We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Class in Every Department”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mr. C Beverly Hills
Ranked #45 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Rabconn64
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Top Class in Every Department”
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We stayed at Mr C's for two nights during our trip to California in early September. The hotel can only be described as Top Notch!! Nothng was any problem to the immaculate staff team and the Scots bartender was a wealth of information. Ths is the finest hotel I have ever stayed in, the rooms are superb and the location is fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rabconn64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    171
    91
    40
    26
See reviews for
154
268
48
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

I stayed at this hotel for one night on a business trip this summer, and it was fantastic! Service was awesome, location is great, and the rooms are amazing!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aesmith3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coronado
Level Contributor
176 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

I intend to write a review of Mr C Beverly Hills Hotel, but their restaurant deserves a separate review.
It was wonderful. The place is beautiful, and the service is gracious. Not the usual hotel restaurant--we could easily have been in Italy. The halibut with artichokes was fresh and delicious, accompanied by a "rice pilaf" made with an arborio-like rice that we just loved. The homemade ravioli with ricotta and black truffles was outstanding. We don't usually eat dessert, but were persuaded to try the vanilla cream meringue and cake, and wow ! It was one of the two best cakes I have ever had--in my well-travelled and long life--(the other one was the Ivoire Royale cake at Extraordinary Desserts in San Diego).

Don't miss this restaurant, whether you are or are not staying at Mr. C Beverly Hills !

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoronadoCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonsberg
Level Contributor
159 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Fantastic service at this hotel.
Rooms are clean and spacious, but the bathrooms lack ventilation.
Downside? Noisy and lack of soundproof doors. That is a problem that shouldn't exist at a 5 star hotel.
Wifi system is also so slow and unstable. Need to be upgraded to fit a hotel at this level.
Location is really good, but the pool is microscopic for a hotel that has 5 stars.
Restaurant is good but overpriced.
Will be back if I get a good deal.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dr_Nico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We stayed in a deluxe room with views of Beverley Hills.

The staff were excellent from start to finish, welcoming,warm, professional and friendly. On arrival we received a delicious complimentary Belini and everything was taken care of.

The rooms were fantastic, large, bright and very well furnished with quality Italian products throughout.

Some members have raised the food as an issue but we thought it was well presented and tasty with excellent staff, both for breakfast and dinner.

We will return asap!

Thanks for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jckelly09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2011

I lived many great hotels. I have to say that the experience of living in Mr. C Beverly HIlls is the best. I checked in the hotel tonight. When I drived the car to the entrence. The waiter asked my last name. He quickly knew my reservation and arranged everything. A handson boy accompanied us to a bar to ask something to drink. Then he helped me to check in. I even did not know where the frontdesk is. I lived in 8 floor.yu8i-o90.p/;_When I entered the room. There is a box candy and a card for me. The room is with music. The view of room is so great. You can see the whole view of the hill. great service and great experience. Haining

Room Tip: you should choose a room at higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baros2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

On pulling into the driveway for our 4 night stay at Mr C, 3 members of staff walked towards us, to open the car door, take the luggage and to send our name through to reception to get us checked in, wow. We were offered a couple of belini's and sat outside the front entrance to drink them, while our luggage was taken to our room & we were checked in, without us having to go to the front desk, this is the life! Reception came out to us with our key & to tell us our room number & floor. We walked into our 8th floor room with a 'Beverly Hills' view & were like, wow! beautiful modern room, which looked a lot bigger than on the website, fab view, Hollywood Hills, and we could even see the Hollywood sign, well worth the extra money. Nice but small bathroom, 2 closets. But no coffee maker. We tried to get on line with our laptop but couldn't, they were having some problems, so no internet which we were relying on, being from the UK, we were using Google maps a lot. Next day after walking to a nearby Coffee Bean for our morning coffee, we tried to get on line again, but nothing. That evening still no internet even though AT&T had been in to install fibre optic internet. The hotel did let us use their laptop though for the remainder of our stay, because we just could not get on line with ours. Pool area was lovely as were the staff bringing us complimentary water. The only problem at the pool was the noise from the traffic on Pico Blvd. The hotel may be on a quiet residential street but it also backs onto a main road. We arranged for a taxi to take us to Rodeo Drive one evening for dinner, after waiting 15 or so minutes we were informed that the hotel house car would take us ( we didn't know about this service) to save us from waiting for our cab. On dropping us off the driver informed us that he would come back and collect us, if we rang him before 9pm. We got the restaurant to call him at 8.40pm & we were told he was on his way. At 9.15pm he still hadn't showed up, even though we were only 10 mins away. The restaurant called us a cab to get us back to the hotel were we complained at the front desk, they couldn't apologise enough & said they would look into it. The next day they informed us that they were still looking into the situation and would be in touch with us by noon that day. We checked out the following day with no still explaination as to what happened.(Not very proffesional) Apart from no internet, & no in room coffee (who wants to get dressed and walk around the block for coffee) I personally want to sit out on the balcony in my robe and enjoy a coffee before facing the day, And the house car incident, our stay at Mr C was fine.

Room Tip: Pay the extra money for a Beverly Hills view, or face noisy Pico Blvd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank newlydiate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
710 reviews
Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
684 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mr. C Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mr. C Beverly Hills

Property: Mr. C Beverly Hills
Address: 1224 Beverwil Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90035-1108
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#13 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#19 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#20 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#26 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mr. C Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Founded in 2011 by Ignazio and Maggio Cipriani, the fourth generation of a family internationally renowned for its restaurants, landmark banquet spaces, clubs, and residences, Mr. C Beverly Hills is the first hotel for the brand and a member of Leading Hotels of the World. The hotel is steps away from Rodeo Drive and represents a modern version of old-world simplicity with European glamour, providing today's traveler with a comfortable, elegant, and effortless experience that blends contemporary amenities with discreet, personalized service. With 137 guestrooms including 12 suites, each room offers a private balcony with views of the Los Angeles and Beverly Hills landscape. Additional amenities include a pool with private cabanas; The Restaurant at Mr. C featuring classic Cipriani dishes; the 12th Floor Starlight Ballroom with panoramic views of Los Angeles; and Mr. C Spa & Beauty featuring ESPA and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mr. C Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mr. c Beverly Hills Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing