We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Ranked #133 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Think twice before staying at this property. The valet service guys are rude and verbally assaulting. My experience at this property has been very positive the first few times I stayed there but. This last visit will be my last visit. I complained about the verbal assault to the valet manager and he did not do anything to resolve the issue. As far as I could see he never even spoke to his employee about the situation. I was never contacted by hotel management either. I left them a poor review on their hotel survey and still no communication back from them. I would not recommend this property to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank King J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. My apologies for not getting back to you sooner. I am also sorry to hear about your interactions with our Guest Services staff. That simply is unacceptable. Rest assured, this has been addressed as all interactions with our guests should be nothing but friendly and hospitable. I do hope you'll give us another try to get it right. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,071 - 1,077 of 3,286 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

First let me start by saying that we usually stay at the Sheraton Gateway which is also right next to LAX but when booking this time I blanked out and booked Sheraton Four Points at LAX instead. The room cost was much higher than what I've paid at the Sheraton Gateway which is odd because the Gateway is actually a bit higher rated than the Four points on other travel websites and Trip Advisor.

I thought the lobby was welcoming and attrative and check in staff were very nice. The lobby has several large TV's and areas for sitting and lounging. I noticed that in general the staff was very helpful and customer service oriented. I didn't try out the pool but was told that it was heated and there was a pool bar and cafe. I stayed on the SPG (sheraton loyalty member) floor. The lobby areas were clean and the room looked over the airport. There was no plane noise at all which is nice because at the Sheraton Gateway the airport noise can be quite loud. The room and bathroom were on the small side but it was clean and the beds were very comfortable- plus a mini-fridge.

The food in the lobby bar, Brewsters was good- not great although they had a huge beer selection and several large TV's so if you're looking for a sports bar this one fits the bill. The breakfast at the restaurant was another story- way below average and some of the items on the buffet were not appetizing. Ordering off the menu was a much better option.

Overall there were pluses and minuses but I felt that I could only rate the hotel as average because the cost was so much higher than the value-even for LA.

Room Tip: Was on the 7th floor facing the airport with very little noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RD430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you very much for the feedback. We're always striving to improve and are planning updates for the menus soon, so keep an eye out for those. We hope you'll give us another chance to provide an upgraded experience. Best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

When you choose an airport hotel you need very specific things. Good location, to be comfortable, clean, to have an easy to access parking lot and an early and complete breakfast.
This hotel fails in multiple categories. It is old, the parking lot is a mess, same as the breakfast. But the thing that really bother me was the cleanliness. I found multiple black hairs in the bathroom (I don't have black hair), the carpet was wet and smelly, towels were really thin from the multiple uses. Just avoid it as I will. I'm actually avoiding the whole chain of hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTorre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear MTorre,

Thank you for your honest feedback. Cleanliness is very important to us and so we apologize for your recent experience. Rest assured, your comments have been addressed with housekeeping and properly handled. Again, thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Ok my night he was good without problems and the staff was not that friendly.. it felt cold and so bad.. i think that it can be worked out with more service practices.. i used to work for Trump Tower in Panama city.. a Mistery Shopper trained us for anticipating guest needs..

If a Maneger sees this masege please dont go rough on the employees.. they only need trainning

Best wishes to all!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2014

After spending more than 50 nights a year in hotel rooms I thought I had seen it all but this hotel set a new low.

I was booked here by the concierge at the Westin LAX because my early check-in room there was not available and, according to them, the Four Points Hotel had rooms ready “now”. “Now” turned out to mean later that day but the desk clerk found me a room in about an hour. (He also told me that they don't have any housekeeping staff working before 9:00am which would be a new first for an airport hotel!)

I climbed into bed to get some sleep after my 14 hour flight and was woken by a gurgling noise in the bathroom. I tried to ignore it but eventually got up to find the bathroom floor covered in numerous spot of water and the bath full of what looked like effluent.

The GM apologized, changed my room and offered some beer vouchers.

The new room was OK for an airport hotel and the restaurant service was quite good but it won't be my choice in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieStrategist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

The worst experience in my life, a poor quality, bad customer service, and the parking lot is extremely small so I can't not find a place to park my truck and they told me they don't have any spot for handicap guests.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauricio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Mauricio G,

Thank you for your feedback and allowing us the opportunity to improve. We strive to provide uncomplicated comfort for each guest and so we are sorry to hear that you experienced poor customer service during your recent stay. Rest assured, your comments have been addressed with our team in hopes of better improving future guest stays. We hope that you will give us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#95 of 355 in Los Angeles
5,034 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#63 of 355 in Los Angeles
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#57 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,553 reviews
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#70 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,771 reviews
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Address: 9750 Airport Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £92 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 563
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our LAX Hotel is conveniently located near the airport for quick access before and after your flight. Four Points Los Angeles Airport Hotel offers shuttle service to and from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Sheraton Los Angeles
Four Points Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sheraton
Los Angeles Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing