We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mr. C Beverly Hills
Ranked #52 of 352 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2013

What an experience. All hotels and staff should make you feel the way Mr C does- like you are stepping into your own home away from home. The minute you walk-in you are greeted by extremely polite valet staff and the service becomes more and more personalized throughout your stay. Cosmin at the concierge is just fantastic. His knowledge of new restaurants, clubs, and art openings seem to be unparalleled. He is very profesional as is the entire front desk crew.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear JB B, We were excited to read your nice review and made us happy to know you received the treatement you deserve while staying at Mr. C. Cosmin will be delighted to hear your commendations as well as everyone in our team. Thank you for choosing Mr. C Beverly Hills and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (798)
There are newer reviews for Mr. C Beverly Hills
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

441 - 447 of 798 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

Mr. C is a great place to stay when in Los Angeles. Whether business or leisure travel, this hotel welcomes you with open arms. It is in a great central location. The rooms are beautiful....many with awesome view of the Hollywood hills. The staff provides excellent and friendly service from the moment you arrive offering you a complimentary bellini cocktail. Check in and check out is easy and the staff is very knowledgable in recommending places to see, shop and dine.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor for a spectacular view.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ersinger2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Dear ersinger2,
We appreciate your nice review and I'm glad to hear that your stay with us went well.
We hope you'll stay at Mr.C on your next visit and looking forward to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Mr. C. brings the Cipriani Hotel (Venice, Italy) legacy to Los Angeles... and what a pleasant legacy that is. The hotel is located in a fairly quiet and very central location on Pico Blvd, close to Beverly Hills and Century City, and a straight shot down Pico/Olympic/10Fwy to downtown.

From the minute you drive up, you are enveloped in their hospitality... starting with a free signature Bellini made with fresh peach juice. While you sip your Bellini, they chat you up and check you in and then you are off to your room. Our room was a stunning black & white room with blond wood floors and a balcony looking over all of Beverly Hills. Definitely the better side of the building (as opposed to overlooking Pico Blvd.). The bathroom was nice (not huge, but big enough) with nice wide-mouthed bottles of shampoo, etc. (wide mouths... great idea, about time).

The beds were to die for. Nice wide screen TV, a safe in the room. Well stocked but expensive mini bar. My only problem in the room was no available outlets to plug in the computer without unplugging something else. A bit of an oversight, if you ask me.

We had dinner at the restaurant downstairs which got quite busy about 9 or 10 and closes at 11. The food was absolutely delicious.

Did I mention its incredibly chic? And yet, everyone couldn't have been more polite or more helpful. Overall, a great experience and we would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for the Beverly Hills side...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YucatanLiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013

Dear YucatanLiving,
Thank you for sharing your great review about your experience at Mr.C. We're glad to know that you've enjoyed the service and amenities provided by our hotel and we hope to welcome you back next time you're visiting Los Angeles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Mr. C has become my new favorite hotel in Los Angeles having stayed many times before at the Mondrian.

The hotel from the outside is an older art deco building, but once you arrive inside, the airy chic lobby, the ornate details will assure you that the rooms will just be as nice. And indeed they do not disappoint - fairly large, beautifully decorated, elegant rooms with balconies.

Cipriani Restaurant and food of course are also amazing and can be appreciated even with the room service.

However, best of all is the wonderful staff - genuinely friendly, attentive and courteous. From the valet, to the front desk, to the concierge (Prince Solomon rocks) to the maid service and banquet manager Stephan.

Really an enjoyable, cozy, and elegant friendly hotel.

Bravo Cipriani!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anairam74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Dear Anairam74,
It was lovely to read your feedback and we are happy to know that you've enjoyed your stay at Mr.C. I will make sure that Solomon and Stephan will receive your commendations along with the rest of our staff, and we look forward to be of service on your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We just finished two nights at Mr C Beverley Hills. We purchased a deal on travelzoo. The whole experience at this hotel was good. We had no problems and the concierge Solomon helped us organise our two days in LA. The hotel is close to Rodeo Drive and not far from Santa Monica. The rooms and amenities were excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soniab2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Dear Soniab2509,
Thank you for a nice review! We're glad to hear that you've enjoyed your stay at Mr. C and I will definately let Solomon know of your appreciation. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at this hotel in April 2013. This hotel is central for everything in LA. Gorgeous rooms and the food is incredible. Beyond all of that the staff cannot be more accommodating. If you're a tourist it's 30 minutes to the beach. Steps from Rodeo drive. Central for Hollywood and Beverly Hill day trips. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Stayed in a studio room. Will hear road traffic but it's LA. Rooms are large and bright. Clea...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WWanderer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Dear WWanderer13,
Thank you for your nice review! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Mr. C and we hope to welcome you back next time you're in Beverly Hills.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I stayed there with my family during Christmas, 2012. The interior design makes the hotel different from all the others in the area I would say. The lobby looks very unique with many comfortable leather couches. I especially love the white elegant style of the rooms. I would highly recommend the restaurant at there. The food are excellent. I was very satisfying with the staffs; they were all very helpful. The location was good too. It's near the Rodeo Drive. Not too noisy but still urban.

Room Tip: Choose the room on higher floor to see better view.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Dear Boston521,
Thank you for your review! Happy to know that you've enjoyed the uniqueness of our hotel and the fantastic food in our restaurant. We're excited to know that you'll return, and looking forward to provide you with another wonderful stay at Mr.C Beverly Hills!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
740 reviews
Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
704 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills
West Hollywood
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
#2 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mr. C Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mr. C Beverly Hills

Address: 1224 Beverwil Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90035-1108
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#13 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#20 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#21 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#25 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £267 - £419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mr. C Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Founded in 2011 by Ignazio and Maggio Cipriani, the fourth generation of a family internationally renowned for its restaurants, landmark banquet spaces, clubs, and residences, Mr. C Beverly Hills is the first hotel for the brand and a member of Leading Hotels of the World. The hotel is steps away from Rodeo Drive and represents a modern version of old-world simplicity with European glamour, providing today's traveler with a comfortable, elegant, and effortless experience that blends contemporary amenities with discreet, personalized service. With 137 guestrooms including 12 suites, each room offers a private balcony with views of the Los Angeles and Beverly Hills landscape. Additional amenities include a pool with private cabanas; The Restaurant at Mr. C featuring classic Cipriani dishes; the 12th Floor Starlight Ballroom with panoramic views of Los Angeles; and Mr. C Spa & Beauty featuring ESPA and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mr. C Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mr. c Beverly Hills Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing