We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for price and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Ranked #131 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 11 March 2012

The Good: Located right off Century Blvd., very close to airport. From touchdown to hotel took me 30 minutes, with checked bags. Room 651 had two beds and faced out onto hallway with windows to outside back of building and parking lot. Clean room. Free wifi. Room had pull down shade behind sheer curtains which kept the room very private. Good customer service. Wake up call as requested. The bad: Burger in bar high priced so I went across the street to Burger King for food. Two shuttles went by as I was exiting the lobby, the second without stopping to look for passengers and I had to wait 20 minutes for next shuttle. Male driver to hotel not anxious to help with bags. Female driver on return very helpful. TV in room got fuzzy above channel 22. If you found this review helpful, please click on “Yes.” Thanks.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kitchenchemist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,092 - 2,098 of 3,279 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2012

I stayed here one night and would rate this as one of my least favorite Starwood properties. I booked a Deluxe room through spg.com, but when I entered it, I found the room to be very dated, grungy, with worn and stained carpeting, old TV, '80s-era bathroom, etc. I promptly called the front desk (which was inadequately staffed, by the way) and found out I was inexplicably given a Traditional room. I went down to the front desk to ask for the room that I had reserved. No explanation or apology was given, but I was re-assigned to a Deluxe room. This room was more modern and comfortable, but it was very small and still somewhat dirty (the carpeting was sticky) and very noisy. Doors slammed shut throughout the night. Check out was without any pleasantries or graciousness.

In short, I will certainly book elsewhere the next time I need a hotel near LAX. I'm surprised and skeptical about all of the positive reviews.

Room Tip: Avoid Traditional rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlytheTail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

All reviews are great, good and bad. While the positive reinforcement goes a long way with the staff, we learn more from the negative comments. The lesson here is that we missed on the fundamental blocking and tackling. Have a warm welcome, a friendly and efficient check-in into the room they reserved. As soon as you got to one of our east tower rooms it was all over for us. I sincerely apologize that we didn't get you into our preferred west tower.

The good news for the future is that we are now more than two weeks into our east tower renovation. In a week we get our first renovated floor back.

Thanks again for your comments. I hope you will try us again and if you do feel free to contact me directly to ensure we get you in a great room.

Best,

Phil
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Food: breakfast boasts a full buffet from scramble eggs, hot oatmeal, fruits to cold cereal and milk. One can also order off the breakfast menu. During my week long stay, I ate on site over ten meals. Lunch and dinner foods are consistent. What stood out to me is the restaurant service staff: Patty, Jesus, James, Maria (mgr), Mario ... worked very well as a team together. Their acommodating, friendly service kept me coming back daily.

Hotel room: 3-star. You can what you pay for. I didn't pay much, so I didnt' get much, nor should I have expected much. What you do get is a clean room w/ comfortable bed & linen, professional daily house-keeping, a functioning bathroom with all the clean hotel towels one wants. Also free daily in room H2O.

Acommodation: a clean, heated outdoor lap-pool with towels. Exercise room has free weights and four working LifeStyle treadmills and somesuch. Definately more than what I expected!

Concierge, front desk and other service staff: professional, acommadating and service oriented. Very consistent throughout my week long stay!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Thank you for recognizing Patty, Jesus, James, Maria and Mario. We love to pass on KUDOs!!! I hope we'll be welcoming you back soon! Best, Phil GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I have never stayed at a Sheraton that disgusted me so much. The pillows on the bed were dirty and had yellowish stains on them. The blankets above the sheets had holes in them. My wife and I had to strip the bed down to the sheet. The sheet was the only item that looked like it had been washed. It felt like we were staying at a Motel 6. Very disappointed that Sheraton would lower their standards to this level.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

I went over your review with our Housekeeping team this morning. We finshed deploying a quarter million dollars of new linen last week. I firmly believe that your linen was clean, however it was likely older and should have pulled. I'm making sure that all the older blankets and linen are taken out of circulation early this week. I'm sorry we didn't do it in time for your stay.

Best,
Phil
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Had one night stay excellent rate $80 with breakfast included but parking was around $19. Free WIFI and right across from budget car rental and free airport shuttle very convenient.
Front desk agent who was exceptionally courteous and very professional her name was Edith.
If you got her at the desk she will make your stay even better.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tashfeein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We had an early flight out of LAX and stayed here the night before. Very convenient, walking distance to many rental agencies and with a hotel shuttle to the airport in the morning. The hotel was not high class - had paper cups instead of glasses in the room, for example, but was an economical choice. We enjoyed the bar - not fancy, but 100 beer choices and good apps.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cookers96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I was coming back after visiting family in the LA area and needed a hotel that was close to the airport and rental agencies. I was tired and the hotel staff was very helpful and welcoming. When I got to my room I had all that I needed for a comfortable and restful night.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhyllM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#95 of 355 in Los Angeles
4,995 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#67 of 355 in Los Angeles
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#70 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,762 reviews
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#57 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,540 reviews
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Address: 9750 Airport Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £91 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 563
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our LAX Hotel is conveniently located near the airport for quick access before and after your flight. Four Points Los Angeles Airport Hotel offers shuttle service to and from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Sheraton Los Angeles
Four Points Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sheraton
Los Angeles Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing