We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mr. C Beverly Hills
Ranked #52 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

As you may have determined from my reviews, I travel a lot. About 30% of the time on business. I liked my stay, for leisure by the way, at Mr. C's. The pool isn't finished nor is the spa (and that's why it only get's a 4-star rating) but the room was terrific. Service was great. The bed was a bit soft for me but one can order a bed board. Towels were soft. Nice get away for me in Los Angeles.

Room Tip: Don't spend the extra money for the Beverly Hills view. Who cares? All you see is buildings on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Dear TankPolank, Thank you for your nice review! We're thrilled to know that your stay at Mr.C Beverly Hills was wonderful and we're looking forward to welcome you back next time you need to get away from your daily business schedule. The SPA indeed is not open yet, but I'm glad to inform you that it will open at the end of April. Our swimming pool, known as the Yacht Club is open and we hope you'll be able to enoy it on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    171
    91
    40
    26
See reviews for
154
268
48
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I visited the hotel for business with a colleague mid-March. The hotel was beautiful, and the decor lovely. Great location also. Major issue: phoned in advance (a month in advance) to book a room with two double beds - the person I spoke to left a note on the account. Despite this, when I checked in, there was only a room with a double bed waiting for us. We had to have a roll-in bed added. There was nothing offered to us to compensate for this, despite our having (politely) complained. With so many hotels to choose from in the area, I would not stay at this hotel again unless given a complimentary night's stay - a hotel that charges this much should be able to accommodate so simple a request. Customer service is everything for me, and in this area, I found the hotel lacking.

Room Tip: Make sure you speak to more than one person and confirm their name / employee number when making spe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angeliina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Dear Angeliina, Thank you for your time in providing us with your fedback. While we're excited to hear that you've enjoyed the beauty of our hotel, we're disheartened to know that we weren't able to accomodate your request. Providing excellent customer service is at the heart of each of our staff member, and we're sorry if you feel your concern wasn't addressed properly. I recall that you have placed a request for a room with two beds, and a notation was made on your reservation; however knowing that this accomodation was not available we tried our best to facilitate your stay with us. We hope that you will give us a second chance in the future to provide you with the service and accomodations that will exceed your expectation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I stayed at Mr. C Beverly Hills for my birthday with my husband. It was such an amazing stay. I loved the retro glam feel of te hotel. The rooms were absolutely stunning and beautiful. I loved the view. The service was great! Concierge did a great job in informing me about the area! The valet service was absolutelt stellar! They really know how to take care of a guest! Brandon and James were especially helpful and made sure we had a five star stay! I can't say enough about this hotel! I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtraveler4532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Dear worldtraveler4532,
You just made our day by giving us such a nice review! Here at Mr. C we do believe that a 5 star service comes from 5 star employees, and we're glad to know that you received the service and amenities that made for an excellent stay. I will make sure to pass on your commendations to our staff members. In hopes to see you next time you're in the L.A. area, we send you our best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel. The rooms are a little larger than normal with a dressing table and mirrors outside the bathroom. Doubles as charging point!
The balcony faces out and you can see over most of Hollywood. Ask for a room on the entrance side floor 5 and above to see it.
Almost 5 star service on the reception and concierge did well too. Enjoy the free Bellini on arrival and relax!
The club sandwich beats the burger any day.
Not too sure about the bar area .... Just not the place to chill over a beer so went to more relaxing restaurant area. Ps change the music.
free wifi makes a change too!

Farmers market is a 20 fare.
For first timers the suggested tour was great. 4.5 hrs was just right glad did not go on the longer one!

Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank marcopolo101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Dear marcopolo101,
Thank you for your nice review. We're glad to know you found our hotel services and amenities as an excellent choice for your visit in L.A. We hope that next time you're visiting Southern California you will stay at Mr. C Beverly Hills once again. Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ST ALBERT
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Firstly, I noted before we left last week for this hotel, that its ratings versus other Beverly Hills Hotels had dropped, with a number of recent reviews being negative. This Could have been a very good to excellent rating, and this is a very nice property. However, when we arrived our room wasnt ready. No problem. we toured Rodeo Drive for about two hours. Still wasnt ready and the staff seem uncoordinated. Got to our room, and had to phone twice for our luggage. Went to the conceirge for instructions for a city tour. I explained what I wanted but in all fairness he had only been in LA for two days, and we were offered a really expensive tour or a really glam tour. Kinda frustrating. Stopped at the lounge. The waitress didnt know the price of my drink. Finally our experience at the restaurant wasnt great. We were totally ignored, good not great. I talked to one of the bell men, Levi ( who is great by the way) and the manager of the restaurant showed up to our room with desserts, fruit and champagne. A nice touch. The next A.|M a different conceirge showed up and I believe he was much more experienced and was a great help for our tour. the last two items stopped us from going to another hotel, as I was booked for 4 nites. Anyway, the rest of the week went well. The service levels was generally very good with staff very nice and professional. It would appear to me that there are a lot of new staff which really affected the rating. The facility is wonderful, and in a very quiet and safe part of Beverly Hills. A good place but again, attention to detail was lacking. ( Didnt even change the clock in our room to reflect DST!!)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riderbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Dear Riderbill,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Mr.C Beverly Hills and we appreciate your time in providing us with your feedback. I'm glad to know that our hotel and staff left an overall nice impression on you, and I do apologise for the issues that you've encountered during your visit. We take your comments to heart and rest assured that we will make every effort to correct the mishaps you've encountered. We strive for excellence as each of our staff member takes pride in providing each guest with stellar service. In hopes that you will give us a second chance, we look forward to providing you with the service and experience you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We use this site to diligently look for people's honest reviews before booking. So I take it seriously when giving a review....my main criteria are looking for cleanliness, comfort or the bed and service. This hotel met all criteria and more! We thoroughly enjoyed this hotel's quirkiness. The designer did a FABULOUS job creating an old hollywood glamour feel. The service was A +++ we felt like celebrities ourselves. The hotel room was spotless- as in, meet our obsessive standards spotless. The valet was so convenient and quick and courteous. A tip- pay the extra for the better view so that you are facing the front of the hotel. The view is so nice! Hotels don't usually become the highlight of our vacations but this one made such an impression! Well done, Mr C!

Room Tip: We paid extra to get the view at the front of the hotel, but not to have a higher floor. We were on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pookins122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Dear pookins122,
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit at Mr.C Beverly Hills and would like to say thank you for your nice comments. I made sure to pass on your commendations to our staff and everyone was excited to know of your feedback.
We're looking forward to welcome you back next time you're in the L.A. area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

A very nice hotel, but seems like they don't watch the details like a 5 star hotel should. When I first checked in there was a big sticky spot on the hardwood floor in my room and the sink had hair in it. The dark blue carpet in the hallway never looked very clean and there was usually a bunch of ugly vacuums piled up in the hallway outside of my room.

All staff were helpful, but the valet guys never gave me the impression that they were happy to be at work.

Was a good stay overall, but just not impressed like I expected to be.

Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear WorldTraveller570,

Thank you for your time in providing us with your valuable feedback. I'm glad to hear that your overall stay went well, and I'd like to extend my apologies for the things that didn't meet your expectations. We're striving for stellar service here at Mr. C Beverly Hills and we hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with the service and presentation that will meet your expectations. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly if you need assistance with your future reservation as I would like to personally make sure that everything is to your satisfaction.

Best wishes, Cristian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
711 reviews
Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
684 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mr. C Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mr. C Beverly Hills

Property: Mr. C Beverly Hills
Address: 1224 Beverwil Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90035-1108
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#13 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#20 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#20 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#26 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mr. C Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Founded in 2011 by Ignazio and Maggio Cipriani, the fourth generation of a family internationally renowned for its restaurants, landmark banquet spaces, clubs, and residences, Mr. C Beverly Hills is the first hotel for the brand and a member of Leading Hotels of the World. The hotel is steps away from Rodeo Drive and represents a modern version of old-world simplicity with European glamour, providing today's traveler with a comfortable, elegant, and effortless experience that blends contemporary amenities with discreet, personalized service. With 137 guestrooms including 12 suites, each room offers a private balcony with views of the Los Angeles and Beverly Hills landscape. Additional amenities include a pool with private cabanas; The Restaurant at Mr. C featuring classic Cipriani dishes; the 12th Floor Starlight Ballroom with panoramic views of Los Angeles; and Mr. C Spa & Beauty featuring ESPA and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mr. C Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mr. c Beverly Hills Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing