We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mr. C Beverly Hills
Ranked #39 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Holiday”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Great Staff, excellent location, rooms are big, the lobby is nice with bar. Finally Cipriani restaurant is there...the top floor has an amazing view. The music, the players at lobby bar at night are fantastic. we would come back here for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mehves M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Mehves M,
I'm glad to hear that you've enjoyed Mr. C during your vacation and thank you for showing your appreciation for our staff. We hope to welcome you back once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    169
    90
    39
    26
See reviews for
153
268
48
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

PROS
+Great staff.
-I asked for early check in (around 2pm) and noted that it was my gf's birthday. I showed up at 2:30pm, was greeted by Holly (I think that was her name) who checked me in within 5 minutes while my gf and I enjoyed complementary bellinis at the reservation desk/bar. Then, within minutes after walking into my suite, room service delivered a birthday cake slice for my gf (free of charge; nice touch).
-Later that night I called the valet to bring my car out and it was ready in 5 minutes.

+Beautiful Rooms
-Very nice decor. Simple, elegant. Great view (11th floor on the BH's side).

+Good Lounge
-Had a few drinks at the hotel bar while a band played (not sure if it changes or if it's a house band). Great band, great bartender, expensive drinks (to be expected--it is LA after all).

CONS
-Expensive parking. 30 something per day.

Room Tip: BH side, high floor. It's worth it--pay the premium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear JA B,
Thank you for your lovely review! I will make sure to let Holly know of your commendations and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This hotel is really nice, rooms are awesome and really big. the lobby is nice with a bar to welcome you at your arrival. I stayed there for business and the top floor gives an amazing view of the city and it's perfect to host an event. the staff was really helpful. Italian food of the Cipriani restaurant is delicious.
Unfortunately: swimmingpool was closed and we couldn't enjoy it.
Also, the hotel is at the very end of beverly hills, location is nice but you really need a car to move from there to any place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giulia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Giulia R,
Thank you for choosing Mr. C Beverly Hills! I'm happy to know that you've enjoyed your overall stay with us. My apologies regarding our pool being closed. In hopes that we will see you again, I wish you a lovely day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for our anniversary for two nights

Greeted with a drink, we were early and our room was not ready so we took the complimentary car and went to rodeo drive.

Nothing was too much trouble and our room was amazing and the bed was really comfortable.

Perfect spot and loved it. We would come back here for sure.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear Kate N,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Mr. C while celebrating your anniversary. We're glad to know that you've found our hotel as the "perfect spot" and we're looking forward to have you as a guest on your future travels to L.A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I booked a room at Mr. C's very last minute. The service from start (initiating phone call) to finish was excellent.

I am into details and this property is too. The property is beautiful, classy and clean. The staff is top notch. The hotel smells great.

Great value, compared to other "similar" properties.

The only advise I would give management, is to slow down housekeeping a bit. Since the furniture in the rooms is mostly white and chrome, these finishes can go down hill fast, and show when the cleaning lady is in a hurry. I pray that this hotel does not become a "party" hotel, to the young/hip, because that will surely be it's demise.

Room Tip: Pay for the "Beverly Hills View" over city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlssantabarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear tlssantabarbara,
Thank you for your lovely comments. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to know that you've enjoyed your stay at Mr. C. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

We attend Universal's Hollywood Horror Nights for the past two years in a row, and constantly had to find a hotel that was nice & clean!

Mr C of Beverly Hills fit our needs in a hotel "to a T". The amenities were first rate and the staff was courteous and helpful regardless of what type of vehicle you arrived in

Needless to say, Mr C of Beverly Hills has become our official hotel whenever we stay in Los Angeles for our annual Universal's Hollywood Horror Nights!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Whirlwide23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear Whirlwide23,
Glad to hear you've discovered the service and amenities offered at our hotel. Thank you for your feedback and we're looking forward to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Firstly check-in is 3:00pm, had to wait till 4:00pm before the room was ready. Checked out of the hotel and realized that I left my iPad in the room. 20 minutes had elapsed. Went back to the room, sheets were stripped off the bed and the iPad was missing. Hotel's response was 'well we can't prove that you actually had an iPad when you checked in.' They were rude and basically did nothing to help. Never again. There are so many great hotels in Beverly Hills, this is not one of them.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel40yo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear Travel40yo,
Thank you for your feedback. I'm truly sorry to hear that you haven't received the attention needed regarding your claim. I am surprised to read your comments as any concerns of such matter are handled with utmost care by our team members. When our guests leave items behind they are immediately turned in to our Lost and Found department. Each item small or big is carefully managed by our Lost and Found director and we're treating it with the utmost care. Our team members received intensive training on how to proceed with any item found in our hotel. Please contact our Director of Security for further conversation. I hope that besides this incident, you've enjoyed staying at Mr. C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills
West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
#3 of 19 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mr. C Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mr. C Beverly Hills

Property: Mr. C Beverly Hills
Address: 1224 Beverwil Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90035-1108
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#17 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#20 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#26 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mr. C Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Founded in 2011 by Ignazio and Maggio Cipriani, the fourth generation of a family internationally renowned for its restaurants, landmark banquet spaces, clubs, and residences, Mr. C Beverly Hills is the first hotel for the brand and a member of Leading Hotels of the World. The hotel is steps away from Rodeo Drive and represents a modern version of old-world simplicity with European glamour, providing today's traveler with a comfortable, elegant, and effortless experience that blends contemporary amenities with discreet, personalized service. With 137 guestrooms including 12 suites, each room offers a private balcony with views of the Los Angeles and Beverly Hills landscape. Additional amenities include a pool with private cabanas; The Restaurant at Mr. C featuring classic Cipriani dishes; the 12th Floor Starlight Ballroom with panoramic views of Los Angeles; and Mr. C Spa & Beauty featuring ESPA and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mr. C Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mr. c Beverly Hills Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing