We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hollywood Palms Inn & Suites
Ranked #52 of 88 Los Angeles B&B and Inns
London,UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2012

Recently I visited Los Angeles, I stayed in this hotel. Short walk to Universal Studios and Hollywood boulevard so location wise, its brilliant. The room itself was fine, it had a TV, microwave, fridge and a comfortable bed and storage space. The staff was also very kind, I had a fine time staying here.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cant_w8_2_go_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    6
    14
    6
    21
See reviews for
9
12
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
las vegas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

Beware!!! Never stay here!!! They will find a way to ripped off ur $40 cash deposit!!! Stay somewhere else! Not worth it!! They deserve 0 star. The manager is also the owner. He charged me $20 extra for the 3rd person. And wrote on the reciept. hE said i cant pay cc w/ that. So shady. Took the cash and not even on the reciept?! Duh!? Pls dont ever stay to this place...not worth it ! overpriced!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7joanneD7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Hi there. Thanks for reading my review. Well, I I said in the title the area is not that great with a few dodgy characters roaming the streets and the hotel was ok. Its a bit grubby and dirty and I must say I had my doubts about the bedding. It turned out to be ok. The floor had a dirty mark that looked like it hasn't been cleaned in a while. Our neighbours smoked week all night long and we heard funny noises as the walls are paper thin.

Reception staff was pretty friendly but after 10 attempts to connect with the wifi I gave up. Our room was 3 rooms down from reception and they said we were to far away. That wasn't nice. All in all it was ok but I would look for a different hotel next time.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bliksimstrale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

If your looking for a good location this is the place. The staff are really rude and have really bad broken english. The rooms were tiny and really noisy. There were cockroaches on the steps leading up to the bedrooms. The door on the bedroom wouldnt lock and there were people next door having a party and we did not get a wink of sleep. When we asked for a refund as we did not feel safe he pretty much laughed at us and told us to contact booking.com and then the manages lied and said we paid less then we actually did. Also the wi-fi did not work . Do not stay here it is a horrible place.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Niamh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

I was pleasantly surprised. After 2 nights in a luxury hotel in downtown, my husband and I decided to extend our stay in LA without breaking the bank. We chose this motel because of its proximity to the bar we were meeting friends at on Hollywood Blvd. The location was perfect for that although a bit sketchy otherwise. It seems Hollywood isn't as glam as on TV. Room was recently renovated and nice and clean enough. There was a slightly musty smell, but not enough to complain about. For the price and location, it was a decent stay.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank s_scarnera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

My friends and i booked to stay at this place as somewhere cheap and cheerful - unfortunetly it was a lot of the 1st and none of the 2nd.

Only pros to this hotel is it is within a 15-20min walk to the walk of fame/Kodak theatre etc

CONS:
Upon arrival - it took 15mins and lots of banging to get any attention from the guy at reception - he was sleeping in the backroom. We arrived 2 hours early and told us we had to pay $20extra to check-in then
At 1st glance it looked decent enough, on closer inspection -
Beds - stains and tear on bed sheets and marks on pillows
Microwave in the room had food stuck inside it - obviously not cleaned
Hair in/around bathtub
Made the mistake of taking my shoes off and walking barefoot - dont do this - floor had not been hovered!
On a main busy road - very noisy with motorbikes and loud cars going past all night
No security - open on side of road, no security chain on door and no locking system - plus very flimsy doors - would not have taken much to break in at all.
On check-out again we had to wait to get attention from anybody for almost 10minutes - then when we asked if we could leave our bags for a few hours he told us it would be another charge of $20 for his effort!! - The place the bags were stored were just to the left of the check-in desk and visible for all to see/access - the fact we were alone in the area with some other persons left bags and could have easily walked off with them showed their total lack of care for their paying customers

- When we walked up to the main areas of interest we passed a number of other cheap motels, that were closer and same price - please try any of them instead!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carly-Sheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

This inn was the first of our trio through California.
Pros:
- not too far from the Hollywood blvd.(15-20min walk)
- rooms looked nice on the first look and the bathroom too was nice
Cons:
- the view is terrible (bricks)
- no breakfast (but denny's is right around the corner)
- we had some unwanted pets, namely cockroaches
- on a second look the beds weren't that clean, we had a variety of stains on the pillows and the blankets. There also was no maid service the first night of two...
- the people in there also weren't very nice, talking very few and seeming quite pissed...

So all in all, I wouldn't recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vifi42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Villa Delle Stelle
Villa Delle Stelle
#126 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Hollywood
Le Bon Hotel
Le Bon Hotel
#241 of 349 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Hollywood
Hudson Apartel
Hudson Apartel
#49 of 82 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood Guest Inn
Hollywood Guest Inn
#46 of 88 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Hollywood
Trylon Hotel
Trylon Hotel
#5 of 88 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Stars Inn
Hollywood Stars Inn
#231 of 349 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Palms Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Palms Inn & Suites

Property: Hollywood Palms Inn & Suites
Address: 6055 W Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90028
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood , Central L.A
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 88 B&Bs / Inns in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hollywood Palms Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hollywood Palms Inn & Suites Motel. All New Rooms. Under New Management, Cable TV 130+channels, Free Wi-Fi Internet, Free Parking, Close to Restaurants, Clubs, Walk of Fame, Universal Studio, Movie Theaters much more...Most important clean and Safe place to stay with Family. Make Reservations Right away. Thank you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hollywood Palms Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Palms Hotel Los Angeles
Hollywood Palms Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing