We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, basic rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nite Inn at Universal City
Ranked #139 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

This motel is located in a fantastic area, about a three minute walk to universal studios and the metro red line. Five minute walk to Walgreen's, Ralph's, Starbucks etc. So perfect location to get anywhere you need to by use of the metro. The rooms here themselves are very basic, older and a bit shabby, but let's face it you are not visiting LA to just sit in your room! The biggest thing I found with the rooms are that the beds are extremely noisy, they squeak with the slightest movement on them, which is quite annoying. But they do keep the rooms clean, it just is an older place that really you can't do much about without a complete overhaul. So overall, come here for the great location, it is convenient to so many things, just don't have high expectations when you open the door to your room. They are very basic rooms that serve the purpose of a bed to sleep in, and Wi-Fi to use while you are there.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
There are newer reviews for Nite Inn at Universal City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 99 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is worth the price you pay. Not particularly nice nor well kept (room smelled and needed some general care) but the location is convenient to universal city, restaurants and grocery stores. Probably wouldn't stay there again but it's acceptable.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Annie6472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Comfortable, clean, affordable, GREAT location, and friendly staff! I love Nite Inn! I love the location of Nite Inn! My friend and I stayed here last summer and the staff made us feel at home and were very accommodating. I just booked to stay here again and look forward to another wonderful time!
Susie

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The staff are very friendly and helpful. clean rooms so far so good.beds squeak even when you sit on them. Hope they are better to sleep in.Great location for Universal studios.easy walk to the studios and plenty of places to eat nearby. traffic is busy but that is the location.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Anne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay. I will visit again. Friendly and helpful staff they let me check in early and looked after my bags on checkout. Clean rooms and they were cleaned well everyday. The best location in la.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank shanas09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Man & woman who run the Nite Inn were very kind, bringing clean towels when they didn't need to, and saving some valuables we had forgotten in the room and after a call saving them for us. Everything else was perfect except for broken knobs on the heating /AC unit in the room.That's the only reason I didn't give them a perfect score across the board.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rockalien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We didnt even stay here it was so bad! They tried charging us an extra $45 when we went to check in just because we have kids! As if they are liabilities like bringing a pet! Completely unacceptable and totally discriminatory! I absolutely DO NOT recommend this place! The lady also tried pushing the blame onto us by saying we should have said we had kids! Priceline didnt give us the option of putting in that we have kids and we explained that and she still said it was our fault! Horrible service! Not worth the close proximity to Universal Studios! Find a different hotel and get quality!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CheshireCatGirl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Universal City Area
BLVD Hotel & Spa
BLVD Hotel & Spa
#90 of 353 in Los Angeles
397 reviews
Central L.A
Tilt Hotel Universal / Hollywood, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Central L.A
Sheraton Universal Hotel
Sheraton Universal Hotel
#124 of 353 in Los Angeles
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
North Hollywood
Colony Inn North Hollywood
Colony Inn North Hollywood
#98 of 353 in Los Angeles
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nite Inn at Universal City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nite Inn at Universal City

Address: 10612 Ventura Blvd, Studio City, Los Angeles, CA 91604-3536
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Universal City Area
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: £113 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nite Inn at Universal City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our Guest rooms were just renovated (April 2015). We are a conveniently located 2 Star Inn with all the comforts of home including on-site parking, all of our guest rooms are equipped with a mini-refrigerator and microwave. We offer Free Wi-Fi, Complimentary Local TV Channels (HD) & 3 HBO channels. We have courteous, helpful staff. We are in the center of all Tourist Attractions and minutes to Hollywood Blvd. And Walk of Fame... Walk to Universal Studios and CityWalk, across from the Universal City Red Line Metro Station. We Are One Of The Recommended Neighboring Hotels of Universal Studios Hollywood. Hotel Serves Complimentary Tea and Coffee and Assorted Pastries. Limit One Parking Space Per Room. This property has exterior corridors. We Offer Tickets To Universal Studios Hollywood And Many Sightseeing Tours... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Nite Inn at Universal City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nite Inn At Universal City Hotel Los Angeles
Nite Hotel Universal City
Nite Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing