We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally, a Thai restaurant that's NOT a storefront”
Review of Natalee Thai

Natalee Thai
Ranked #1,074 of 9,944 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
331 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Finally, a Thai restaurant that's NOT a storefront”
Reviewed 3 February 2013

In a modern stand-alone building, Natalee Thai is a great place for a group to experience not only a hip setting, but very good Thai dishes served by an efficient and knowledgable wait staff. Be warned, this is not a spot for quiet conversation: hard surfaces make a cacophonous din.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LightPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    31
    27
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Thai in Los Angeles”
Reviewed 25 January 2013

The curries are mouth-watering and the pad-Thai delicious.
The restaurant has a sushi bar with tasty rolls and don't miss having a lemon drop. Yummy.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarthaBarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
261 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Cozy restaurant with good price”
Reviewed 15 January 2013

The foods are goods, the environment was cozy. Good waiters. No complaint but happy. Would recommend to friends

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nia01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
261 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Cozy and beautiful restaurant with reasonable price”
Reviewed 15 January 2013

The location of the restaurant in the corner of main road and in good area. The restaurant itself is cozy and beautiful only the problem the air conditioned was too cold.
The waiters are good and knowledgeable. The foods were goods with reasonable price knowing in area of the restaurant is in good location. We had early dinner but the restaurant was packed. I was happy to know it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nia01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Contemporay Thai Won Us Over”
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Our family visited Natalee Thai for the first time. This is a favoirte neighborhood restaurant of our our son and daughter-in-law. My wife and I were a bit skeptical, we are not as adventurous diners as they are. However we were won over by the vast menu, the efficient service, and the high quality of the food. I am sure we will return on our next trip to Culver City.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank AltamonteTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Natalee Thai also viewed

 
Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Natalee Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing