away from Universal Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your BLVD Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Blvd Hotel Los Angeles
The Blvd Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing