We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time in LA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mr. C Beverly Hills
Ranked #52 of 352 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Hank M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (798)
There are newer reviews for Mr. C Beverly Hills
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

327 - 333 of 798 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

We visited LA recently and stayed at the Mr C. Great location - mostly residential, but close to the activities of LA including Beverly Hills, Rodeo Drive etc. Service was excellent at the hotel and the hotel staff were extremely attentive and very pleasant. Great view from the room - we had the choice of City view or Hollywood Hills view (we went with the Hills). Every room has a balcony to enjoy the view from. Great to sit out in the evening and just enjoy. The rooms were very spacious and well laid out. The only downside was the hardwood floors became an issue when a guest on the floor above us came in at 3am wearing heels! Otherwise, it was a great experience. Would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view, but the rooms get bigger the higher you go, and so do the...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deirdre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Deirdre C,
So nice to hear that your visit in L.A went well and that you had a great stay at Mr. C! We hope that you will choose us on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

A truly fantastic hotel ... We stayed one night and thought it was brilliant. Bar is great and the hotel is beautifully laid out with quirky pictures and furniture. Rooms are really comfortable with great views across Los Angeles.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Didgery1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Didgery1,
Great to hear that you were "wowed" by Mr. C! We hope to see you soon once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stopped in LA for 4 night on our way to French Polynesia and stayed at Mr C. Stunning rooms, white leather, plush carpets and marble bathrooms. Exquisite taste. The service was very attentive and helpful. Breakfast was a little bit serious for my liking, but very nicely presented and cooked well. We mostly went down the road to Urth Cafe which was a true experience. The location of the hotel is fantastic, you're within walking distance of key areas, but not too close to hear the hustle and bustle at night time. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Natalie K,
Thank you for a nice review. We're excited to know that you found Mr. C to be the right hotel during your visit in L.A. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Nice rooms and convenient location if you want to be in and around Beverly Hills. Rates are more affordable than other luxury hotels in the area but they get you with the extras such as parking ($35 a night) and food/drinks. There's no complimentary bottled water in the room, food at the restaurant was decent but quite overpriced for the portion size. Service is inconsistent- the staff is great when you can get their attention but the hotel seems understaffed and I often had to wait a long time to get service at the pool or at the hotel bar. Was surprised at how small the pool was for a hotel in LA, at first I thought that was the jacuzzi! Definitely don't plan on doing laps in this pool. On the plus side the poolside was a nice quiet place to catch up on some reading in the afternoon since there were not that many people there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KathyFromSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear KathyfromSF,
Great to know that you've enjoyed your overall stay at Mr. C! We hope that you will come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Great reception on arrival but we found the room small and very bland. We ordered room service for dinner. My pizza was a child's portion and my wife's Cobb salad which should of had advocardo didn't have any which we pointed out and they rectified. The pizza well that's there standard size. Pool is quite small with a cabana costing $200 Monday to Thursday and then $350 on Friday and the weekend and believe me they are small. A bottle of water is $18 to give you an idea of the costs. A nice building and very quiet which is good but it a bit of a buzz in the bar and lobby would have been nice. Bathroom is small and there is a lack of hanging space if you are staying for a while We will not be back as there are better hotels at these prices in Los Angeles

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 21Davids22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear 21Davids22,
Thank you for your time in sharing your feedback to us. I'm glad to hear that overall you've enjoyed your experience with us. I would hope that you will stay with us again and would highy reccommend experiencing one of our suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Jennifer from the concierge is a gem.

My lady was traveling during our anniversary and Jennifer made it absolutely painless to plan a nice surprise from across the country.

She helped me with everything and went above and beyond to send me photo updates throughout the day.

From when I stay there myself to even this latest experience, Mr. C always has the greatest service without any pretentiousness even though it's nestled in Beverly Hills.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Nam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Nam N,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Mr.C! Glad to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us, and happy to know that Jennifer was able to assist. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
740 reviews
Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
704 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills
West Hollywood
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
#2 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mr. C Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mr. C Beverly Hills

Address: 1224 Beverwil Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90035-1108
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#13 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#20 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#21 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#25 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £267 - £419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mr. C Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Founded in 2011 by Ignazio and Maggio Cipriani, the fourth generation of a family internationally renowned for its restaurants, landmark banquet spaces, clubs, and residences, Mr. C Beverly Hills is the first hotel for the brand and a member of Leading Hotels of the World. The hotel is steps away from Rodeo Drive and represents a modern version of old-world simplicity with European glamour, providing today's traveler with a comfortable, elegant, and effortless experience that blends contemporary amenities with discreet, personalized service. With 137 guestrooms including 12 suites, each room offers a private balcony with views of the Los Angeles and Beverly Hills landscape. Additional amenities include a pool with private cabanas; The Restaurant at Mr. C featuring classic Cipriani dishes; the 12th Floor Starlight Ballroom with panoramic views of Los Angeles; and Mr. C Spa & Beauty featuring ESPA and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mr. C Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mr. c Beverly Hills Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing