We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noise Problems but Management Remedied quickly” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Ranked #116 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Westcliffe, Colorado, United States
1 review
“Noise Problems but Management Remedied quickly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

We stayed for 5 days/4 nights. When we arrived we requested a refrigerator for medication. Took 3 hours to get it to the room. Once it finally got there, management comped us for the delay. 2nd night was Friday and there was a party in the ballroom two floors below us. We could hear the entire thing until after midnight. Several complaints to security (thinking it was a party on our floor). Come to find out there is little noise cancelling between the floors. Was offered to be moved to another room (at midnight?). Declined; party was over in 20 minutes. Management comped our parking ($144 savings) 3rd day (Sat) we asked the front desk if there was another party scheduled so we could move rooms in daylight. Was told no. Turns out there WAS a party scheduled. Same routine as Friday. Would have moved rooms if they looked at the schedule correctly. Spoke with Management again Sunday and were given $40 food comp, free night as a SPG member for a future visit to Sheraton Hotels. Overall savings were great. They were quick to remedy the problems the best they could. Clean hotel. Great food, reasonable pricing. Were there for a business trip - this made it horrible for the late night noise and early morning meetings over the weekend. Wish this hotel had a jacuzzi or hot tub - would have unwound. Mental note for this specific hotel on weekend stays - get as high up as you can and as far away from the San Diego Ball Room as you can! 6th floor is not high enough! EXCELLENT customer service, bell hop, and hospitality.

Room Tip: Stay away from being around the San Diego Ball Room. Noise carries up to the 6th floor on that end o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa-Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Its funny sometimes how reviews line up. I should have you talk to the guest who thought they saw Snookie above. There are some West Tower rooms that are above the San Diego Ballroom. There was a pretty sedate group in there and I know I didn't anticipate much noise or a late event. I apologize that we didn't get it quieted down for you. People have different tolerances for noise and I know we didn't get other complaints, but at the end of the day it kept you awake and I sincerely apologize. All the best! Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,077 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    826
    988
    694
    347
    222
See reviews for
659
684
419
881
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (581)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hemet, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

very nice experience. the room was wonderful, the staff friendly and I loved the restaurant/bar that was open late. The price is very very reasonable. I will definitely recommend this hotel and be back. The pool area is very clean and relaxing.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katherine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Some reviews I just want to say thank you. The positive feedback goes a long way with the staff who work hard to please a lot of guests with very different expectations and needs. THANK YOU!!! Come back and see us again. Best! Phil GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lombardy, ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

Due to flight delays we didn't arrive at the hotel until 4:00am. The reception staff were wide awake and accommodating - we were not wide awake.

Recognizing the lateness of our arrival time they offered to extend our checkout time by two hours. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. My only complaint would be that we didn't get enough time to enjoy it.

Check out was professional and easy. Staff were very helpful recognizing we were from out of the country assistance was offered.

Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the LA Airport area.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Anticipating guest needs...we really try and its great when we do. Getting you a late check-out without you having to ask was brilliant. I love my front desk team! Best!!! Phil GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

We stayed in this hotel due to its close proximity from LAX. And we weren't disappointed. At US$107 / night for a room with 2 beds, free wifi, and 24/7 free shuttle service to LAX, one can't complain anymore.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KenDNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Thank you for making us your recommended LAX hotel! We try to be a great value with a few WOWs here and there. Safe travels and I hope we'll be welcoming you back soon. Best!!! Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

First of all let me say this is a great location next to lax! Also the bar (Brewsters) is wonderful!!!! Great food items and brew! However the room was COLD! I called at around 7pm to tell them my room was cold. It was showing 64 degrees after I had thermostat up to 74 for two hours. The lady on the phone told me to turn off the thermostat, as they do not have heat even available until 10:30pm! Are you kidding me??? So I did and it got up to 67. Then at ten I was exhausted from the day and wanted to go to sleep so I turned unit on and up to 74, expecting heat to be on soon. However I woke up at 2 am freezing. It was 64 again. I just turned it off again. In the morning at check out I told my story to front desk and got an "Oh, sorry." That wasit. No charge removed or even an adjustment. I will not stay there again if I have to be cold. Loved the restaurant, but again, no satisfief customer for my room.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scholtesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
One of the basic expectations we have of a hotel is that our room will be clean and comfortable. I can image that having a cold room with no resolution must have been extremely frustrating! My apologies!!! Please email me directly so I can make sure you get a great room with plenty of heat or cold, whichever you need for your next stay. Best!!! Phil GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

Due to delayed flights and then missing my connecting flight I found myself stuck in LA for 24 hours. It was after midnight and I was so tired and had no idea where to stay. I happened to call the 4 Points and they were so kind and helpful! I got on the courtesy shuttle and the front desk was so kind. They found me a room, helped me up to the room with my luggage made sure I was all set and all the time with smiles all around! I found the room comfortable, clean and quiet. Ate in the restaurant the next day and the food was great as well.
I travel to the US from Australia every year and from now on I will stay at the 4 Points every year! I very much recommend this hotel and mostly because of the terrific staff!! Thanks for all the help and kindness!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4pointsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
These are the great stories where something unforeseen happens and we need help when we are far away from home. As a hotel we understand the situation you are in and we put ourselves in your shoes and simply help. Thank you for the kind words and we of course look forward to welcoming you back. Best! Phil GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

This Four Points is a particularly good one, with fine, well-equipped rooms, very comfortable beds, and convenient shuttle bus service between LAX and the hotel. The front desk staff are uniformly very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front are particularly attractive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marigold60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Clean well-equipped rooms, comfortable beds and a quick convenient trip from airport to hotel all lead up to a good nights sleep. Thank you for your kind words and your participation on Tripadvisor. All the best! Phil GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#61 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,273 reviews
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#63 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#82 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,390 reviews
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#62 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Address: 9750 Airport Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#78 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 563
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our LAX Hotel is conveniently located near the airport for quick access before and after your flight. Four Points Los Angeles Airport Hotel offers shuttle service to and from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport Hotel Los Angeles
4 Points By Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Four Points Los Angeles
Sheraton Los Angeles
Los Angeles Four Points
Los Angeles Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing