We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!”

Marmalade Cafe - Farmers Market
Ranked #188 of 9,887 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: LAX Area
Arnold, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We went to this restaurant for a quick, light lunch, while we were out shopping in the Groves. We sat outside and enjoyed the beautiful SOCAL weather. It's a great location, the food was really good and exactly what we were looking for. The price was great, the food was better, and we had a wonderful waitress who was so kind and answered our questions about the menu, and gave us a few suggestions. We didn't have a wait, the service was super fast and very friendly. We were very pleased! When we are back in the area, we will definitely go back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bridges4800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    78
    32
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great outdoor eating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

we had a great lunch sitting outside and enjoying people watching. The food was excellent the waiter very friendly and you did not feel rushed to leave, you could enjoy the wonderful afternoon

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank louise_girouard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely food & service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Didn't get the name of our server but she was lovely and polite! Helped us with take out boxes when we got too full, and was very attentive. Myself and partner both had a pasta dish -I cannot recommend the macaroni cheese enough! Delicious. Great location as well if you are shopping at The Grove.

Helpful?
Thank 96KateLH1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“nice atmospere, very good food & decently priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

I found this restaurant to be a great dinner option while shopping the grove. The decor/ atmosphere was very nice, outdoor seating area was a great option for people watching. Went right at dinner time and didn't have to wait at all for a table which was nice! The service was good and the food was excellent but not overpriced. They highlighted the gluten free options which was helpful. Very nice dinner!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaitSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall, TX
Level Contributor
178 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“One option in a cool shopping area”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

On a visit to friends in Los Angeles, we had lunch at Marmalade Café. It's in an outdoor pedestrian shopping mall where there is a Farmer's Market and lots of upscale shopping options. It was close to where my friends live. We enjoyed lunch and shopping.

Pros: pleasant atmosphere, outdoor seating, welcoming hostess, interesting menu.

Cons: spotty service (one person took the order, another person delivered food, third person checked on us, original waiter was asked for drink refill, apologized for not filling the drinks when he dropped off the check).

The food was good and we enjoyed the lunch. We dined there on a Friday, mid-day. Perhaps the service is more attentive when the place is busy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nittie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marmalade Cafe - Farmers Market also viewed

 
Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Marmalade Cafe - Farmers Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing