We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honeymoon stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel
Ranked #104 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Midlands, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Honeymoon stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Nice hotel located in a residential area of Beverly hills. The hotel is a very nice hotel, the room we had was clean, spacious and comfortable. The pool area is fabulous as you will see from the pictures on the website. The staff were pleasant and courteous. The hotel itself I cant fault in any way and for somebody looking for a quiet retreat I would recommend this hotel.

The room we had was located beside a water feature which was noisy especially at night but a minor issue for us. Also wifi is $10 per day.

For us we wanted to see as much of LA as we could for the 4 days we were there. The hotel is located a long way from everything, even though LA is well spread out we felt we were in the middle of nowhere.

The closest shops/restaurants were a 15 minute walk away in the Westfield Century City Centre. Some nice restaurants and shops in that centre also. Public transport like most of the USA was very good but when on holidays I personally don't want to be on a bus all day everyday. Some bus trips to where we wanted to visit were long trips. Taxis into these locations were expensive also. i.e Santa Monica pier

Where I cant fault the hotel or staff I just feel that the location of this hotel may not be suitable for similar travellers to us. It may be more suitable to business people or people with a hired car.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidayjob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhplaza, Manager at Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
We're so grateful that you spent your Honeymoon with us, and I'm so glad that you were happy with your suite, the pool, and the staff. I do apologize if you had any transportation issues getting around LA. As you mentioned, it is a sprawling city, and while we value the quaintness of our location, it's a few minutes' walk from the hustle and bustle. We do think of it as a "retreat," and I'm glad you agree. I hope you'll come back to visit us if you ever return to LA!

All the best,
Sai Yang,
Director of Sales and Recreation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    120
    65
    23
    30
See reviews for
80
128
29
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

Stayed at the Beverly Hills plaza hotel may 5-9th from Detroit Michigan!

We had layovers and delays all day so when arriving sleepy /jet leg at the hotel we expected to be treated decent. No. We only were one hour early from "checkin time" the guy at the front desk was rude from the moment I spoke as if he wanted me to be rude from the start! Took forever to call house keeping n find us a room!

The hotel is gorgeous! Don't get me wrong it's beautiful butttt don't stay here because I actually got bed bugs from this hotel . It looks clean on the surface it isn't. If ur paying this much pay a tiny more and stay else where! Parking is terrible too.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelvajz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhplaza, Manager at Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Dear Travelvajz123,

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. I would like to extend our deepest apologies for your unpleasant stay from the time of check in to your complaint about bed bugs.

If you had to wait for your suite to be ready before the 3 pm check in time, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. The standard check in time is 3 pm and if a guest arrives prior to the 3 pm check in time, our staff will do our best to accomodate an early check in and therefore this could require the guest to wait until a room is available and ready for check in. Hotel information such as check in time, check out time, cancellation policy, overnight parking fee, etc. is provided on the hotel website, confirmation letters, and online travel agency websites such as expedia.com, orbitz.com, travelocity.com, etc.

The Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel & Spa continues to work diligently to maintain the beautiful decor from the time you enter into the lobby to the time you step into the poolside and the hotel suites. In assurance to achieving these expectations, the Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel & Spa does not have any bed bugs as all of our suites and beds are inspected on a regular daily basis by an exterminator company to assure high quality accomodations for all of the hotel guests. There has been no report of bed bugs from prior guests who has stayed in these suites and we deeply apologize if you felt that you received the bed bugs from this property.

If in the future, the Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel & Spa has the opportunity to provide the upmost service to you to accomodate your stay while visiting Los Angeles, CA, please contact Reservations at (800) 800-1234 and we will be happy to assist you in making sure your next stay is more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013 via mobile

Had huge suite. Well cared for. Only complaint would be the occasionally squeaky floors between floors. Would certainly stay again. Stayed in 320 which is north of pool and away from elevators. Easy to find location and pleasant staff.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whatsfordessertbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

We stayed in LA at the Beverly Hills Plaza after flying in from Sydney in April 2012 and stayed for 5 nights.

The hotel entrance is very grand, with lovely floral arrangements and decor on entering. Staff were very helpful at the front desk, and check in made simple. There is a small shop at the front also for amenities which whilst a bit of margin added (and to be expected really) had anything you needed or forgot to pack.

The room was nice if not a little bit dated, however decent value for the price and spacious. It was cleaned each day and we bought some flowers at nearby Century City and room came up a treat (and flowers in LA ridiculously cheap).

The hotel assisted us with a rental car, which is needed given LA is quite spread out. Pleasingly there was ample parking in surrounding streets (free), and with the hotel being set back a bit from the bump and grind of 90210 it was nice to come back to each night after journeying out for the day. The hotel is closely located to the Century City Shopping Complex (a 20 minute walk or several minute drive), and Beverly Hills eateries about 5 minute drive (and Wilshire Blvd takes you right in).

The hotel pool was large and fantastic (and centrally located in amongst a number of villas - had a very European feel) and the gym small but clean and effective. During our stay the hotel was quiet so we had each to ourselves most of the time.

Our only issue experienced was carrying bags up the narrow stairs to the third floor. Our bag guy helping us bring the bags up struggled (and almost hurt himself trying), and I had to help out and found it no easy feat either. Some form of trolley for the staff would be suggested to aid in this as carrying up those stairs is only likely to end in tears or a chiropractor.

We would recommend this as a great place to stay in LA.

Room Tip: Bottom floor unless you have a strong core and enjoy heavy lifting : )
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AuzzieTravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

Stayed here in April 2013 as part of our wedding anniversary. Arrived from Las Vegas in a hire car late in the afternoon which required return prior to us heading to a Lakers game. Staff were helpful at checkin and we were in our room in no time. They do have a hire car but it is $60 each way to the Staples Centre whereas a cab each way is about $60 all up.

The hotel is located in Beverly Hills which is lovely, but is in the middle of nowhere. It is a 15 minute walk to a Westfield Shopping Centre which has various restaurants and shops. There is a grocery store there also. All tourist attractions are about 1 hour away.

The room is nice but outdated. The bathroom is tiny and it is an awkward to use the toilet. The bed is nice but I woke up one morning with a horrible neck ache from the pillows which took a couple of days to get rid of. Kitchenette is handy.

Asked for a wake up call the night before departure as we had an early flight. Luckily I had set my alarm as they forgot to call us.

Biggest drawback was no Wifi. Considering the hotel has nothing around it, Wifi would be advantageous to locate places to eat, etc.

Overall wouldnt stay here again as the price was too high for what it was.

Room Tip: Ask to be around the pool otherwise you're put out the back and feel like you're not even st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LukeKass H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Plaza for business and was impressed by the large rooms, complete with kitchenette and lounge, and comfortable beds. The daily service of the rooms was of high quality and the turn down service meant that you come back from dinner to the blinds drawn and chocolates by your bed. Nice touch and certainly something that has long disappeared in the UK! The pool and spa seemed very pleasant with lots of lounges and table settings around the pool on various levels. It made the break out sessions from my meeting very pleasant indeed. The restaurant and bar is a little pokey but the service was fast and efficient. The one detraction, which the hotel can't do much about, is the location, which is relatively isolated. It would be fine if you have a car (and hey, this is the caar capital of the world) but a taxi ride to Santa Monica will set you back $45 or so and Downtown will be around $50-60. Colleagues had worked out how to use what seemed to be an efficient bus network but without even a local store within walking distance, you are forced to use the little lobby shop which is relatively well stocked with essentials but with the usual hotel mark-up.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Nigel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

I was really impressed by the hotel itself, its beautiful from top to bottom. I was in a king suite with a full size kitchen, dining room and living room. HOWEVER, the bedroom faces Wilshire Blvd and ALL night long, I heard traffic, I felt like I was sleeping on the freeway.

The room service opens a 7am and closes at 9pm. The baked chicken was dry and tasteless. It took about 10 rings for the front desk to finally answer my call in the morning and according to Gordon Ramsey, it should only be 2 rings.

Overall, I would not stay here again and since I travel to LA on a monthly basis for business, I will continue my search for a comfortable hotel, where I can get a good night sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not on Wilshire Blvd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KimK729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Westside
Residence Inn Beverly Hills
Residence Inn Beverly Hills
#49 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#27 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
W Los Angeles - West Beverly Hills
Westside
Royal Palace Westwood
Royal Palace Westwood
#103 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#8 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Property: Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel
Address: 10300 Wilshire Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90024
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#54 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central to Westwood Village, Century City, Hollywood and Santa Monica Beach, the Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel is a hidden jewel for business and leisure travelers alike. We proudly feature 116 elegantly-appointed suites, featuring garden, pool and city views. We have gone to great lengths to make each suite luxurious, comfortable and entertaining. In addition to beautiful accommodations, we also offer exceptional service and exciting amenities. From daily maid service and evening turn down service to wi-fi, cable television, personal effects and more, we provide everything necessary to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beverly Hills Plaza
Beverly Hills Plaza Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing